Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

revhappy

Chill lah… no point getting into an argument over who is snake oil guru - let the results decide... if one makes a call, specify tenor, level, long or short... the one who is correct is more guru than others loh. That said, everyone is entitled to express a view or opinion... there is not right or wrong that can be decided by popular opinion.. only one that is being determined by the Market. So what is the point of flaming... anyone who plays this market knows that it is hard to be right 100% of the time and the one who makes money is the one who gets a higher probability of rights, combined with proper risk management and with the right mental state to be trading when others retreat.

Let's do a Year 2018 investment performance thread, on 1st Jan 2019. Regardless of strategy, instruments or whatever, if your investment portfolio grew, excluding new inflow, you win. I think this was a tough year for everyone, especially for me. So just not being negative growth is an achievement this year.

havetheveryfun

Chill lah… no point getting into an argument over who is snake oil guru - let the results decide... if one makes a call, specify tenor, level, long or short... the one who is correct is more guru than others loh. That said, everyone is entitled to express a view or opinion... there is not right or wrong that can be decided by popular opinion.. only one that is being determined by the Market. So what is the point of flaming... anyone who plays this market knows that it is hard to be right 100% of the time and the one who makes money is the one who gets a higher probability of rights, combined with proper risk management and with the right mental state to be trading when others retreat.

there is a reason why some ppl are called snake oil gurus....

some ppl like to post great results, boast that they are very good traders etc...

just to get ppl hooked and PM them... then they sell their software/chart/ask you for money to invest/wotever other stuff.

who are these ppl... after a while you can see. unless you want to 对号入座

DukeCS33

some ppl like to post great results, boast that they are very good traders etc...

just to get ppl hooked and PM them... then they sell their software/chart/ask you for money to invest/wotever other stuff.

Everyone here always think that they are the best trader.. otherwise how to be a trader if you lack even basic confidence. But no point 马后炮. Post your trade before you transact or right after you transact so that there is time stamp. Then the results would be telling.

Knight_Rider

Tell me 1 person I sold anything to. If not I demand an apology.

Knight_Rider

Everyone here always think that they are the best trader.. otherwise how to be a trader if you lack even basic confidence. But no point 马后炮. Post your trade before you transact or right after you transact so that there is time stamp. Then the results would be telling.

I ask Canberra before but that will never happen. You can try maybe he like you better because he always call me snake oil for no reason. I have not decide what action to take yet.

Knight_Rider

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/money-mind-210/forex-profitable-5156778-45.html

I just casually make a confident trade call and suddenly so many people decide to put words in my mouth. Cannot understand why. I don't usually visit this thread but to slander people without proof is always the culture here that I cannot stand. They believe nobody can have 100% win rate because they can't do it. They they began to stereotype courses good courses that can make them a better trader.

Mr. Wood

ok. everyone chill
there is enough money to be made by everyone.

Tue Nov 13
3:30am USD FOMC Member Daly Speaks
8:30am AUD NAB Business Confidence
5:30pm GBP Average Earnings Index 3m/y
GBP Unemployment Rate
6:00pm EUR German ZEW Economic Sentiment
11:00pm USD FOMC Member Brainard delivers a speech titled "Artificial Intelligence and the New Financial Landscape" at the Fintech conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia;

Wed Nov 14
7:50am JPY Prelim GDP q/q
8:30am AUD Wage Price Index q/q
3:00pm EUR German Prelim GDP q/q
5:30pm GBP CPI y/y
GBP PPI Input m/m
GBP RPI y/y
6:00pm EUR Flash GDP q/q
9:30pm USD CPI m/m
USD Core CPI m/m
11:00pm USD FOMC Member Quarles Speaks

Thu Nov 15
7:00am USD Fed Chair Powell Speaks
8:30am AUD Employment Change
AUD Unemployment Rate
9:30am AUD RBA Assist Gov Debelle Speaks
5:30pm GBP Retail Sales m/m
9:00pm GBP MPC Member Tenreyro Speaks
9:30pm USD Core Retail Sales m/m
USD Retail Sales m/m
USD Empire State Manufacturing Index
USD Philly Fed Manufacturing Index
11:00pm USD FOMC Member Quarles Speaks

Fri Nov 16
12:00am USD Crude Oil Inventories
12:30am USD Fed Chair Powell to speak about Hurricane Harvey recovery efforts at an event hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, in Houston;
2:00am USD FOMC Member Bostic Speaks on monetary policy at the Global Interdependence Center's Central Banking Series
5:30am NZD Business NZ Manufacturing Index
4:30pm EUR ECB President Draghi Speaks the Frankfurt European banking Congress
9:00pm EUR German Buba President Weidmann Speaks
9:30pm CAD Foreign Securities Purchases
CAD Manufacturing Sales m/m

havetheveryfun

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/money-mind-210/forex-profitable-5156778-45.html

I just casually make a confident trade call and suddenly so many people decide to put words in my mouth. Cannot understand why. I don't usually visit this thread but to slander people without proof is always the culture here that I cannot stand. They believe nobody can have 100% win rate because they can't do it. They they began to stereotype courses good courses that can make them a better trader.

Because if you have a 100% win rate, why don't you just borrow 100k or more, sell your house, underwear and panties and just trade with your 100% win rate for one week/one month and then retire with millions in a year? Why still work so hard to continue trading year after year?

Regarding the snake oil sellers, I never said I agreed with Canberra who were the snake oil sellers. Just explaining why some ppl are called snake oil sellers, doesn't mean there are any here.

Knight_Rider

Because if you have a 100% win rate, why don't you just borrow 100k or more, sell your house, underwear and panties and just trade with your 100% win rate for one week/one month and then retire with millions in a year? Why still work so hard to continue trading year after year?

Regarding the snake oil sellers, I never said I agreed with Canberra who were the snake oil sellers. Just explaining why some ppl are called snake oil sellers, doesn't mean there are any here.

Why 100% win rate must sell house? Are you seeing it from a gambler's view point? Your reasoning not very rational. If you trade a million dollar contract emotion will not be the same. I guess you are not a trader to give these assumption.

Knight_Rider

Happening for the wrong reasons. A waste of time replying to troublemakers. :s13:

Anyway just let moderator to decide as he deem fits. :D

First you call me a snake oil salesman. Second you hide behind a mod. Now you try to wiggle your way out. Be a gentleman with balls and finish what you started. Calling me snake oil has nothing to do with the mods. Can't find proof? So STFU next time.

Knight_Rider

Let's do a Year 2018 investment performance thread, on 1st Jan 2019. Regardless of strategy, instruments or whatever, if your investment portfolio grew, excluding new inflow, you win. I think this was a tough year for everyone, especially for me. So just not being negative growth is an achievement this year.

As you can see from this small exercise people are just trying to put words in other people's mouth. If the victim is not here, after a few thousand post that lie becomes the gospel truth.

I am not here to compete for a best trader title nor to become a guru. Anyway I percha lobang Canberra a long long time ago. Kiwi move abit the whole day and he can have DTF profits??? Want to big canon fairy also choose a better pair lah. He wiggle his way out as usual.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...trading-thread-5511750-589.html#post109915342

I dun think he even know what is pips so why bother? A trader will not call another what snake oil and do all those 小动作。You see Warren or Soros or any mature adult doing that? He is just a young punk faking to be a retiree.

havetheveryfun

Why 100% win rate must sell house? Are you seeing it from a gambler's view point? Your reasoning not very rational. If you trade a million dollar contract emotion will not be the same. I guess you are not a trader to give these assumption.

Sell house, borrow money, etc to raise more capital to trade with your 100% win rate.

Of course I understand that trading a contract size too big may be too difficult for you the pro, that's why I mentioned trading properly with your 100% win rate for one week/one month , instead of going all in on just a few trades. If one week/one month isn't enough, then one year, a few years. Trade with your 100% win rate for 2-3 years on a 10-50k lot size and you would already have a few hundred Ks or a million by the 3rd year. And you have probably been trading for years.

But then again, if I have to give assumption to your 100% win rate, it means it comes with other limitations and conditions which you conveniently left out. I can also have a 100% win rate if I just do 10 trades and got lucky and got all of them right, then I quit trading forex. I can also have a 100% win rate if I just only trade 100 units per trade and just hold and hold till the pair recovers, even if it takes years to recover.

Knight_Rider

Sell house, borrow money, etc to raise more capital to trade with your 100% win rate.

Of course I understand that trading a contract size too big may be too difficult for you the pro, that's why I mentioned trading properly with your 100% win rate for one week/one month , instead of going all in on just a few trades. If one week/one month isn't enough, then one year, a few years. Trade with your 100% win rate for 2-3 years on a 10-50k lot size and you would already have a few hundred Ks or a million by the 3rd year. And you have probably been trading for years.

But then again, if I have to give assumption to your 100% win rate, it means it comes with other limitations and conditions which you conveniently left out. I can also have a 100% win rate if I just do 10 trades and got lucky and got all of them right, then I quit trading forex. I can also have a 100% win rate if I just only trade 100 units per trade and just hold and hold till the pair recovers, even if it takes years to recover.

Hey hey hey when you say trade properly? You quote is still on top. You guys like mickey boy are champions when come to twisting your words and wiggling out.

So readers there you have it. Snakes of the highest quality. Happy trading with the cobra. Bye.

Mr.Canberra

First you call me a snake oil salesman. Second you hide behind a mod. Now you try to wiggle your way out. Be a gentleman with balls and finish what you started. Calling me snake oil has nothing to do with the mods. Can't find proof? So STFU next time.

Reporting this post to moderator for trolling and troublemaking.

Hide behind a mod accusation again? Haha you still cannot get over the other time when you are being warned by mod for accusing mod of favouritism? :D

Haha carry on with your rude language and antagonism. You are closer to getting ban like ExtemeWays aka Daimon aka Trader11. :s13:

Knight_Rider

Reporting this post to moderator for trolling and troublemaking.

Hide behind a mod accusation again? Haha you still cannot get over the other time when you are being warned by mod for accusing mod of favouritism? :D

Haha carry on with your rude language and antagonism. You are closer to getting ban like ExtemeWays aka Daimon aka Trader11. :s13:

Professor KFC I am not done with you yet. Readers already seen how childish you are twisting and wiggling. You gonna keep accusing me without any evidence? Your second post already start hiding behind mods 我有講錯嗎? I am just asking for your explanation regarding your groundless accusation. Which part of the snake oil am I? Is it very hard to understand?

Don't use ban to threaten ha and still dare to say not hiding behind mods. Readers already bored with your old tricks. What rude language? I just ask you to prove what you say? Very difficult meh? Back to the topic will you? Why you keep avoiding? Like I say a mature adult esp a retiree will not behave like you. Anyway this is expected from someone buay gentleman. Really cannot ask for more. I guess arguing with you is just a waste of time because I not champion in putting words in people's mouth like your gang.

Mr.Canberra

我有講錯嗎?

Jiuhu kia spotted! :eek:

Simplified Chinese used by China and Singapore.
Traditional Chinese used by Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan and Malaysia.

Seems like someone is very sore that his so call 'long time friend' Mr. Actblur snubbed him at Money Mind folder. Nobody to talk to then come here create trouble! :eek:

My dear Singaporeans there are many foreigners inside and outside Singapore that will try to destabilise and sabotage our country. There are many examples out there especially online tactics. :D

It is every citizen's duty to make Singapore even more prosper by calling out scammers and saboteurs. One united people. Majullah Singapura! :s13:

Thanks to the comedian who help to make this Forex thread even greater for being the top active thread this weekend. LOL! :D

Knight_Rider

As expected cannot prove your accusation and trying to change subject to wiggle your way out. Thank you once again for showing everybody what kind of person you are. I rest my case.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.