3) 14.1" WXGA SuperFine (Back Lit LED)
4) 1GB DDR2 (667Mhz) Max. 4GB
5) 120GB SATA
6) 4965AGN
7) DL DVD SuperMulti
8) 1.3MP Cam
9) 1.7kg
10) $2,688

Hi advante, actually i wanna consider 6510 coz of the weight & wider screen reasons too. But looking at the specs, I'm blur... Tks nzo81 for providing the 6510 specs. Hope u all can tahan my long-windedness....

Item 1: With the differences in T7300 & T7250 and 4MB & 2MB, will the speed be slower for S6510CVB?

Item 2: I wanna change back to windows XP

Item 3: Prefer the 14.1" screen as it looks slimmer :p

Item 4: Will there be any diff on the speed w 1 & 2GB?

Item 5: Hdd can upgrade?

Item 6: wat's this??? :p

Item 7: Was told that we can remove it & put in extra battery. Advisable to take in & out often?

Item 8: 6410 got cam?

Item 9: Prefer 1.7kg

Item 10: Not much diff leh! (but 6510 do not hv many sets left)

Got bluetooth for both model? I got a maxmobile stick from starhub, can i use on both laptops??

enzo81

S6410LEVB
1) C2D T7300 (2.0Ghz, 4MB L2)
2) VISTA BUSINESS
3) 13.3" TFT WXGA Display
4) 2GB DDR2 (667Mhz) Max. 4GB
5) 160GB SATA
6) ?
7) DL DVD SuperMulti
8) Got cam???
9) 1.9kg
10) $2,488

S6510CVB
1) C2D T7250 (2.0Ghz, 2MB L2)
2) VISTA BUSINESS
3) 14.1" WXGA SuperFine (Back Lit LED)
4) 1GB DDR2 (667Mhz) Max. 4GB
5) 120GB SATA
6) 4965AGN
7) DL DVD SuperMulti
8) 1.3MP Cam
9) 1.7kg
10) $2,688

Hi advante, actually i wanna consider 6510 coz of the weight & wider screen reasons too. But looking at the specs, I'm blur... Tks nzo81 for providing the 6510 specs. Hope u all can tahan my long-windedness....

Item 1: With the differences in T7300 & T7250 and 4MB & 2MB, will the speed be slower for S6510CVB?

Item 3: Prefer the 14.1" screen as it looks slimmer :p

Item 6: wat's this??? :p

Item 7: Was told that we can remove it & put in extra battery. Advisable to take in & out often?

Got bluetooth for both model? I got a maxmobile stick from starhub, can i use on both laptops??
Item 1: Shouldn't have much difference.

Item 2: IIRC they can provide XP downgrade recovery cd

Item 3: I can take pic and show the difference of S6410 (13.3") and S6510 (14.1") screen if u like.

Item 4: I'd prefer 2GB

Item 5: can

Item 6: 4965AGN? Wireless LAN

Item 7: I don't use this..

Item 8: I don't have specs of S6410LEVB, but all models of S6410/S6510 I've seen have an inbuilt cam.

Item 9: Then get S6510 cos e 1.6kg S6410 I'm using is no longer avail.

Item 10: S6410 = better specs S6510 = lighter, choose wisely :)

elmoht

Item 1: Shouldn't have much difference.

Item 2: IIRC they can provide XP downgrade recovery cd

Item 3: I can take pic and show the difference of S6410 (13.3") and S6510 (14.1") screen if u like.

Item 4: I'd prefer 2GB

Item 5: can

Item 6: 4965AGN? Wireless LAN

Item 7: I don't use this..

Item 8: I don't have specs of S6410LEVB, but all models of S6410/S6510 I've seen have an inbuilt cam.

Item 9: Then get S6510 cos e 1.6kg S6410 I'm using is no longer avail.

Item 10: S6410 = better specs S6510 = lighter, choose wisely :)

Tks enzo81 for taking time to analyse for me!

Item 3: I had seen at sim lim sq n prefer 6510 lor...
Item 4: 6510 cannot change to 2G izzit? Will affect speed with only 1G?
Item 5: is the upgrade ex? worth doing? or 120GB vv good liao?
Item 10:Guess this is the most impt line here!!! I oso think 6410 specs looks better...
err... i dun quite like 6410LEVB's surface is silver... as i prefer black like 6410E2VB or 6510CVB... is 6510CVB's surface oso black? Din get to c 6510CVB at sim lim sq yesterday leh... oppss is the outlook same as 610G3VB? Cham!! I missed that out!!! :s31:

enzo81

Tks enzo81 for taking time to analyse for me!

Item 3: I had seen at sim lim sq n prefer 6510 lor...
Item 4: 6510 cannot change to 2G izzit? Will affect speed with only 1G?
Item 5: is the upgrade ex? worth doing? or 120GB vv good liao?
Item 10:Guess this is the most impt line here!!! I oso think 6410 specs looks better...
err... i dun quite like 6410LEVB's surface is silver... as i prefer black like 6410E2VB or 6510CVB... is 6510CVB's surface oso black? Din get to c 6510CVB at sim lim sq yesterday leh... oppss is the outlook same as 610G3VB? Cham!! I missed that out!!! :s31:

Item 4: can upgrade, price no idea
Item 5: depends on whether u think 120GB is enough

S6410H on left, S6510CVB on right.
6410-6510.jpg

advante

I have no idea on processors... esp the 4mb n 2mb part... supposed to larger no. after the T newer and faster???

Have to ask but usually this is hard as vista is bundled

Item 3: Prefer the 14.1" screen as it looks slimmer

yes the ram... but easily upgradable at request, either free or at a price (prob about 100?)

Not sure, hope so as 120 is small

Item 6: wat's this???
Wireless Lan

Do not think we can take it in and out easily but have to confirm....

Sure got....

Got bluetooth for both model? I got a maxmobile stick from starhub, can i use on both laptops?

NsX_R

Y not u consider S6510G3VB as u wan a bigger HDD and slimmer wide screen? Of cos the price will be more expensive.

advante

S6510CVB
C2D T7250 (2.0Ghz)
1GB DDR2 (667Mhz)
120GB SATA
~2.5k

S6510G3VB
2.5Ghz, 6MB L2 Cache, 800Mhz FSB))
2GB DDR2 (667Mhz)
250GB SATA
~3.5k

thanx a lot for the info
so basically those are the differences left
processor i really have no idea what does FSB and Cache speed matter for; can anyone answer this?
Ram is easily upgradable so not that big issue.
Only thing left is HDD for the non 3G one is rather sall...

NsX_R

I think if u buy S6510CVB they will give u free upgrade to 3GB ram and S6510G3VB free upgrade to 4GB ram. I jus bought my S6410E2VB 2 weeks ago i got free upgrade to 3GB ram.

elmoht

Y not u consider S6510G3VB as u wan a bigger HDD and slimmer wide screen? Of cos the price will be more expensive.

S6510G3VB over my budget lah! Else I sure buy liao... :p
actually worth spending so much on lappie?

I think if u buy S6510CVB they will give u free upgrade to 3GB ram and S6510G3VB free upgrade to 4GB ram. I jus bought my S6410E2VB 2 weeks ago i got free upgrade to 3GB ram.

Ya think salesman got say got free upgrade to 3GB or free ms office...
S6410E2VB abt $3,100 hor... over $3k leh!!!

elmoht

Have to ask but usually this is hard as vista is bundled
Had asked salesman, he can changfe back to xp for me.

Item 3: Prefer the 14.1" screen as it looks slimmer
Same here.

yes the ram... but easily upgradable at request, either free or at a price (prob about 100?)
icc.. will ask salesman abt pricing.

Salesman told me can interchange but always take in n out will spoilt or not?
Btw izzit better to use the battery when using the laptop or plug in to the power is a better way???

Same here.

NsX_R

S6510G3VB over my budget lah! Else I sure buy liao... :p
actually worth spending so much on lappie?

Ya think salesman got say got free upgrade to 3GB or free ms office...
S6410E2VB abt $3,100 hor... over $3k leh!!!

So what is ur budget for laptop? If jus a difference of few hundreds then wait for longer time until u save enough then get a better spec

miltongoh

If not just see, whether you need it now. Can wait anot. If cannot, then just grab. Technology advances daily.

advante

Salesman told me can interchange but always take in n out will spoilt or not?
Btw izzit better to use the battery when using the laptop or plug in to the power is a better way???

I guess normal wear and tear only? I'm really not sure on this issue...
But it is better just to plug in to AC power when available without the battery connected; bearing in mind not to leave battery flat for too long... For more info on how to prolong battery life there's another thread

advante

me is want to get the non 3.5G s6510 but the hdd so small.... + the processor also not the newest...

if only got something in between.. no 3.5g but better processor and better HDD

elmoht

me is want to get the non 3.5G s6510 but the hdd so small.... + the processor also not the newest...

if only got something in between.. no 3.5g but better processor and better HDD

Yes yes.... same same! =:p
SO izzit we must con't waiting? :s22:

advante

i alr planning to wait for the PC show on 12-15 June :p

they better have something by then.. if not ask them there sometimes they do have a small no. of these kinda special specs laptops... if not... c what i can do then lor.. but will but during the show

elmoht

i alr planning to wait for the PC show on 12-15 June :p

they better have something by then.. if not ask them there sometimes they do have a small no. of these kinda special specs laptops... if not... c what i can do then lor.. but will but during the show

Oh good idea!! U cfm pc show is on 12-15 Jun? Tot always on the 1st week of Jun!! Lucky my exam is over by then & I can go n take a look liao!!!! Tks Tks!! =:p

NsX_R

The IT Show 2008 i went to the Fujitsu booth check the price for S6510G3VB is the same price as now offering but only IT show they got gifts only. Hopefully this time round laptop accessories will have alot of offers.. Planning to get 2.5" and 3.5" external HD

elmoht

The IT Show 2008 i went to the Fujitsu booth check the price for S6510G3VB is the same price as now offering but only IT show they got gifts only. Hopefully this time round laptop accessories will have alot of offers.. Planning to get 2.5" and 3.5" external HD

Like wat kind of gifts ah? LAst day got more gifts or not since no discount?=:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.