Everything Thailand

DNAT11

Street food prices is like 10 to 20 baht more expensive when you compare it to Bangkok prices....

bec PK is a tourist destination ?
wow 20 baht about S$0.80 liao :o
if kau kuang 2 times a day almost S$3 more expensive

theking_smen

bec PK is a tourist destination ?
wow 20 baht about S$0.80 liao :o
if kau kuang 2 times a day almost S$3 more expensive

I guess so... more populated with tourist and expats... alot of Russians and ah tiongs in thailand recently....

DNAT11

more like 3 tonne right? Or I remember wrongly between the 2?

Land rover
208090185_1_644x461_dijual-land-rover-defender-banda-aceh-kota.jpg

3 tonner
5-tonner.jpg

songthaew
songthaews-new-2.jpg

DNAT11

I guess so... more populated with tourist and expats... alot of Russians and ah tiongs in thailand recently....

PK damn solid, many country's embassy all on the same street
super convenient if anyone lost their passport :s13:

fightin

can ask ?
I heard nowadays the younger generation the way they converse a bit modernised liao

eg. if u greet someone, esp those you know
you just say " pih Toon (the name) .... " do away the krap
its not modernised.. krub is added for respect.. when talking to strangers or elders.

if talk with friends.. normally will not have P.. will be replaced by E or I..
haha

DNAT11

its not modernised.. krub is added for respect.. when talking to strangers or elders.

if talk with friends.. normally will not have P.. will be replaced by E or I..
haha
E and I is what ?

Nitez86

can ask ?
I heard nowadays the younger generation the way they converse a bit modernised liao

eg. if u greet someone, esp those you know
you just say " pih Toon (the name) .... " do away the krap

Dun need to say khrub de. If talk to police then ok respect abit. If talk to ladies, just talk only then behind wink at her. She will tell u everythings she know including her hp number. :s13::s13::s13:

DNAT11

Dun need to say khrub de. If talk to police then ok respect abit. If talk to ladies, just talk only then behind wink at her. She will tell u everythings she know including her hp number. :s13::s13::s13:
sure bo, then next i cut the krub liao ...
anyhow wink later kena get scolding

Nitez86

sure bo, then next i cut the krub liao ...
anyhow wink later kena get scolding

Of course u dun wink at gals when the bf is standing beside her la. Like this ppl sure wack u de what. For me I seldom use the khrub one unless talking to police or immigration officers. Lol

jingyenyen

never been to CM.. are there even taxis there?

in chonburi.. taxi can be only found at central chonburi and it is less than a handful

those metered taxi only travel to and fro to the airport but they
usually don't go by meter and the red songthaew only travel
within the city area and to the airport etc..you also can books
them to travel to other places.

DNAT11

Of course u dun wink at gals when the bf is standing beside her la. Like this ppl sure wack u de what. For me I seldom use the khrub one unless talking to police or immigration officers. Lol
so if ask ppl how much the price , just say " nee thao rai ? "

jingyenyen

there are taxi available there... as well as tuks tuks... but majority of the locals use the pickups also known as the songthaew to commute around...

i see most of the locals atleast own a motosai or car so majority

are tourists that take the red truck and tutu not many,only
1 or 2 park at the mall..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.