Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

miltongoh

makan007 said:
My batt is dead. Do I need to bring my notebook to the service center for RMA as well together with the batt?

Better loh, let them check whether is really battery dead. :D

thegaunlet

Media Bay HDD Caddy for Fujitsu

I'm trying to find where can I buy a media bay hdd caddy for fujitsu laptops, mine is a S6240, it fits into ur cd/dvd slot and works as any other hdd would. So it's a 2nd hdd for ur notebook. Any ideas ?

miltongoh

thegaunlet said:
I'm trying to find where can I buy a media bay hdd caddy for fujitsu laptops, mine is a S6240, it fits into ur cd/dvd slot and works as any other hdd would. So it's a 2nd hdd for ur notebook. Any ideas ?

http://www.fujitsu.com/downloads/COMP/fpcap/notebooks/previous/acc_leaflet_S6240.pdf

this tells me that you can have another hdd, fujitsu does sell it and i think you have to order it...

after which you have to find another hard disk, maybe 2.5" one to fit into the modular bay area.

divasion

my mum just complained to the funan service centre already.they say sometimes is i downloaded den cause tis problems and said maybe vista problems.i tell u all wat happen. The first time i go cause my laptop got whinning sound,they said they never set the setting themsleves(they let themselves out). 2nd time: laptop hinge got sound,maybe just something normal,not really problem.( Ths one i say de). Third time,bsod,bad poolcaller, flickering den screen like mashed up.So i reformatt den everything became so lag..it was like u were using something worse than windows 95...I send for repair,they say is software issues,reformatt.done le.(i also noe how to to test using fujitsu hardware diagnostic)..So few weeks later, which is today,i got the blue screen of death(bad pool caller) again. Then i did harddisk test on the fujitsu diagonostic,when comes to harddisk,it says cannot run and skip to the nexttest. So i tried scandisk i click start then just stays there,no scanning or wat.den everyting become so lag..i click cancel nothing happed.i click restart,10 mins den restart,when it says shutting down,it stays there for 20 minutes.lol.now nothing happen.My laptop now also keep having windows have stopped responding whenever i open my computer,recycle bin .etc..

miltongoh

divasion said:
my mum just complained........................................

you seems to have a serious problem, i think sometimes u can do a screen shot using a camera of the picture, *aga aga* can liao lah... at least show to them if not is best if u can sho w the service center of the real problem. then they can solve it for u.

but to me hor, your problem so jialat hor, if possible, ask for a new set ba. Haha!

divasion

thry dun even want change the parts,keep using windows vista and the things i download as an excuse

miltongoh

divasion said:
thry dun even want change the parts,keep using windows vista and the things i download as an excuse

then when you do a fresh installation liao, you use without downloading things first. like purely surfing, messenger. then see if problem persists.

divasion

i book appointment with tat guy tml at funan fujitsu service centre..lol i gonna say all out..see wat excuse he give

hawkielee

Looking for Fujitsu AC adapter

Hihi,
I am currently using Fujitsu Lifebook S7021. I have been using for 2 years. My AC adapter, model number FPCAC26 recently went malfunction. Today, my ac adapter cable suddently caught fire. I am now desperately looking for AC adpater as my project is due coming monday and most of my files are in my laptop. Please advise on where i can purchase cheap ac adapter... I called their customer service and they said the retail prices is $160 before GST... I am still a student, where can i get so much money... My brother is currently using another fujitsu laptop but his ac adpater model number is FPCAC53. Can i use his ac adpater temporarily? Your reply will be greatly appreciated. Thanks..

Cheers
Hawkie

miltongoh

hawkielee said:
Hihi,
I am currently using Fujitsu Lifebook S7021. I have been using for 2 years. My AC adapter, model number FPCAC26 recently went malfunction. Today, my ac adapter cable suddently caught fire. I am now desperately looking for AC adpater as my project is due coming monday and most of my files are in my laptop. Please advise on where i can purchase cheap ac adapter... I called their customer service and they said the retail prices is $160 before GST... I am still a student, where can i get so much money... My brother is currently using another fujitsu laptop but his ac adpater model number is FPCAC53. Can i use his ac adpater temporarily? Your reply will be greatly appreciated. Thanks..

Cheers
Hawkie

Check out sim lim square instead, look around. I remember I saw one of the store at the basement level (where the food court resides) does have a store. Do check again.

divasion

yea the outcome was...they will check the laptop again..that technician called my mum saying he will check very carefully,bao next time i no nid come

miltongoh

divasion said:
yea the outcome was...they will check the laptop again..that technician called my mum saying he will check very carefully,bao next time i no nid come

lol, ask him dun bao here bao there. guaranteed this guaranteed that. later backside not enough to protect him. haha!

Orionz

I have a fujitsu laptop which is currently under warrranty.

Somehow, i dropped my laptop and cracked the LCD screen. Fujitsu quoted me a whooping $600 for replacing the LCD screen (Exclude labour and GST). I still wanna use this laptop but i dun wanna pay so much for the LCD repair.

Is there any reliable third party repair shops that i can go to repair and replace my LCD screen? I believe it will be cheaper.

Thanks in advance! :)

dlaptel03

Portable hard drive and the S6231

Anyone know any portable usb hard drives that will work off the power of the Fujitsu S6231, without the need for an AC adapter? I've heard many stories of people buying small usb hard drives, then finding out their laptops don't have the required usb power to run them.

Thanks

miltongoh

Orionz said:
I have a fujitsu laptop which is currently under warrranty.

Somehow, i dropped my laptop and cracked the LCD screen. Fujitsu quoted me a whooping $600 for replacing the LCD screen (Exclude labour and GST). I still wanna use this laptop but i dun wanna pay so much for the LCD repair.

Is there any reliable third party repair shops that i can go to repair and replace my LCD screen? I believe it will be cheaper.

Thanks in advance! :)

Like this will breach the warranty right? Then fujitsu will not cover for your monitor liao leh. You go Sim Lim the B1 there hor, there is one shop I heard from my friend say he went to change his monitor lah, but I don't have enough details. Try your luck there ba.

miltongoh

dlaptel03 said:
Anyone know any portable usb hard drives that will work off the power of the Fujitsu S6231, without the need for an AC adapter? I've heard many stories of people buying small usb hard drives, then finding out their laptops don't have the required usb power to run them.

Thanks

Normally most of the 2.5' Portable Hard disk works fine with Fujitsu laptop. Do note that the cable itself comes with 2 extension where you can plug it into 2 of the USB port for more power. :D

viperay

dlaptel03 said:

Thanks

what is the size of the portable usb hard drive? 2.5" or 3.5"
as far as i know, 2.5" external hdd doesn't need external power.. get those that comes with 2 usb plugs.. the main one for use but if not enuff power then plug in the other one.. :D

dlaptel03

I'm looking for suggestions for a 2.5 usb drive. I have read about the 2 usb plug issue, and that's fine if it works, just don't want to buy one that will not work on usb power at all.

Anyone tried any specific models of usb 2.5 drives with the s6231?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.