Facebook really gone case

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

wooooot

Its called Market Segmentation. Cleverly done.

For marketers. If I want to advertise adult pampers, do you think I want to use TikTok or Facebook?

The same way Gold 90.5 and Power 98 attract different audience.
Thats not how market segmentation works :s22:

Gaminator

Talk about possible scams, I've recently gotten many 'invites' on Whatsapp to join some chat group, originating from Kenya of all places, of course I'd joined these group chats and gave them my bank particulars and scanned my NRIC for them, basically all my personal info to them as they'd requested.......and IF you believe the last part, boy, do I have a bridge to sell ya!!!! :p

OutBreak

I only access FB on Brave Browser when I am free.

I only have their WhatsApp on my phone. Due to work, I can't uninstall it. :(

matchy

90% of advertisement there are scam.
Account can easily get hacked.
I give up on Facebook / META already.

They need to really revamp their cyber security.
yah alot scam..

now alway got the "moving house item sale scam"

Bweebweee

they too busy weeding the bad eggs on whatsapp
and spending needlessly on what zuck likes, the virtual world
nobody cares about the past tense fb now
WhatsApp got any action taken meh?

My family member got scammed so I took a look at the WhatsApp grp, everyone inside belongs to scammer. All sg number acting like real ppl. But they will all come online at the same time one. Report WhatsApp and police already. They use fake app and ask victim to transfer money to a certain bank account. I pretend ask which account, then report to police and bank about that account.

Those numbers are still in use and those accounts are still in use by the scammers... Both sides also can't do anything. WhatsApp got put any effort in weeding them out mehh

5adisticD3vil

keep getting ads on street clothing and accessories at very cheap price
searching the store and reading reviews is jialat, quality is like chinese knockoffs
the photos look great and is really tempting
but knn a leather vintage looking boots that cost like wat $40-50 before shipping, you know something is wrong.

Hot_Dog

Dont know what so good about FB, rast time when used at work, their UI so crappy, use until sibei pek cek, dont noe wats the hype about leh.

andyhtc

WhatsApp got any action taken meh?

My family member got scammed so I took a look at the WhatsApp grp, everyone inside belongs to scammer. All sg number acting like real ppl. But they will all come online at the same time one. Report WhatsApp and police already. They use fake app and ask victim to transfer money to a certain bank account. I pretend ask which account, then report to police and bank about that account.

Those numbers are still in use and those accounts are still in use by the scammers... Both sides also can't do anything. WhatsApp got put any effort in weeding them out mehh

WhatsApp is owned by Meta. Some bunch of crooks.

PrinceY

Yea i reported the fishy ads, only to get bombarded more of it.. maybe they thought im interested and show more..

now i see i bo chup liao, waste my time.. end of day the one worth billion or trillions isnt me..

xdivider

Scary thjng is still gpt pple use fb for shopping. Juz assume 100% fraud can le.....

gamerx

It's probably intentional. We all are the products and those scammers are their clients. SXL should keep calling Meta out in parliament for this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.