jskywalker
Does the sleeping issue only affect the 64GB version ?
Yes sony is great as long as you don't have high expectations with regard to the camera.![]()
Does the sleeping issue only affect the 64GB version ?
your phone you bought somewhere near launch date?
i got 2 sets of 32gb on hand.. no sleeping issue at all. Even before update also dont have this issue. My previous 64gb which i sold away and bought during launch date have major sleeping issues haha..
Hooted 2 sets yesterday ..
[Data&Wifi On/SyncOff]
This fellow really deep sleeper
but so far wakes very promptly still![]()
Win liao lor.. too bad I have an app which tracks my location every hour.. if not my phone also will deep sleep..
Had a 2-3 secs sleeping issue today finally lol. Press the home button, capacity keys light come on, screen still black lol. I hope Sony start being aggressive and improve on their camera by leaps and bounds then i'll hopefully can say bye bye to Samsung. One friend already got a Sony phone lol.

Unfortunately, me too...but it feels more like a "lag for 2 seconds" than actual "sleeping and taking a long time to wake up"...if you know what I mean...
The "feeling" is different from sleeping beauty... (or it could be just me trying to psycho myself...)
Other than that 2 second lag, everything else is as per normal.

after updates still have some problems (sometimes) when trying to unlock phone.. especially when opening the notifications on the lock screen
still no fixes eh?
Today first time kena super deep sleep. Totally cannot wake up phone need to reboot. Still not 100% fixed!
For 2-3 second lag should be no prob, but his case, i think is due to some app... hmmmConsidering how inactive this thread is since the OJD firmware update, with only a few new posts about encountering sleeping beauty, the firmware has managed to reduce the occurrence of sleeping beauty.
Not saying sleeping beauty no longer exist, but is having a cameo once in a blue moon.
For 2-3 second lag should be no prob, but his case, i think is due to some app... hmmm
Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

Is it lag or app crash or sleeping beauty?
What is lag?
What is app crash?
What is sleeping beauty?
How do I know which of the above has occurred?
This is a common misunderstanding on many users and many tend to lump them together, though each of them are very different from each other.
Disclaimer: From what I know, sleeping beauty does not cause phone to restart. Most probably is app issue as app crashing can cause phone to restart. Just my 2 cents.