FSMOne web platform

brfish

Question on fees

Say, if I hit silver threshold and the commission is capped at $10, do I still need to pay for the SGX clearing fee etc?

When I compare FSMOne with IB, the 0.08% of IB seems to be inclusive of clearing fees etc which adds up to 0.04% for SGX. So in order for me to minimize transaction cost, I need to hit silver status and trade at $25K or more. Am I getting it right?

zoneguard

Say, if I hit silver threshold and the commission is capped at $10, do I still need to pay for the SGX clearing fee etc?
Yes.
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/fsm/new-to-fsm/pricing-structure:
SGD 10 flat FSM processing fee (for SGX stocks/ETFs) permanently for Diamond, Gold & Silver Clients. Click here to see if you qualify for these statuses. Exchanges related fees (please refer to other charges incurred by respective Exchanges), fees/charges for non-SGD transactions, and trade amalgamation conditions apply.

sang

Not sure if this question had been asked before. Who is the custodian for the US stocks that we bought? The faq only mentioned iFast for Singapore shares.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G960F

reddevil0728

Not sure if this question had been asked before. Who is the custodian for the US stocks that we bought? The faq only mentioned iFast for Singapore shares.

Will be good if you can contact them to find out and share with the rest since you are checking. TIA!

Moowoow

For the fsmone stock information tab under a particular share counter, I checked the list of major shareholders - only got funds and financial institutions listed that owns the shares. against the top 20 listing in the annual report of a sg listed companies, they are totally different even the fi and funds are totally different. Which data is reliable?

reddevil0728

For the fsmone stock information tab under a particular share counter, I checked the list of major shareholders of funds and financial institutions that owns the shares, against the top 20 listing in the annual report of a sg listed companies, they are totally different. Which data is incorrect?

Annual report should be taken as the gospel truth but it’s a snapshot

Moowoow

Annual report should be taken as the gospel truth but it’s a snapshot
Or is it fsmone only pulls available info from their own platform of asset under administration for fi and funds that why all the major shareholders in fsmone stock info tab are all just funds and fi, if like that is like misleading leh

interested to know too

Or is it fsmone only pulls available info from their own platform of asset under administration for fi and funds that why all the major shareholders in fsmone stock info tab are all just funds and fi, if like that is like misleading leh

best to refer directly to the company's webpage

reddevil0728

pretty sure they have some disclaimer somewhere on the website to say one should always refer to company website or something.

Moowoow

pretty sure they have some disclaimer somewhere on the website to say one should always refer to company website or something.
Of course there always will be disclaimer lppl, what about those financial ratios zhun bo

Moowoow

Does hk annual report contains top listing of shareholders? Pl pl dun tell me refer to that fsm one stock info tab which only shows their own fsm version of major shareholders comprising only fi and funds

reddevil0728

Does hk annual report contains top listing of shareholders? Pl pl dun tell me refer to that fsm one stock info tab which only shows their own fsm version of major shareholders comprising only fi and funds
You can check their annual report right? it's on their website

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.