Female Voters.

Taurus82

Not just your sister and other ladies behave/think this way.

Know of 2 guys. In their early 40s.
GuyA - stay HDB. 2 kids ard 8-12, dunno how much he earn but recently scrapped his 10yr old Korean-made car and decide not to buy a used car due to hi costs, and started to take BMW.
I would assume his salary not alot coz at 40s can't afford to buy a used car.
He was quite disturb about it, giving up the convenience.

GuyB - my BIL. Stay HDB. 3 kids 6-13. Earn ard 5k, wife 2k, no car. IT industry, good salary when he entered into workforce in mid 90s but salary stagant with many FT in recent years.
Always complaint high living costs.

Both voted PAP

Know of 1 friend earn around 2k per mth. Take public transport. Juz married nt yet gt bto. Kpkp when mrt break down. Vote pap. Hw i can i not feel sad.
Learn something human are selfish.
I will continue to live in my dbss n drive my own transport. Without fear of mrt breakdown and or job with ft.

scarletwitch

hmm that based on this thread hor. can conclude that actually pap doing a good job. and that opposition are voted because of "alternate voices" meaning opposition for the sake of opposition.

because they only contest 28 seats, cannot form majority.

As long as pap form government, wp cannot pass any policies at all without being shot down. I also never thought they had any chance in nee soon, macpherson and jalan besar (because of lily neo joining back)

btssftw

Not just your sister and other ladies behave/think this way.

Know of 2 guys. In their early 40s.
GuyA - stay HDB. 2 kids ard 8-12, dunno how much he earn but recently scrapped his 10yr old Korean-made car and decide not to buy a used car due to hi costs, and started to take BMW.
I would assume his salary not alot coz at 40s can't afford to buy a used car.
He was quite disturb about it, giving up the convenience.

GuyB - my BIL. Stay HDB. 3 kids 6-13. Earn ard 5k, wife 2k, no car. IT industry, good salary when he entered into workforce in mid 90s but salary stagant with many FT in recent years.
Always complaint high living costs.

Both voted PAP

knn, my age group still so humji...i no married, no house, no kids, 5 years ago lost my 3k job to FTs, now in my 40s apply job online always no reply one. call from newspaper ad, know you 40+, thank you, we will inform you later...again no reply.

apply to career @ gov, the gov ask me which country i am from, why suckerporeans taxpayer money is used to hire so many foreigners in significant numbers that their standard online form template got questions asking me abt the country & school in which city/town/village i am from, how long i have been in suckerpore blah blah...

apply liao, 3 weeks liao no news so i also know no chance.

now can only get part time jobs that less than 1.5k sometimes even way lesser than that, after CPF deduction, left only around 1k CASH in hand per month.

lucky i so poor no gcp want me, so i stay with my divorced mother, who is in her 60s still working with low pay, she just told me she going to lose her job next year, so we may have to move out of our already tiny flat to a rental 1 room coz both her children are retrenched.

BUT I STILL HAVE MY BALLS! :D i say f u to the lightning party with NO FEAR & NO REGRETS

i got more spine than your humji castrated friends...they got more to lose than me somemore with young kids & debts to pay.

good luck to humji ball-less suckerporeans. if they are doing well , rich & successful under the system, i would NOT have despise them so much.

they are being screwed or going to be screwed & they STILL WANT SOME MORE? wtf?
Ask them to go buy more lube for their butt holes.

they have it coming, suckers!

GundamKnight

Most of the ppl dun attend rallies or even watch it
so their choice is the only one that they are aware of, the incumbent.

slashershot

knn, my age group still so humji...i no married, no house, no kids, 5 years ago lost my 3k job to FTs, now in my 40s apply job online always no reply one. call from newspaper ad, know you 40+, thank you, we will inform you later...again no reply.

apply to career @ gov, the gov ask me which country i am from, why suckerporeans taxpayer money is used to hire so many foreigners in significant numbers that their standard online form template got questions asking me abt the country & school in which city/town/village i am from, how long i have been in suckerpore blah blah...

apply liao, 3 weeks liao no news so i also know no chance.

now can only get part time jobs that less than 1.5k sometimes even way lesser than that, after CPF deduction, left only around 1k CASH in hand per month.

lucky i so poor no gcp want me, so i stay with my divorced mother, who is in her 60s still working with low pay, she just told me she going to lose her job next year, so we may have to move out of our already tiny flat to a rental 1 room coz both her children are retrenched.

BUT I STILL HAVE MY BALLS! :D i say f u to the lightning party with NO FEAR & NO REGRETS

i got more spine than your humji castrated friends...they got more to lose than me somemore with young kids & debts to pay.

good luck to humji ball-less suckerporeans. if they are doing well , rich & successful under the system, i would NOT have despise them so much.

they are being screwed or going to be screwed & they still say gam sia? wtf?

ggwp. sure got some ppl will take you as representation of the opposition supporters liao. :(

vesso2002

Female don't act by logic thinking

They act by feeling

Thus easily influence by biased media, lky effect, sg50 etc

vesso2002

True story...

Have a few contract staff, all local ladies in early 20s, just graduated from Poly.
Last week, talked to them during lunch on GE.
All expressed no interest, only happy is the PH.

Asked them who contest in their area, say dunno, only know PAP.
1 gal said if I free, I will go and vote. If not sleep and shopping better.

2nd gal said I only know PAP, dun even know who the opp is.
Just vote PAP lah

3rd gal said she will follow her parents. Parents vote who, she just follow.

Asked them why they are not keen, doesn't they want to be heard or have some improvement made to their current situation? I asked them whether they think about after graduation from Poly but can't secure a permanent job but only 1-yr contract.

Their reply - most of my friends same situation. Those secure permanent job also almost similar salary. And if vote opp, also no diff.

No surprise

They are not interested that anything that has no immediate effect on them. Basically self centered.

I witnessed before. on a morning peak hour bus, seats all taken by female, guys are standing. A pregnant lady boarded the bus. And none of the female gave up their seat!

slashershot

No surprise

They are not interested that anything that has no immediate effect on them. Basically self centered.

I witnessed before. on a morning peak hour bus, seats all taken by female, guys are standing. A pregnant lady boarded the bus. And none of the female gave up their seat!

after this election i bo hiew liao. like this hor i sure rage at one of them one. new skill learnt: mud-slinging

Rich_N_Handsome

No surprise

i bet all of them r busy playing with their smartphone. seems like regardless of walking, sitting, eating they r always busy playing with their smartphone.

probably the day they will start voting oppo is the day smartphone is banned. :s13:

tomasulu

If you're an oppo supporter, you can try to blame it on new citizens, females, civil servants, pg generation, etc. The reality is, Singaporeans in general are an extremely conservative bunch. Kiasu (so there will be folks who want to make sure their estates and their properties retain their max value) and kiasi (so there will be those who think pap is best bet to deal with an uncertain world). And also what most oppo supporters don't want to acknowledge is that pap has done well where the economy is concerned. You can't argue with a sub 3% unemployment and not everyone hated their jobs.

But the biggest factor for this election is lky. 500k folks stood in line for hours, braving the elements, just to pay their respect to the man. Even crying as though their own parents passed away. If they're willing to do that, they're not gonna vote against the party he founded. That and all the sg50 votes buying nonsense (remember the $500 for civil servants?), and the result is not that bad actually. Come next election there won't be sg50 and there won't be an lky factor. I doubt pap can continue their votes buying on the scale that they've for this election.

btssftw

ggwp. sure got some ppl will take you as representation of the opposition supporters liao. :(

who cares? at least i can face up to myself when i look in the mirror. :D

those educated PMET who act gentlemen are the ones who have to face themselves in the mirror, admit to themselves that they GAVE IN TO THEIR FEARS, BEND OVER & ALLOW THEMSELVES TO BE SCREWED CAUSE THEY ASK FOR MORE :s13:

why complain abt foreigners ( i don't hate them, i have jiuhu & tiong friends ),
why blame miw when YOU told them U like what they r doing to u so much that u are asking for more? :s13:

it is NOT abt miw, it is NOT abt quality of oppo. it is NOT abt a dead man who cannot rise from his tomb to save your jobs.

it is abt YOU. what do you want to say? thumbs up or down? YOU ONLY GET 1 CHANCE EVERY. 5. Yrs. SO U SAY THUMBS UP TO MIW? so then STFU & please bend over so that big GOV can screw u. :s22:

Grey1285

Thread title put some female voters Leh.

Not every females voted for PAP. Me, my mum and I have female friends voted opposition.

Too bad we are probably considered the minority. :(

slashershot

Thread title put some female voters Leh.

Not every females voted for PAP. Me, my mum and I have female friends voted opposition.

Too bad we are probably considered the minority. :(

just gathering some feedback on how to answer if females ask why should they vote against pap/ vote for opposition.

whats your reasoning if you dont mind sharing?

Grey1285

I don't believe in one political party rules all. Also, it is good to have a different or new voice in the parliament. If everyone is under the same clan, rarely anyone will dare to voice their opinions and differences in thoughts.

Look at the white paper, nuff said.

Gruffy

Ask her who she vote for. Maybe she like getting fked by ****? deserve it dumb b1tch

You brainless opposition thug.

She is in Fengshan SMC and voted for WP. I am in Pasir Ris Punggol and voted for SDA.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.