Foodelicious!

dennyz

must have food as desire, or else how to endure thru those rubbish pains and not-sleeping-well days =P

kunoichi

aiyoh i cannot resist finishing the whole bowl of gravy, unless it is not nice. That's why i try not to eat laksa.
yeah... i like to mash up the egg then mix into the gravy, so delicious sia :lick:
hand to face, why towgay got carbs... i always thought it's vegetable no carbs... i don't like you carey.:s27: I just lost my replacement for noodles ha ha.
yah... that day i tried to eat yong tau hu without the noodles, i almost died after 2 hours hor!!!! starving until peng-san.... :eek:
it was terrible......

and now i'm very hungry, laksa lunch has become just another post in the previous page.... a faint memory :s22:

lovejade

So Straits Cafe you can make it? After that you still got the Senior Citizens Katong Excursion. If not, don't force yourself.

Pretty sure straits he cannot make it.

Katong...difficult as he cannot walk for long.

Right Denny ?

dennyz

actually, my f00t about ok liao.... its my left shoulder ! hahahaha. tomorrow morning see doc then see how :s13:

carey

aiyoh i cannot resist finishing the whole bowl of gravy, unless it is not nice. That's why i try not to eat laksa.

Actually the gravy is healthier than the noodle...hahah

hand to face, why towgay got carbs... i always thought it's vegetable no carbs... i don't like you carey.:s27: I just lost my replacement for noodles ha ha.

Wah...don't like that leh :s13:

All veggies got carbs but some more than others...hahah

Tow gay is still okay - just don't eat potatoes =:p

carey

yah... that day i tried to eat yong tau hu without the noodles, i almost died after 2 hours hor!!!! starving until peng-san.... :eek:
it was terrible......

Erm, when you remove the carbs, you must replace it with something...

Protein or fats...

Fats is my choice - keeps you fuller for longer :)

Kahlan

Actually the gravy is healthier than the noodle...hahah

Wah...don't like that leh :s13:

All veggies got carbs but some more than others...hahah

Tow gay is still okay - just don't eat potatoes =:p

wah sigh of relief. Yah good. ok next time i will just order gravy and all the works without noodles.

carey

My humble dinner

IMG_0479.jpg

raven1019

Senior Citizens Katong Excursion (Closed)
乐邻边走边吃, 加东游
Makan and visit President's house

Date: 23rd July 2011 (Saturday)
Time: t.b.c

Quote:

Agenda
Lunch@ Garden slugs
Tea-time: durian (maybe ALAT?)
Snack: song he tao (joo chiat)
Sight-see: President's house (see from outside only)
Dinner: deep-fried pork knuckle (zi char place)
Dessert: ice cream?
Supper: ???

who's going?

1. kunoichi
2. Carey
3. Kahlan
4. Lovejade
5. Twtan
6. dennyz
7. wacky
8. Donkey (not for entire trip)
9. BigMonkey
10. raven1019

list closed.

carey

kunoichi

a day spent nomming... lunch at Hokkaido fair at taka, no pics... ate a bento (so delicious) then went to the Hokkaido fair at Isetan Scotts, nothing special....

then dinner @ Medz

284619_192406690812514_100001295523359_476642_1684905_n.jpg

Lamb Roast (soft and tender) :lick:

270438_192407230812460_100001295523359_476649_3992938_n.jpg

Veal Sausages (yums) :love:

283293_192407707479079_100001295523359_476654_5399371_n.jpg

Lamb Chops (abit overdone and charred) :s27:

269028_192408214145695_100001295523359_476659_2149620_n.jpg

Apple Crumble with Vanilla Ice Cream

Erwinlow

Yan Ting was above average... char siew sou and egg tarts not bad...

feel like trying their brunch next time but exp leh. $98/pax zzz.

swatchie

Tried out Hummerstons today. Food quite decent but not cheap and tended to be overly oily.

IMG_9673.jpg

Classic Poutine - $11

IMG_9678.jpg

Brunch Burger - $25

Lazy to post the rest :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.