Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

rscb13

Anyone who own Fujitsu S6510, can share experience? Interested to get one, because it's the lightest 14" screen other than Panasonic Y7 Toughbook.

Thanks for enlightenment in advance....

jestin_ng

erm.. i hve posted this in another thread talking about speakers' cracking..

i was wondering any users here facing issues with the speakers?

im using a Fujitsu S7110..the speakers simply pissed me off..

i tried playing glay's (JRock) concert on my laptop.. with only 20% of the volume.

the sound crack until i couldn't listen to the concert properly.

to sum up, it was disastrous.

is there any way for me to fix this? i should have tested the speakers before buying the laptop.. my bad.
i tried playing the concert on my friend's acer and asus laptop, all turn out fine even with 50% volume.

its only my fujitsu. darn. its the soundcard? or the speakers?

any remedy??

tissu3pap3r

i tried playing glay's (JRock) concert on my laptop.. with only 20% of the volume.

is there any way for me to fix this? i should have tested the speakers before buying the laptop.. my bad.
i tried playing the concert on my friend's acer and asus laptop, all turn out fine even with 50% volume.

any remedy??

Normally cracking sound on speaker is due to speaker, why don't sent it to the service center to have it check and replaced? if it is faulty, there is no different to compare with acer or asus.

ironman4672

any remedy??

no way to solve... last time when i first bought my laptop, same prob, and i sent to fujitsu customer service centre for service liao... they changed the speaker also same thing... so i think it's the speaker prob... and i think not only applicable to fujitsu only... other brand also same... laptop speaker is very weak usually... if u turn the volume higher, will hear the distortion one... so normal...

jestin_ng

but i only turn on like 20-30% leh..

and that i tried the same concert on my friend's laptop. at 50% volume. it works perfectly.

yup. i did try sending to the service centre.... i was informed that fan is being changed, but nothing is being done for the speakers.

sians arh

Vtectican

wa liddat i wanna buy fujitsu a bit scared leh

Aiyo scare then dont buy la... so many brands outside make urself scare for what :s22:

jestin_ng -- By the way dont compare the indicator on the percentage of the volume shown, it will not be accurate comparing different model or brand. If you have doubt compare with same model and spec la, you might ask "i where got 2nd laptop to try?", ask the person who sell you for help or Service Center lor. I believe the Service Center also curious how does the cracking sound like.

Good luck!!

To each of his own, I am still using S6010 6 years old Fujitsu Lifebook to do everything including posting this message. :s12:

Vtectican

no scarced lah fujitsu one of the top brands in notebook production only minor problems occurs to the laptop...where gt any company produce a perfect laptop de:D

Well said !!! :s36: Got perfect one tell me, I willing to pay 2 times the price of a normal laptop with the same specs.

jestin_ng

u test the sound first lo..

i dunoe is it just my model (since i get it from sch).. or wot..

hais.

advante

no scarced lah fujitsu one of the top brands in notebook production only minor problems occurs to the laptop...where gt any company produce a perfect laptop de:D

haha yea true...

im looking to get s6510...
but my budget is about 3k, any models better than that which are lightweight, and good batt life?

jcchases

Noisy Fan

Hi all. I read through the previous replies and realise that many members complainted abot the fan being too noisy. Is it a common problem for fujitsu labtops? I actually have the same problem with my 7021. I like to know if i can acutally change the fan to solve the problem and how much will it cost?? thanks

jestin_ng

yearp.. that time i was complaining of the fan.. then i send it in ..they replaced a new fan for me tho..

its sometime after then the noise come bak again.

lol.

jcchases

Noisy fan

icic. Btw Any1 know wats the correct temperture for my labtop? 7021. My labtop feels way too hot. it's burning

miltongoh

Hi all. I read through the previous replies and realise that many members complainted abot the fan being too noisy. Is it a common problem for fujitsu labtops? I actually have the same problem with my 7021. I like to know if i can acutally change the fan to solve the problem and how much will it cost?? thanks

Well,

Do you have warranty?

If yes, go to the service center. Complain to them and get it fixed.

If no, does it really annoyed you? Does it really get super noisy? Maybe you may only need some maintenance or cleaning up, which is not exactly the fan at fault. Just try to find a store that is willing to open up and blow away the dust stucked.

Vtectican

I will rather put in this way, the fan is not noisy by itself but it is the dust collected around the fan that caused it to be noisy. The environment play a part where the laptop is being used.

Just go to the Service Center and ask for their advice nicely they will surely change for you. Dont need to go and complaint there and here one what. Singaporean loves to complaint and advice ppl to go complaint. sigh...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.