• Yes, I had the sleeping issue

Votes: 140 77.3%
  • No, I do not encounter at all

Votes: 41 22.7%

• Total voters

human_shieldz

See see look look, then no solution... the most, hard reset, then prob come back again... :s13:

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

Maybe that's what they have been doing cos sleeping beauty is an issue with their phones since like the beginning of time just that it wasn't so bad and less frequent.

Anyone own other Androids devices and before had this problem?

jnashville

Maybe that's what they have been doing cos sleeping beauty is an issue with their phones since like the beginning of time just that it wasn't so bad and less frequent.

Anyone own other Androids devices and before had this problem?

I own a note 2 and a note 3. All was perfect leh. No sleeping beauty issue. My note 3 was like the perfect phone with totally no issues.

I thought i upgrade to note 5 should be a fast and less laggy experience...but seems otherwise. Paper wise..the specs are good..but usage wise, the sleeping issue like makes it lag.. sometimes click on fb..the screen will be black for like 5 seconds den fb gets loaded.

human_shieldz

I own a note 2 and a note 3. All was perfect leh. No sleeping beauty issue. My note 3 was like the perfect phone with totally no issues.

I thought i upgrade to note 5 should be a fast and less laggy experience...but seems otherwise. Paper wise..the specs are good..but usage wise, the sleeping issue like makes it lag.. sometimes click on fb..the screen will be black for like 5 seconds den fb gets loaded.

Mine so far no usage issues, some stutters which i believe is maybe apps haven't been optimized yet. But black screen a bit serious haha.

Raigar

If they really looking into it, they will replied the same on every post instead of deleting it away. It's a proof they are trying to sweep everything under the rug and let the noise dies down by itself.

Same here, I was note 3 user previously it's was such a perfect phone too bad the camera sucks due to using their own samsucks camera sensor which generated a lot of noise. So I upgraded to note 5 for camera and battery life and one of the worst decision of the year.

If this phone cost $500-$600 I wouldnt make this much noise, but we paid a premium price for it and expecting something better, at least stupid problem free

human_shieldz

If they really looking into it, they will replied the same on every post instead of deleting it away. It's a proof they are trying to sweep everything under the rug and let the noise dies down by itself.

Same here, I was note 3 user previously it's was such a perfect phone too bad the camera sucks due to using their own samsucks camera sensor which generated a lot of noise. So I upgraded to note 5 for camera and battery life and one of the worst decision of the year.

If this phone cost $500-$600 I wouldnt make this much noise, but we paid a premium price for it and expecting something better, at least stupid problem free

Won't get a problem free phone one la, when everything else is good, sure will have 1 thing that's bad heh. I would say it's a much better upgrade over Note 3 but maybe cos i dun experience that bad sleeping beauty issue as some of u guys here but it's still annoying nevertheless and as u said, premium product should see that it's free from all the non-premium issues.

Raigar

Won't get a problem free phone one la, when everything else is good, sure will have 1 thing that's bad heh. I would say it's a much better upgrade over Note 3 but maybe cos i dun experience that bad sleeping beauty issue as some of u guys here but it's still annoying nevertheless and as u said, premium product should see that it's free from all the non-premium issues.

It is annoying especially when there's some urgent things like.

1. Noting down on the notes
2. Emergency call
3. Rare event which required camera quick launch.

All the above scenario happened to me, that'a why I'm so pissed. Imagine that I've missed my baby first few steps moment because phone freezing there.

human_shieldz

It is annoying especially when there's some urgent things like.

1. Noting down on the notes
2. Emergency call
3. Rare event which required camera quick launch.

All the above scenario happened to me, that'a why I'm so pissed. Imagine that I've missed my baby first few steps moment because phone freezing there.

Wah, that i will damm pissed. At 1st i only thought it's just lag in turning on the phone, then freezing all that. I wish every companies has a Steve Jobs, he is like about the only guy that puts out things that works and he made sure it does. Nowadays most CEO like damm
cock_render.jpg71d2e34f-efd8-4205-9361-d3a846d2536aSmall.jpg
, don't even know their own company's product or knows it well. E.g Blackberry and Samsung.

Nights

My father bought Note 5 titanium silver last Sunday. When brought home to charge and then try to use the phone, he notice the phone took 5-6sec to respond. Is this the sleeping issue? We test the phone again after that, everything seem to respond normal and quickly.

lxb_70

same same, i got note 1 and note 3... all no sleeping issue... only now note 3 update to lollipop, a bit strange nia.. :s13:

Zeroplus1

Wow. Samsung sg Facebook take action liao. They are started deleting people comments/posted. Think too many user complaint abt this sleeping issue and they are try to hide and keep quiet now. Well done samsung!

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

frankly speaking, samsung sg fb admin seems to be some pinoys who are just replying without reading the queries/comments/feedbacks. They seems to be trolling rather than providing customer services.

Zeroplus1

My father bought Note 5 titanium silver last Sunday. When brought home to charge and then try to use the phone, he notice the phone took 5-6sec to respond. Is this the sleeping issue? We test the phone again after that, everything seem to respond normal and quickly.

sad to say, seems like it :s22:

kopi22

Wah. Note 5 sounds so serious with the sleeping bug issue ah.... Luckily I did not recontract with Note 5.

lcheowl

Wah. Note 5 sounds so serious with the sleeping bug issue ah.... Luckily I did not recontract with Note 5.

What to do, they want to capture more market shares by coming out faster than iphone 6s.

Likely will have some teething issue here and there.

I wonder those have this issue also have the sending report issue or not.

The sending report issue seems that Samsung will replace the whole motherboard.

Sinkie

Get affected users go to CASE on the same day, same timing and tips our reporters. They sure go interview them that day.

Once the paper is out, everyone will be talking about it in Singapore.

I believe, base on this poll, a lot of N5 users is affected without having any idea what is wrong.

not enough, maybe we can also make appointment to go hong lim park to protest and create awareness to the public

hanciyap

i go post on their page again... :D:D:D
Sleeping issue getting worst now on my N5. Previously 1 or 2 times daily. Now more liao, even double tap quick launch camera also kena, answer phone call also kena. So my N5 just like to hang/freeze when i need to use it. Best phone become **** phone for me now. Shihhhhh....

my wife laughing at me coz her 1.5 years old sony z2 never have any problem, she is not even restart her phone for months, evrything is super smooth and work nicely. :D

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.