• Yes, I had the sleeping issue

Votes: 140 77.3%
  • No, I do not encounter at all

Votes: 41 22.7%

• Total voters

shager

Yes sony is great as long as you don't have high expectations with regard to the camera. 😉

I'm sorry I meant not have any expectations with regard to the camera.

Honestly, they supply the sensors to Samsung who perform magic with it, and they themselves can't get it right.

human_shieldz

your phone you bought somewhere near launch date?

i got 2 sets of 32gb on hand.. no sleeping issue at all. Even before update also dont have this issue. My previous 64gb which i sold away and bought during launch date have major sleeping issues haha..

Mine is around 25th Sep.

ATN888

1QU7aAI

Hooted 2 sets yesterday ..

[Data&Wifi On/SyncOff]
This fellow really deep sleeper:s13:
but so far wakes very promptly still:)

renfred89

1QU7aAI

Hooted 2 sets yesterday ..

[Data&Wifi On/SyncOff]
This fellow really deep sleeper:s13:
but so far wakes very promptly still:)

Win liao lor.. too bad I have an app which tracks my location every hour.. if not my phone also will deep sleep..

Hello_Kitty

Win liao lor.. too bad I have an app which tracks my location every hour.. if not my phone also will deep sleep..

too bad, I decided to go for iPhone 6S Plus already. I was considering Note5. Sleeping beauty was one of the decision. Also 64GB is too tiny for me.

tkl23786

Had a 2-3 secs sleeping issue today finally lol. Press the home button, capacity keys light come on, screen still black lol. I hope Sony start being aggressive and improve on their camera by leaps and bounds then i'll hopefully can say bye bye to Samsung. One friend already got a Sony phone lol.

:eek::(

Unfortunately, me too...but it feels more like a "lag for 2 seconds" than actual "sleeping and taking a long time to wake up"...if you know what I mean...:s22::s22:

The "feeling" is different from sleeping beauty... (or it could be just me trying to psycho myself...)

Other than that 2 second lag, everything else is as per normal.

human_shieldz

:eek::(

Unfortunately, me too...but it feels more like a "lag for 2 seconds" than actual "sleeping and taking a long time to wake up"...if you know what I mean...:s22::s22:

The "feeling" is different from sleeping beauty... (or it could be just me trying to psycho myself...)

Other than that 2 second lag, everything else is as per normal.

Yeah but so far it is "less" frequent now. Only happen once and still the 2-3 secs so i'm not too bothered. Overall, it's still a rather good phone. I'm talking about the sleeping beauty issue like it's a big deal but cos there's nothing else too much to complain about lol. Pretty sure if i got an iPhone i'll have more to complain :s13:

relishmalice

after updates still have some problems (sometimes) when trying to unlock phone.. especially when opening the notifications on the lock screen

still no fixes eh?

human_shieldz

after updates still have some problems (sometimes) when trying to unlock phone.. especially when opening the notifications on the lock screen

still no fixes eh?

Maybe will never lol but mine seem to have lessen by a lot. So far only experienced once since the last update.

tkl23786

So far only encountered 2 episodes of approximately 2 seconds delay since the last update. No more >5 seconds delay.

Definitely much much much better compared to before the OJD firmware update.

raindance

Today first time kena super deep sleep. Totally cannot wake up phone need to reboot. Still not 100% fixed!

tkl23786

Today first time kena super deep sleep. Totally cannot wake up phone need to reboot. Still not 100% fixed!

Considering how inactive this thread is since the OJD firmware update, with only a few new posts about encountering sleeping beauty, the firmware has managed to reduce the occurrence of sleeping beauty.

Not saying sleeping beauty no longer exist, but is having a cameo once in a blue moon.

lxb_70

Considering how inactive this thread is since the OJD firmware update, with only a few new posts about encountering sleeping beauty, the firmware has managed to reduce the occurrence of sleeping beauty.

Not saying sleeping beauty no longer exist, but is having a cameo once in a blue moon.
For 2-3 second lag should be no prob, but his case, i think is due to some app... hmmm

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

tkl23786

For 2-3 second lag should be no prob, but his case, i think is due to some app... hmmm

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

Is it lag or app crash or sleeping beauty?
What is lag?
What is app crash?
What is sleeping beauty?
How do I know which of the above has occurred?

This is a common misunderstanding on many users and many tend to lump them together, though each of them are very different from each other.

Disclaimer: From what I know, sleeping beauty does not cause phone to restart. Most probably is app issue as app crashing can cause phone to restart. Just my 2 cents.

human_shieldz

Is it lag or app crash or sleeping beauty?
What is lag?
What is app crash?
What is sleeping beauty?
How do I know which of the above has occurred?

This is a common misunderstanding on many users and many tend to lump them together, though each of them are very different from each other.

Disclaimer: From what I know, sleeping beauty does not cause phone to restart. Most probably is app issue as app crashing can cause phone to restart. Just my 2 cents.

Dunno why if app crash the system won't catch and terminate it and flag it. Or is computer chip not and OS these days still not smart enough.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.