Everything Thailand

alt2015

Actually imho i think as long u r not flashy, dun wear branded all these thailand is quite safe. For ladies try not to walk alone in late night or small soi lor, there are alot of areas u can choose to be frank. Like my mom she likes to stay near market so she can buy groceries and cook. As for me i like to stay near highway easier to go out. :s8:
I like near mkt ... To experience bit of local living . Is latpro or near chachutcha a good place to consider?

Nitez86

I like near mkt ... To experience bit of local living . Is latpro or near chachutcha a good place to consider?

5555... last time I stay lad phrao. Good ah why not. Have central lad phrao, union mall, have chatuchak, got alot of food at choke Chai 4 there and market. Good area, but at night jam ah say first.

Bardiel

fwah so fast page 6 le?

1 of my fav place to stay in bkk is pinklao.

shiok. best trip is motor cyc through a ****ing narrow lane nxt to long kang. if u hit the lampost from ur leg or etc. gg.com

DNAT11

5555... last time I stay lad phrao. Good ah why not. Have central lad phrao, union mall, have chatuchak, got alot of food at choke Chai 4 there and market. Good area, but at night jam ah say first.
thats the Elephant Building there 1 ?

Pegasus Sinbkk

so if retirement visa, can buy 2 condos, rent out 1 condo then say it is income .... can ?

Just to correct some mis-statements here
1. You don't need any visa to buy a condo in Thailand

2. You certainly don't need a work permit to rent out your condo

3. To get a THB65,000/month rental, your capital investment required is approx THB11.9 m (assuming 11 months' nett rental income, and 6% rental yield). Certainly, a Bangkok city centre can cost this much but you won't be getting THB65,000 rent.

DNAT11

3. To get a THB65,000/month rental, your capital investment required is approx THB11.9 m (assuming 11 months' nett rental income, and 6% rental yield). Certainly, a Bangkok city centre can cost this much but you won't be getting THB65,000 rent.

ya mate, i know its no easy to fetch THB 65000 rental per month.

fightin

about the WP thing.. if you are going to take the 65k as income for your retirement visa.. that will be considered as working..

u never know as each immigration office is different

DNAT11

not really. unless after office peak then yes. but everywhere is the same.
lad phrao still considered tourist zone ?
but thought only weekends then it will be cos chaktuchak is nearby :s22:
at night mostly stay at home watch tv or movie ... the most go nearby jln jln :(

turtlezhu

lad phrao still considered tourist zone ?
but thought only weekends then it will be cos chaktuchak is nearby :s22:
at night mostly stay at home watch tv or movie ... the most go nearby jln jln :(

From sukhumvit your mrt will be packed peak hour can wait for 2 - 4 train till you can squeeze in.

If car/taxi jam starts around rama 9 area all the way.

My place is 2 to 3mins motorcy ride to union mall / mrt station.

Pegasus Sinbkk

about the WP thing.. if you are going to take the 65k as income for your retirement visa.. that will be considered as working..

You may be right. Just saw a Thai visa on a phuket condo Juristic claiming a WP is required for the landlord (though, if you use an agent to manage your condo rental, then no WP is required). Hmmm. Then again, not sure if it is uniformly applied. So bottomline, don't use your condo rental income as proof of retirement income.

DNAT11

wan lao, rent out extra bkk condo, cannot
rent out sg house and collect rent, cannot
although can park S$32K (THB800,000) in thai acc and leave it there dont touch
thinking of some ways to generate cash inflows
cannot work, cannot rent out condo

what about Fixed Deposit income ?
let say if park S$500,000 into FD,
if can fetch 2%, will be S$10K per year
at least can get S$833 per month ~ THB20,000
no fish prawn also good :s13:

DNAT11

From sukhumvit your mrt will be packed peak hour can wait for 2 - 4 train till you can squeeze in.

If car/taxi jam starts around rama 9 area all the way.

My place is 2 to 3mins motorcy ride to union mall / mrt station.

bkk traffic jam is well known
but nowadays sg mrt also jam packed
i waited for 2 trains at tiong baru stn, weekday 7pm, before I could get in to go westbound :o

turtlezhu

bkk traffic jam is well known
but nowadays sg mrt also jam packed
i waited for 2 trains at tiong baru stn, weekday 7pm, before I could get in to go westbound :o

their packed train is worse then sg. most time my gf can't even reply my msg on the pack train and i understand why. but my area phahonyothin close to union mall and central ladprao and to huai kwang also quite fast.

turtlezhu

even you rent out a condo. depend on location most likely range from 15k - 25k a month nia.

DNAT11

even you rent out a condo. depend on location most likely range from 15k - 25k a month nia.
S$600 rent revenue also good :s13:
if FD interest revenue can come to S$800

S$1400 (exclude housing rental/expense) to spend, quite tight
S$2000 will be ideal :s12:

fightin

you can rent your sg house and collect rent.. why not?
and you dont have to park your 800k in the bank.. just 2-3 months before visa extension or application.. that will be good enough

DNAT11

you can rent your sg house and collect rent.. why not?
and you dont have to park your 800k in the bank.. just 2-3 months before visa extension or application.. that will be good enough
sg hse rental income counted ?
but can't fetch 65000bht / Sgd 2600, max $2200

maybe park 800k permanent since not a big sum.
collect sg hse rental income n use it as expenses in bkk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.