Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

chimpanzee99

teo_jason said:
does anyone knows where to get the fujitsu slipcase for S6240???
Do you mean those notebook protector sleeve? You can find them everywhere in Funan and SLS. Look for South China Computer, PK Computer and even the bigger Best Denki or Harvey Norman or Courts... You will need to know your screen size for a start in order to get the right size sleeve...

Then, try to squeeze the sleeve and see how fast it return to its original shape. The slower to return the better. They are called low-resilience polyurethane foam.
zsbib012wh02mp8.jpg
zsbib012bk02qg6.jpg

zsbib012dr02pe8.jpg
mainyn9.jpg

Elecom ZeroShock III

miltongoh

danny_chankl said:
I am looking for a new notebook. I was recommended to get a fujitsu and I am looking at these 2 models: S2210V2 or A3110EV may be A6020VP. Personally I was thinking of the A3110 but all the reviews point to weak battery life of 45 mins. S2210 seems a good lightweight model. Can anyone help?

Choose S2210V2, it is light and affordable. :D

miltongoh

chimpanzee99 said:
Do you mean those notebook protector sleeve? You can find them everywhere in Funan and SLS. Look for South China Computer, PK Computer and even the bigger Best Denki or Harvey Norman or Courts... You will need to know your screen size for a start in order to get the right size sleeve...

Then, try to squeeze the sleeve and see how fast it return to its original shape. The slower to return the better. They are called low-resilience polyurethane foam.
zsbib012wh02mp8.jpg
zsbib012bk02qg6.jpg
zsbib012dr02pe8.jpg
mainyn9.jpg

Elecom ZeroShock III

Do they have anything for 13.3' ah? haha.

ScorpFire

hey i am lookingon to buying some laptop skins for my fuji, can anyone recommend me a shop and tell me a cheap price i can get a skin for

zxyong

Haiz, my s7110 is giving my problems already, im thinking of going to sp to reinstall everything

wEiLiN_

zxyong said:
Haiz, my s7110 is giving my problems already, im thinking of going to sp to reinstall everything
Can share what problems you facing as i gonna get that model soon when my school's roadshow starts.

squeaks

No sound from my laptop?

Hihi please please please help me! I have a S7020 and I kinda accidentally uninstalled the Realtek Audio Device thing from my laptop and now my laptop has no sound at all, whether from the laptop's speakers or when I plug in external speakers. Anyone can help me please?? Greatly appreciated!!

Tokieda

just download it from fujitsu singapore support and download page and reinstall

bubblesxxx

oh hi everyone. just got my laptop fujitsu s7110rp from asiapac yest, then when i wanna connect e wireless network i am connected but then i just can't seems to load e internet explorer. But when im in school i can go msn, yahoo.com, msn.com n other webpage. Any idea what's happening? Thanks

chimpanzee99

squeaks said:
Hihi please please please help me! I have a S7020 and I kinda accidentally uninstalled the Realtek Audio Device thing from my laptop and now my laptop has no sound at all, whether from the laptop's speakers or when I plug in external speakers. Anyone can help me please?? Greatly appreciated!!
Go HERE and make your selection.

KUSANG

walan.. recently my fujitsu laptop make alot of noise
i think its the fans
anyone know if can bring it down to service center and let them fix ? :s22:
still under warrenty tho

ahger_2311

for the E8210, is the internal microphone important? cuz i gmask and wrap over it.. not sure if got use anot.. if never use, dun haf to cut out the hole..

TeddyYeo

wah..so rich sia..how much u spent on gmask wrap..the mic i think is if u wan conference in messengers all those then wan speak with ur friend via microphone then use lor..eg, skype need mic and call ppl...and u still can plug in external mic if u dun wan the internal mic

ahger_2311

hmm.. my gmsk not normal gmask for hp cuz they actually laminate 1 more layer on top of color 2 prevent color fading which will happen after sometime so it will cost slightly more.. but nw, all laptop gmask got laminate to ensure color stay.. i know cuz i gmask all my hp, mp3, psp etc..
so it means its ok tad i dun cut out e wrappin 4 microphone?? yipee!! dun haf 2 carry my heavy laptop jux 2 ask them cut =x sooo happy..

jestin_ng

Any S7110 users here? (I bought mine last year from NUS)..

Just wanna check.. anyone felt that the noice coming from fan / harddisk getting unbearable?

As well as.. have you tried listening to music with a slightly louder volume, e.g > 50% ? Does the music sound ok? Mine was like..bass spoilt, it sound distorted! Nothing is wrong with the mp3.. (It works perfectly with earphones attached).

FYI: I have encountered at least 11 times of blue screens ever since I formatted my notebook in Jan!. The reason that I format it was because of blue screen as well! Also, I found 2 dark spots on the LCD again. I just brought it in for replacement in January! And now, the spots are back..

Hurrr.. okays. im a bad user. haa

Cheers!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.