Everything about the iPhone X

Bryson

Thank you for the advice. I’ve disable the Color tweak and gotten back to oob settings. Shall test it out more. Very new to iOS again coming back from the android os.

Then turn it off. It not broken or bugged it sounds like it is functioning properly.

If you stand in a dimly lit room illuminated by a table lamp, for instance, a True Tone display appears warmer and yellower, much like a piece of paper would in the same light. Stand outside on an overcast day, however, and the same display looks cooler and bluer, as would the same piece of paper.

You might want to see if it is night shift that turns on as well.

nez

i tried tho. but i dun like it because it makes the phone too hot.

li-ion battery cannot tahan too hot...will die fast wan :o

But that is the usual way of charging by plugging in the cable . No other way.

stupidog

But that is the usual way of charging by plugging in the cable . No other way.

yup what i meant was i tried wireless charging. too hot for the phone and battery

i prefer cable anytime.

nez

yup what i meant was i tried wireless charging. too hot for the phone and battery

i prefer cable anytime.

Ahhhhh.....when I got my iPhone about 1 mtth back I also want to try it but when I realize the drawback, I stayed away.

tec_geek

I just installed DBS Digibank app and setup digital token. Is the app able to generate OTP manually because I cannot see the option though it is stated in the FAQ.

The digital token if I’m not wrong is sort of like a ‘cookie’ saved in the app. So after the setup, you don’t have to keep authenticating with the token or OTP.

Usually just log in with Touch ID or Face ID will do - and able to do transfers and see past transactions - without having or needing the DBS token/OTP.

nicepal

i prefer cable anytime.

Wireless charging has lower amperage and may not charge as fast compared to cable, or if you use a 2Acharger output. Just convenience and need not plug in and out, lesser wear off of hardware part.

Also Wireless Charging will also need some sort of antena to pick up the “charge”, I guess this will generate heat as well..

Thus I guess it is still up to preference and also usage.

Snoweagle

Wireless charging has lower amperage and may not charge as fast compared to cable, or if you use a 2Acharger output. Just convenience and need not plug in and out, lesser wear off of hardware part.

Also Wireless Charging will also need some sort of antena to pick up the “charge”, I guess this will generate heat as well..

Thus I guess it is still up to preference and also usage.

Yups and I presume that 'antenna' is the circular coil located at the back of the phone.

nicepal

paiseh, indeed, was referring to the charging coil.. not sure why kept thinking about antenna.. probably blur minded and eating macdonald breakfast at the same time while posting.. lolx

Snoweagle

Snoweagle

Just an update, my X's batt capacity has just dropped another 2% to 96% now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.