Exchange Rate

Tiny potato

Me flying nxt Friday.

Think most likely change at the Taiwan airport. My area sg money changer is offering an ultra low 21.60..

However I not sure what time their money changer open. Lol.(Opps, found the link)

Anyone knows would there be long queue at DBS Taiwan banks on weekday morning?

Bardiel

Me flying nxt Friday.

Think most likely change at the Taiwan airport. My area sg money changer is offering an ultra low 21.60..

However I not sure what time their money changer open. Lol.

fwah 21.6? i am flying on 9am on tiger. reach there noon. was thinking go there then change also

Ronaldo88

3wk ago rate on web abt 23...then money changer was 22.55...nw rate better but real value lower..jin weird...

critical888

help out the money changer by changing extra in taiwan and bringing back to exchange with them lol

at the same time make a profit out of it

calkel20

Me flying nxt Friday.

However I not sure what time their money changer open. Lol.(Opps, found the link)

Usually no queue.

Bardiel

i shall monitor it within this week or so

last few week on jubilee long weekend i spotted 22.45 at chinatown

SeafoodGuy

I guess when you choose to change in taiwan after your plane landed, you don't have much options anymore. Don't think it is so convenience to run around looking for various moneychanger or banks in a foreign country. As long as the rate is better than what I saw in SG, I'm happy. But then again, thats just my own thoughts.

I change at Kaohsiung Airport on Thursday, SG rate was about 21.7 and I got it at 22.65 from Bank of Taiwan right at the exit of baggage claims. Transaction fee is a flat rate of 30 per transaction. To be honest, even if the rate was lower than 21.7 from all the money changer available at the airport, I have no choice but to change it too.

Gixxerfied

I see. But I think I will just change at Taiwan. After fee, I think I still get around 22.9 if I never calculate wrongly..

23 should be spot rates..So shouldnt just minus 10c, doesnt work that way usually...

At least a 20-30c for Taoyuan side...

SG wise, it depends on the rates they got their stack at..

Currently Megabank is 22.74. BOT at 22.68

calkel20

I guess when you choose to change in taiwan after your plane landed, you don't have much options anymore. Don't think it is so convenience to run around looking for various moneychanger or banks in a foreign country. As long as the rate is better than what I saw in SG, I'm happy. But then again, thats just my own thoughts.

I change at Kaohsiung Airport on Thursday, SG rate was about 21.7 and I got it at 22.65 from Bank of Taiwan right at the exit of baggage claims. Transaction fee is a flat rate of 30 per transaction. To be honest, even if the rate was lower than 21.7 from all the money changer available at the airport, I have no choice but to change it too.

Alternatively, have some spares and bring SGD to dbs in KHH to change.
There are quite a few branches in the city.

calkel20

So now we change NTD to SGD at Singapore money changer, we change more? Look at buy? I totally don't have the exchange rate concept..

Look at
現鈔
銀行買進

for dbs website.

Still now you cannot understand is sibeh jialat...:(

Gixxerfied

Or simply put,

Over in Taiwan is cash, they buy sgd from us.
In sg is cash, they sell foreign currency to us.
Foreigners in sg would be looking at buy rates.meaning cash, they buy their foreign currency for sgd

We are visitors to their country so base currency is use theirs..

calkel20

Or simply put,

Over in Taiwan is cash, they buy sgd from us.
In sg is cash, they sell foreign currency to us.
Foreigners in sg would be looking at buy rates.meaning cash, they buy their foreign currency for sgd

We are visitors to their country so base currency is use theirs..

See which figure is the lowest, is the money changer gives to you.
The higher one is the one you give money changer.
If they do opposite, means they close shop liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.