Everything Thailand

fightin

sg hse rental income counted ?
but can't fetch 65000bht / Sgd 2600, max $2200

maybe park 800k permanent since not a big sum.
collect sg hse rental income n use it as expenses in bkk
but embassy need to endorse.. so it depends whether is there a risk renting out whole flat or not?

you can add income and bank together.. so dont worry..

Nitez86

lad phrao still considered tourist zone ?
but thought only weekends then it will be cos chaktuchak is nearby :s22:
at night mostly stay at home watch tv or movie ... the most go nearby jln jln :(

I think lad phrao not tourist zone liao la, more to locals liao. Of course u can still see foreigners there because quite alot condo there as well. Yes peak hour lad phrao road will jam, as what turtlezhu said. But of course the jam will be better compared to sukhumvit area la, but still jam lor. Lad phrao main road can go to bang kapi then there got one the mall bang kapi and market so alot people one. chok chai 4 also alot food stall so quite pack also.

fightin

thai elite

by the way, for those who has cash to burn.. there is a visa called thai elite..

more info at thailandelite.com

artemov

sg hse rental income counted ?
but can't fetch 65000bht / Sgd 2600, max $2200

maybe park 800k permanent since not a big sum.
collect sg hse rental income n use it as expenses in bkk

When I reach 50 I also intend to "retire" in Thailand, likely just using the 800k deposit method. But I read that opening a bank account in Thailand as a tourist in the first place can be quite difficult?

Nitez86

wan lao, rent out extra bkk condo, cannot
rent out sg house and collect rent, cannot
although can park S$32K (THB800,000) in thai acc and leave it there dont touch
thinking of some ways to generate cash inflows
cannot work, cannot rent out condo

what about Fixed Deposit income ?
let say if park S$500,000 into FD,
if can fetch 2%, will be S$10K per year
at least can get S$833 per month ~ THB20,000
no fish prawn also good :s13:

If u have extra cash i think u just park ur 800k thb in the thai account. Before 2 months u put inside also can la but abit troublesome lor, if ur house is fully paid in sg then rent out the whole unit lor. Of course depends on your life style, if u want to havoc then of course the money won't be enough. But if chill chill relax relax then 50k thb is enough de la. Then at night got time meet me and Vbkk88 go eat chicken rice. LOL

Nitez86

When I reach 50 I also intend to "retire" in Thailand, likely just using the 800k deposit method. But I read that opening a bank account in Thailand as a tourist in the first place can be quite difficult?

No worries, i last time open account with a tourist visa also. I can tell u where to go, it depend on the branch also. Some can some cannot, easiest is kbank and bkk bank, i got these 2 banks account lor. Tell them u need open one acc for retirement visa they will ok one.

DNAT11

wow ... more kaki the merrier :D
ya .... can plan a bit now
think maybe show the bank your application for retirement visa, should be able to do the 800K deposit ba

DNAT11

If u have extra cash i think u just park ur 800k thb in the thai account. Before 2 months u put inside also can la but abit troublesome lor, if ur house is fully paid in sg then rent out the whole unit lor. Of course depends on your life style, if u want to havoc then of course the money won't be enough. But if chill chill relax relax then 50k thb is enough de la. Then at night got time meet me and Vbkk88 go eat chicken rice. LOL

sabai sabai ... :D

artemov

No worries, i last time open account with a tourist visa also. I can tell u where to go, it depend on the branch also. Some can some cannot, easiest is kbank and bkk bank, i got these 2 banks account lor. Tell them u need open one acc for retirement visa they will ok one.

Wah thanks! These 2 banks reliable? Will go bankrupt anytime or not? :s22:

Looking forward to retiring there, thinking of Chiangmai more than BKK actually ... lol

Nitez86

wow ... more kaki the merrier :D
ya .... can plan a bit now
think maybe show the bank your application for retirement visa, should be able to do the 800K deposit ba

Bro how old are u btw.? U dun look like in the 50s leh. lols

Nitez86

Wah thanks! These 2 banks reliable? Will go bankrupt anytime or not? :s22:

Looking forward to retiring there, thinking of Chiangmai more than BKK actually ... lol

No la kbank is like our posb here, very reliable so no worries bro. CM ah, i am forbiden to go there now. :(:(

artemov

No la kbank is like our posb here, very reliable so no worries bro. CM ah, i am forbiden to go there now. :(:(

Wah why r u "banned" from CM? :s13:
I've been there once only, rustic feel ... been to BKK like gazillion times ...

DNAT11

Wah why r u "banned" from CM? :s13:
I've been there once only, rustic feel ... been to BKK like gazillion times ...

CM good for retirement but will be too bored if you not 70 80 old :o
i went Msia relative house stay 2 days, semi detach house but in housing area ... si be sianzzz

artemov

CM good for retirement but will be too bored if you not 70 80 old :o
i went Msia relative house stay 2 days, semi detach house but in housing area ... si be sianzzz

Got electricity, water, food and internet I ok liao. Just a bit of mountains and forests I lagi happy ... If got deep blue sea best, but too bad. Maybe CM, then Phuket, then BKK, keep rotating ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.