Fiat Bravo

Klatzz

went to test drive a bravo just now.

The turbo like not there leh, when floored, only notice the gear drag, no feel of sudden jerk.

is that normal?:s11:

ZhuTou!

The turbo like not there leh, when floored, only notice the gear drag, no feel of sudden jerk.

small turbo only
i think the turbo kicks in at 3k rpm
but honestly i cant feel much of the turbo also :s13:
never driven a big turbo before so i also cant tell
i can feel the power is there tho

u test manual or auto one?

lattesurf

Tjet or Dynamic? Dynamic no turbo one hor..
Both looks exactly the same on the outside..

Klatzz

small turbo only
i think the turbo kicks in at 3k rpm
but honestly i cant feel much of the turbo also :s13:
never driven a big turbo before so i also cant tell
i can feel the power is there tho

u test manual or auto one?

Tjet or Dynamic? Dynamic no turbo one hor..
Both looks exactly the same on the outside..

Test the T Jet auto version..

Can feel the power but no stick to chair feel..hahaha..

Feels like a normal car dragging gear lo..

ZhuTou!

Test the T Jet auto version..

Can feel the power but no stick to chair feel..hahaha..

Feels like a normal car dragging gear lo..

dun drive using auto, auto no kick one
switch to manual mode and u can feel the power from there

ZhuTou!

So the turbo no problem la? I scared the turbo spoil den buy liao spend $ repair...

Should be no problem la
Every bravo also like that
Have to drive in manual mode to feel the punch
U change the gear at every 4-5k rpm, very shiok :o

ralliart_ray

Long time didnt see this thread:

was browsing sgcarmart and found an auction Bravo : For anyone whom is keen...

Used Fiat Bravo Car for Sale in Singapore, Century Tokyo Leasing (S) - sgCarMart

380170_1b.jpg

380170_5b.jpg

TitanicLexus

Hi Bravo bros here, I am considering to buy a used Fiat Bravo T-Jet 1.4A, but hear alot of different comments, not sure whether to go or not? Need some advice....
1. I hear alot of negative comments for the TTS workshops or service centre, is tat truth?
2. Other this workshop, any other option available? Hear tat the spare parts is difficult to find ard...?
3. What abt the maintenance n fuel consumption?

Thanks.

lattesurf

Hi Bravo bros here, I am considering to buy a used Fiat Bravo T-Jet 1.4A, but hear alot of different comments, not sure whether to go or not? Need some advice....
1. I hear alot of negative comments for the TTS workshops or service centre, is tat truth?
2. Other this workshop, any other option available? Hear tat the spare parts is difficult to find ard...?
3. What abt the maintenance n fuel consumption?

Thanks.

1. What you find online is mostly true, i experienced it first hand as well. So far never seen much positive comments about them anyway.

2. Got pro Italian workshops like Alfa City & Alfa Sportivo, both at Sin Ming, but more ex. Other cheaper alternatives are Ienergi and Prowerkz at Kaki Bukit. The main guy (ah lee) from ienergi went over to open a workshop (Prowerkz).
Spares are not as common as other Jap/Kor/BMW/Merc etc models. But common servicing replacement parts can be bought directly from stockists like Tanly at Waterloo or Leeco at Macpherson. Other non-common parts can source easily from UK/Germany websites. I usually buy from overseas and ship them in, much cheaper than buying from stockists. I even bought an exhaust and shipped it in from UK previously, costs me 1/3 the price as compared with stockist.

3. Actually Bravo not that troublesome as what many people thinks it is. Important is that the previous owner didn't do much engine mods to it, else you will need to spend more money to restore it. My Bravo never once broke down in the past 5 years i owned it. Except once due to a dead battery. FC for T-jet can range between 9-13km/L, my NA is around 12.5km/L.

TitanicLexus

1. What you find online is mostly true, i experienced it first hand as well. So far never seen much positive comments about them anyway.

2. Got pro Italian workshops like Alfa City & Alfa Sportivo, both at Sin Ming, but more ex. Other cheaper alternatives are Ienergi and Prowerkz at Kaki Bukit. The main guy (ah lee) from ienergi went over to open a workshop (Prowerkz).
Spares are not as common as other Jap/Kor/BMW/Merc etc models. But common servicing replacement parts can be bought directly from stockists like Tanly at Waterloo or Leeco at Macpherson. Other non-common parts can source easily from UK/Germany websites. I usually buy from overseas and ship them in, much cheaper than buying from stockists. I even bought an exhaust and shipped it in from UK previously, costs me 1/3 the price as compared with stockist.

3. Actually Bravo not that troublesome as what many people thinks it is. Important is that the previous owner didn't do much engine mods to it, else you will need to spend more money to restore it. My Bravo never once broke down in the past 5 years i owned it. Except once due to a dead battery. FC for T-jet can range between 9-13km/L, my NA is around 12.5km/L.

Thanks so much brother.... your sharing of info is very useful. Do you might PM you mobile? If case i really buy, will need more advice from you too. If u not comfortable to give me right now, then wait me go go then PM u agn. Appreciate it.

ZhuTou!

Thanks so much brother.... your sharing of info is very useful. Do you might PM you mobile? If case i really buy, will need more advice from you too. If u not comfortable to give me right now, then wait me go go then PM u agn. Appreciate it.

join sgfiat forum
u can read all about the car
FC wise, the best i have seen so far should be 14.x km/l
its a manual bravo, auto one cannot reach that kind of FC

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.