Fujitsu Laptop Users Thread

NsX_R

That time at the IT Show 2008 Fujitsu S6510G3VB selling at $3988 with free upgrade to 4GB ram, 6months M1 3.5G Broadband plan and a optical mouse. Now the Fujitsu concept store also selling at $3988 with free upgrade to 4GB ram and optical mouse.

advante

That time at the IT Show 2008 Fujitsu S6510G3VB selling at $3988 with free upgrade to 4GB ram, 6months M1 3.5G Broadband plan and a optical mouse. Now the Fujitsu concept store also selling at $3988 with free upgrade to 4GB ram and optical mouse.

cfm its that date lo... advert also came out le, elmo monster

NSX, fujitsu always dont seem to have discount hor... which is a big peeve of mine... mayb see can get what freebie out at the fair lo

elmoht

cfm its that date lo... advert also came out le, elmo monster

NSX, fujitsu always dont seem to have discount hor... which is a big peeve of mine... mayb see can get what freebie out at the fair lo

sorry advante, wat u mean by elmo monster? ;)

elmoht

Slp already lah! Was bz parking cars in facebook lor.
So it's true tat, remove battery n charge laptop when there's power connection & use battery when mobile!

miltongoh

Hmmm... How come i never tot of that? :p

Because it never happen on you yet? Lol~

When you have a job like me in such an office where only a quarter uses laptop, and when the power failure, a quarter of them smile while the others.

"****! I never saved my document!!!!"

"Omg!!!! I am having video conferencing!!!!"

Lol~

listen_to

help

Hello,

I'm new to here...

and I need some advice...

My HP laptop is coming to 4 years old. Recently I installed both Adobe Elements (Photoshop & Premiere) on it. I didnt check my RAM before I install. RAM is 256. The programmes are running super slow... :sad:

What should I do?

1) Upgrade RAM to 1GB, or
2) Wait for IT show in June to get a new laptop. I'm intending to get a Fujitsu* lappie but too many models to choose from :s11: .....or,
3) Do not wait till June. Get it now. I want my laptop OS in XP Pro.

* I read from previous posts that Fujitsu do not give discounts during PC shows... so how?
My budget is $3000-$3200. Basically I need this lappie to do my graphic and video editing work. Is the Intel graphic good enough? Or Nvidia GeForce is better? ATI? Can upgrade to max how much RAM/HDD? I want my OS to be XP Pro, can they do it for me? Weight not too heavy, preferably less than 2kg.

Thanks. :s41:

miltongoh

Hello,

I'm new to here...

My HP laptop is coming to 4 years old. Recently I installed both Adobe Elements (Photoshop & Premiere) on it. I didnt check my RAM before I install. RAM is 256. The programmes are running super slow... :sad:

What should I do?

2) Wait for IT show in June to get a new laptop. I'm intending to get a Fujitsu* lappie but too many models to choose from :s11: .....or,

* I read from previous posts that Fujitsu do not give discounts during PC shows... so how?
My budget is $3000-$3200. Basically I need this lappie to do my graphic and video editing work. Is the Intel graphic good enough? Or Nvidia GeForce is better? ATI? Can upgrade to max how much RAM/HDD? I want my OS to be XP Pro, can they do it for me?

I suggest that you buy a new notebook since you have the budget and your current notebook is old. By requiring it for graphic editing or video editing, it does required a good processor accompanying adequate amount of RAM.

If you can wait, please wait till June when more free gifts is given.

RAM for now is 4GB and Hard disk is none upgradeable once it is out from the factory unless you D.I.Y.

Window XP Pro is no longer available unless otherwise stated. Some lower end model does pack with XP Pro but however, most of the distributors and brands is pushing Vista instead. However, if you are able to get an OEM license of the XP Pro and you do the installation yourself, it will be just fine.

Else, look ahead. :)

divasion

Im just wondering if my laptop,S7111 already has asio built in or do i have to install the driver myself or

miltongoh

cause my laptop speaker abit noisy when i play music

eh. it will definitely install the driver liao. if u have not format after purchase, even if u have format, you should follow the os installation and install the driver too.

NsX_R

Hello,

I'm new to here...

What should I do?

My budget is $3000-$3200. Basically I need this lappie to do my graphic and video editing work. Is the Intel graphic good enough? Or Nvidia GeForce is better? ATI? Can upgrade to max how much RAM/HDD? I want my OS to be XP Pro, can they do it for me? Weight not too heavy, preferably less than 2kg.

Since u got the budget then might as well u get S6410E2VB at $3188 with free upgrade to 3GB ram, docking station and free downgrade to XP Pro.

elmoht

Because it never happen on you yet? Lol~

When you have a job like me in such an office where only a quarter uses laptop, and when the power failure, a quarter of them smile while the others.

"****! I never saved my document!!!!"

"Omg!!!! I am having video conferencing!!!!"

Lol~

heehee that's funny!=:p

listen_to

Since u got the budget then might as well u get S6410E2VB at $3188 with free upgrade to 3GB ram, docking station and free downgrade to XP Pro.

The deal sounds v good... just that I wish they have a discrete graphic card like NVIDIA Quadro or Sapphire ATI instead of an Integrated Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator. Can they change to my desired card? If yes, I go buy immediately!

NsX_R

The deal sounds v good... just that I wish they have a discrete graphic card like NVIDIA Quadro or Sapphire ATI instead of an Integrated Intel® Graphics Media Accelerator. Can they change to my desired card? If yes, I go buy immediately!

I'm not sure abt it becos im using this laptop for work. Maybe u can go down SLS check it out wif them..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.