tkl23786

Darn it...

ZZZzzzZZZZzzzZZZZ

:eek:
:(
:s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

(At least not dozing off that frequently now... only "napped" once a day so far over 3 days...)

Should I be happy???

WhiteHunter

Anyway my quick launch for camera has been disabled since first day I bought the phone. I doubt it's the quick launch causing the issue. Still I disable it to prevent accidental launch of camera app.

So far haven't experience Sleeping Beauty for new firmware.

after another day of no sleeping issue, i am very sure it is the quick launch for camera problem. after i disable this, everything is smooth.

Hello_Kitty

after another day of no sleeping issue, i am very sure it is the quick launch for camera problem. after i disable this, everything is smooth.

But the quick launch is very useful leh. like that like missing a major feature

WhiteHunter

But the quick launch is very useful leh. like that like missing a major feature

wait for samsung to come out with the solution which i dunno when it will be. meantime if dun want to have that issue then have to disable. for me i prefer to disable it.

Raigar

Has updated mine.. day 2 without any napping issue, didn't disable the quick camera launch as I've been using it often, but I've disabled the others using package disabler pro

Kel1ng

Kena 5 sec wake up lag this morning too.......sigh.....when is Samsung going to fix this bloody problem!

human_shieldz

Kena 5 sec wake up lag this morning too.......sigh.....when is Samsung going to fix this bloody problem!

Either their software engineers have no clue about how to fix it or they are packaging it in the big marshmallow update to fix it.

Raigar

I've been sending email and spamming their facebook page with this thread but they replied that they already offered a solution by bringing my phone to the shop for further checking. I ain't going to bring my phone to th service centre just for them to do factory reset and said it's been fixed. Restoring consuming a lot of times.

The only way to get their attention by many people spamming their facebook page with this thread and I believe they will forced to acknowledge the issue.

lxb_70

I've been sending email and spamming their facebook page with this thread but they replied that they already offered a solution by bringing my phone to the shop for further checking. I ain't going to bring my phone to th service centre just for them to do factory reset and said it's been fixed. Restoring consuming a lot of times.

The only way to get their attention by many people spamming their facebook page with this thread and I believe they will forced to acknowledge the issue.
Quite difficult imo, sg market so small, and what i see, not many angmoh get that, so international wise no sleeping issues... zzz

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

reimina

Sorry to burst your bubble, they already got your money. Hence, they are not going to do anything about it. Your efforts are furtile and falling on deaf ears. =:p

human_shieldz

Quite difficult imo, sg market so small, and what i see, not many angmoh get that, so international wise no sleeping issues... zzz

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

Yup but never under estimate the power of word of mouth lol. Go those sites like AA or GSMArena and let people know and other's learn of it will warn people buying it. And u have no idea how fast words can spread. Sometimes i love how Samsung keep struggling to cling on to their 2nd spot, this will ensure they will try to give consumers what they want. Apple has it really easy, they can sell a potato and hardcore fans will still buy it.

renfred89

Yup but never under estimate the power of word of mouth lol. Go those sites like AA or GSMArena and let people know and other's learn of it will warn people buying it. And u have no idea how fast words can spread. Sometimes i love how Samsung keep struggling to cling on to their 2nd spot, this will ensure they will try to give consumers what they want. Apple has it really easy, they can sell a potato and hardcore fans will still buy it.

haha, people can spread the negativity, but we can spread the positivity.. so eventually neutralises the situation... :p

Alkamizt

Before J4, my sleeping beauty is dark screen with lit buttons. After J4, this morning, just when I thought I had seen the last of the problem, I had a lit screen on my lockscreen, managed to get in, but the entire phone just hung for about 20s before it responded. So previously it was sleeping with its eyes closed. Now it is just sleeping with its eyes open.

renfred89

Before J4, my sleeping beauty is dark screen with lit buttons. After J4, this morning, just when I thought I had seen the last of the problem, I had a lit screen on my lockscreen, managed to get in, but the entire phone just hung for about 20s before it responded. So previously it was sleeping with its eyes closed. Now it is just sleeping with its eyes open.

what a way to describe.. i just faced it this morning when i click on my whatsapp notification and unlocking it with my fingerprint..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.