Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

junwen90

jj_lord said:
Erm the E8210 comes with an 8cell batt... so yeap i'm not kidding when i say it can reach 4 hours. Erm the heat might be an issue.. darn i can't use it on my lap.. really hot.
Hmm my OS is set to normal mode leh.. and yeap it's running a duo core intel processor... Now the new core 2 duo one might give u longer batt life than mine..
if urs is 8 cell battery different story..didnt noe got 8 cell..lol..i noob.. but anw..normal is 6 cell...n according to the fujistu website...it can last UP TO 3.5 HOURS!! so ya? others hu r tinking of buying from sp,np etc...dun get misunderstood by the batt life!:D

zaidi4ever

shotz said:
your E8210 is not Core 2 DUO ?
4 hrs wif dedicated graphic card... wow!
processor speed ?

isn't it hyper memory?

just got my e8210 with package c today. yeah it is core 2 duo.
haven't think much to do with my new laptop... :s22:

ahger_2311

i just got my e8210

never own laptop before. practically dunno anything.

anyone know where to buy the laptop charger for e8210? i lazy carry to sch. buy 1 and put in school locker.

intend to use W1 for home, speedball for sch..

is cooler master W1 good for e8210? or got better cooler for e8210?
read from somewhere W1 not suitable for certain laptop as the fan is near the speaker or something. will e8210 have the same problem?

if use W1, still can use the port replicator or the modular bay?

wad is the modular bay and port replicator used for? dun really understand..

which wireless mouse is good for e8210?
anybody here buy touchpad protector, handrest protector, screen protector for e8210? if so, which type is the best to buy? kiasu abit. scared later dirty etc..
feel like send for gmask but scared they knock my e8210 till spoil or something.

wad are the common problems faced by users of e8210?
rather get prepared and solve them better than go sch and suffer

zxyong

ahger_2311 said:
hw to tell how many ram ar? i know nth abt laptop eh
They will have about 2 slot to put ram, when you open that time can see one, but if you dont know then nvm. Coz notebook better dont anyhow open

zaidi4ever

anybody run 3dmark on their laptop? my e8210 got 4283points... is that good or bad?

chimpanzee99

erin50 said:
I'm confused as to whether leaving the battery inside while using the charger 24/7 will cause the battery to malfunction or decrease its lifetime. Any inputs? :)
Li-On battery not as bad compare to Mimh battery if leave and let it continuously recharge. Of course, the life of the battery will be shorten because of constant charging and the heat that generated from the notebook as well.

chimpanzee99

ahger_2311 said:
anyone know where to buy the laptop charger for e8210? i lazy carry to sch. buy 1 and put in school locker.
Go back to AsiaPac - the Fujitsu authorized distributor. You don't want to get just any power adaptor even if the ratings are the same.

ahger_2311 said:
wad is the modular bay and port replicator used for? dun really understand...
modular bay is the slot your DVD drive is located. You can remove the drive and slot in a weight saver to reduce the weight. You can slot in a second SATA hard disk drive to increase your disk space and finally, you can slot in a second battery.

ahger_2311 said:
which wireless mouse is good for e8210?
I would recommend Logitech V270 cordless BlueTooth mouse. Click HERE For Detail Since E8210 includes BlueTooth, you don't need to plug in a receiver in the USB port for this mouse.

ahger_2311 said:
anybody here buy touchpad protector, handrest protector, screen protector for e8210? if so, which type is the best to buy? kiasu abit. scared later dirty etc..
feel like send for gmask but scared they knock my e8210 till spoil or something.
Gmask is good. It covers the edge and side. Others with vinyl material - a bit thicker than Gmask but can DIY such as www.garskin.com or if you have your own design, you can try www.scratchprotect.com

ahger_2311 said:
wad are the common problems faced by users of e8210?
rather get prepared and solve them better than go sch and suffer
everyone got their unique problem. That's the beauty of owning a notebook. Share it with others in the forum and learn from others at the same time.

Enjoy your new E8210!

ahger_2311

thanx chimpanzee99!!

btw, do u mean gmask is not as good as the other website u listed? u mean that 2 website are vinvl but gmask is not?

if i use bluetooth for e mouse, the surroundin ppl ard me will not be able to access to my computer like hp right?

any tips for cooler and screen protector? =x

chimpanzee99

ahger_2311 said:
btw, do u mean gmask is not as good as the other website u listed? u mean that 2 website are vinvl but gmask is not?
no, I think gmask is better than those vinyl ones. gmask use film which is thinner than vinyl but because of that, it can shape better than the vinyl ones. gmask cover the edges and the side of the screen while others only cover the back of the screen up to the edge only. Of course, you can see the price is different as well. gmask is much more expensive than the others.

ahger_2311 said:
if i use bluetooth for e mouse, the surroundin ppl ard me will not be able to access to my computer like hp right?
It should not be a problem. Once you have paired the mouse with your notebook, the notebook will automatically recognize the mouse when it boot up.

ahger_2311 said:
any tips for cooler and screen protector? =x
I don't use cooler nor screen protector so I cannot help you. It is not necessary to put screen protector unless you are using tablet PC which need touch screen function. You will only need to keep the screen clean by applying screen cleaning spray regularly. I use EMTEC Cleaning Spray which you can get from all those accessories shop in sls or funan. Cooling pad is a good idea to have if you use the notebook in one place but if you carry your notebook everywhere, it might not be feasible to carry the pad around with the notebook.

ahger_2311

does tad mean i have to on my bluetooth whenever i use my mouse?
the ppl around me, if they on their bluetooth, will they be able to locate my bluetooth and view my files while i use my mouse?

i intend to use laptop cooler for home, speedball for sch =x

chimpanzee99

Your notebook Bluetooth will be on when you boot up but you can turn off the discovery option. You can also select to be notified when a new Bluetooth device want to connect. As long as you do not confirm the pairing, other devices will not be able to connect to your notebook

zxyong

GUys you all know the PCI slot? If i buy one bluetooth card and slot in, will it eat up my battery power if i keep it in?

NS_SingaporePoly

zxyong said:
They will have about 2 slot to put ram, when you open that time can see one, but if you dont know then nvm. Coz notebook better dont anyhow open
Am i eligible to open the notebook to rectify and remdey the problem for you guys...?

Know where i learn all my trade from?? Sim Lim Sq intesys level 6... been there for internship and get to learn loads of stuffs... repair notebooks (except mac), PDAs, PCs, recover lost HDD partition and etc... But don't ask me how to repair handphone, mac and ipods and mp3 hoh!! I am figuring out how to repair my own mac...Cannot open leh...must use something to pry the backcover loose...

xNanax

hm i jus bought e s7110...i have a question isit normal dat e batt will shake when u carry e laptop up?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.