Forex/Cryptocurrency General Chit Chat Thread

Knight_Rider

Snake oil salesman cum guru decided to STFU and start to talk NO STOP LOSS. Thought he never believed in it. Now prata liao? :s13:

King of pratas providing comic relief as expected. 5 years ago I am already there. Your copy version only concept. Burst account or not soon we'll see.

Yeah and I follow trend and I am a huge fan of Gann. I am in for the longer time frame. My motto "Never take a loss" hahahaha.

Price action is good for very short time frame like 20 sec chart frm Dukascopy. A lot of pattern to see and you do a killing on the third leg acceleration.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...tion-support-resistance-lines-4333882-29.html

havetheveryfun

Got King of Prata Mr Canberra but also have Queen of Prata who said bye 2-3 times but still can't bear to stop posting

Knight_Rider

Got King of Prata Mr Canberra but also have Queen of Prata who said bye 2-3 times but still can't bear to stop posting

No choice leh with you bunch of liars I have to set the record straight. But you guys probably can only con newbies. Pity them. So I stand correct you are not a trader. That one no Prata. You come here just for the comic relief.

havetheveryfun

No choice leh with you bunch of liars I have to set the record straight. But you guys probably can only con newbies. Pity them. So I stand correct you are not a trader. That one no Prata. You come here just for the comic relief.

:s11: why u self admit u are one of them ?

i was referring to mr Daimon aka ExtremeWays in my previous post :o

havetheveryfun

Wah a miracle that you are still here. :s13:

Their tricks too dry liao. Never upgrade themselves even though got skills future. 5 years later most likely same same no different also. :D

5 years later, you should be a millionaire or semi-retired with your 100% win rate . very envious of you

Mr.Canberra

:s11: why u self admit u are one of them ?

i was referring to mr Daimon aka ExtremeWays in my previous post :o

Yes he always like to self admit even though people not naming him! 做贼心虚?:eek:

Yes I like to scalp both ways when price action prata. When my trades win or lose I will admit but rest assure I never declare 100% sure win strategy unlike some snake oil salesman. :s13:

The readers can see for themselves who are the spammers. Report them to mod. :s13:

DukeCS33

King of pratas providing comic relief as expected. 5 years ago I am already there. Your copy version only concept. Burst account or not soon we'll see.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...tion-support-resistance-lines-4333882-29.html

Actually, I think that one needs to be King of Prata to be a good trader. No point sticking to a losing position. One who is skilled can flip from short to long or long to short and admitting that his view is wrong, but prove flexible and nimble enough to capitalize on changing conditions would make for a good trader.
This post is meant to be neutral and not taking sides with anyone.

Trader 11, not asking you to take an actual position but since you differ with Knight Rider, thought you make take him on just for the fun of it. At the end of the day, the Market would be the judge.

Trader11

Actually, I think that one needs to be King of Prata to be a good trader. No point sticking to a losing position. One who is skilled can flip from short to long or long to short and admitting that his view is wrong, but prove flexible and nimble enough to capitalize on changing conditions would make for a good trader.
This post is meant to be neutral and not taking sides with anyone.

Trader 11, not asking you to take an actual position but since you differ with Knight Rider, thought you make take him on just for the fun of it. At the end of the day, the Market would be the judge.

Here's what I think:
There are times where you should trade and shouldn't trade. And most people in this thread are gamblers. When their positions are wrong, they use no stop loss as excuses for their wrong decisions. Same as those investors who are holding on their penny stocks. In the end, you just want to be riding on the actual real pumped up move by Big Boys

DukeCS33

Here's what I think:
There are times where you should trade and shouldn't trade. And most people in this thread are gamblers. When their positions are wrong, they use no stop loss as excuses for their wrong decisions. Same as those investors who are holding on their penny stocks. In the end, you just want to be riding on the actual real pumped up move by Big Boys

Well, I would not judge on that. Everyone has their own trading style and it is a journey that evolves once you decide you want to be a trader. Having no stop loss can be seen as a conviction to a particular trading style so really hard to say right or wrong approach - at the end of the day, the market would decide if you are right or wrong.

Riding on the back of Big boys require skillset to interpret price and volume action otherwise, you may end up being the one taken for a ride... so many pump and dump schemes... look at Genting Singapore - it was sold down prior to results released a few days back... retail joined in selling, thinking that someone has insider info and the results may be bad - in the end, the results were good and the counter rallied instead. Smells like syndicate at work where they tricked the market into selling so that they can collect cheaply in anticipation of good results.
Some people are gamblers but they are good gamblers - my dim view is that we are all gamblers when we trade - some are more skilled than others and know how to determine if the odds are in their favour. If one starts thinking of probability and edge, then one is moving towards being the banker and not the player... only the banker has the edge in this game.

Trader11

Well, I would not judge on that. Everyone has their own trading style and it is a journey that evolves once you decide you want to be a trader. Having no stop loss can be seen as a conviction to a particular trading style so really hard to say right or wrong approach - at the end of the day, the market would decide if you are right or wrong.

Riding on the back of Big boys require skillset to interpret price and volume action otherwise, you may end up being the one taken for a ride... so many pump and dump schemes... look at Genting Singapore - it was sold down prior to results released a few days back... retail joined in selling, thinking that someone has insider info and the results may be bad - in the end, the results were good and the counter rallied instead. Smells like syndicate at work where they tricked the market into selling so that they can collect cheaply in anticipation of good results.
Some people are gamblers but they are good gamblers - my dim view is that we are all gamblers when we trade - some are more skilled than others and know how to determine if the odds are in their favour. If one starts thinking of probability and edge, then one is moving towards being the banker and not the player... only the banker has the edge in this game.

Yes. Totally agree. Most people are tricked.

Mr.Canberra

Wow king of one liners actually post more than one sentence sia! :eek:

Today must buy 4D. 2438. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.