Galaxy Note Accessories

chong

its very sensitive now ... that's what i like about it :D

normally have to press with a bit of strength so irritating

Only complain the lobang at the top right corner lor

You mean you don't accidentally activate the button while holding onto the phone?

My friend with this case is complaining that it even turns on while in his jeans pocket!

Eunhoon

Bought the SGP Ultra Capsule... now the power button is very sensitive - just a light press will activate it (the kind of pressure u exert when you're trying to pick up the phone from a table).

There's also little to no "feel" that the power button has been pressed. :s27:

I don't see other ultra capsule owners complaining, so no one else has this issue?? :s11:

its very sensitive now ... that's what i like about it :D

normally have to press with a bit of strength so irritating

Only complain the lobang at the top right corner lor

and i haven gotten my Case yet.. just hope its not that sensitive.

gerald27

You mean you don't accidentally activate the button while holding onto the phone?

My friend with this case is complaining that it even turns on while in his jeans pocket!
nope ... no such issue for me :)

chong

and i haven gotten my Case yet.. just hope its not that sensitive.

Hope so for you too... i very sian after spending good money for the case... :s16:

Seems like it's due to SGP having a raised notch in the cavity where the power button resides, i guess for better contact with the power button.

But in real life, this notch presses against the power button all the time, making the button very sensitive.
It's visible in gerald27's earlier picture - the area of the case near the power button is actually sticking out (trace the green edge of the case against the phone to see it).

2469na8.jpg

PCdumb

Real funny clip of the bungling solider in training. Is this a local event? (looks like Mandai area)

Brings back fond memories of the sotong events encountered years back.....

V

victorlht88

i would like to but no lobang :(

seems like the supplier for szlf is not opening the flood gate yet, probably becoz they know only got anymode to compete with now, and to maintain profit

i might MO the anymode bumper instead, messaged the ebay seller already and hopefully there will be good news. the szlf bumpers look super ugly esp with the szlf wordings at the side when i saw the product back in hong kong.

lesliehan

My friend and mine having the same issue but i guess its the design of SGP but so far still ok.

Bought the SGP Ultra Capsule... now the power button is very sensitive - just a light press will activate it (the kind of pressure u exert when you're trying to pick up the phone from a table).

There's also little to no "feel" that the power button has been pressed. :s27:

I don't see other ultra capsule owners complaining, so no one else has this issue?? :s11:

Akai Ryu

i might MO the anymode bumper instead, messaged the ebay seller already and hopefully there will be good news. the szlf bumpers look super ugly esp with the szlf wordings at the side when i saw the product back in hong kong.

thats my 1st impression of szlf too but after looking at more pics it kindda grows on you. its the only bumper which allow back cover access leh. like that still wanna MO metallic back cover anot? :(

sgs2 got what other bumper brand huh? if only rearth got bumper for GN too

btw any1 know how long does it take b4 i can start mo thread after submitting ic details to hwz?

V

victorlht88

thats my 1st impression of szlf too but after looking at more pics it kindda grows on you. its the only bumper which allow back cover access leh. like that still wanna MO metallic back cover anot? :(

sgs2 got what other bumper brand huh? if only rearth got bumper for GN too

btw any1 know how long does it take b4 i can start mo thread after submitting ic details to hwz?

yeah why not, using the battery cover with bumper will be a good match.

i saw the real product in hong kong and its not really that attractive and the dimensions for szlf is larger than the anymode version and the szlf is really ugly.

sgs2 has loads of brands man and all sorts of oem versions too.

Eunhoon

me too~~~~~:(

Just hope it comes within this coming week. :s8:

Hope so for you too... i very sian after spending good money for the case... :s16:

Seems like it's due to SGP having a raised notch in the cavity where the power button resides, i guess for better contact with the power button.

But in real life, this notch presses against the power button all the time, making the button very sensitive.
It's visible in gerald27's earlier picture - the area of the case near the power button is actually sticking out (trace the green edge of the case against the phone to see it).

2469na8.jpg

hmm, maybe they tired to make it too perfect to fits the Note's shape, shall see what happens with mine when its here.

anymode bumper seems like a better choice imo. do let us know when you start the MO.

Akai Ryu

anymode bumper alotta colour sold out riao....guess its due to pre-order

soyabeanmilkdrink

I might have news for the aluminum bumpers soon, but reply from the supplier is slow due to the long weekend holiday.

As for the aluminum back covers, I have a few pieces arriving by end of week.

V

victorlht88

anymode bumper seems like a better choice imo. do let us know when you start the MO.

the seller has already replied me but he needs me to give a rough quantity first before he can compute the cost with shipping to sg, i've given him a rough quote of 10 initial pieces. so guys, please like this post if you are keen on the anymode bumpers!

i am lazy to start a thread in the MO already and i didn't bother to sign up for the deluxe membership after it expired.

the seller has already replied me but he needs me to give a rough quantity first before he can compute the cost with shipping to sg, i've given him a rough quote of 10 initial pieces. so guys, please like this post if you are keen on the anymode bumpers!

i am lazy to start a thread in the MO already and i didn't bother to sign up for the deluxe membership after it expired.

i am interested in the bumper.

theory_87

How about colour? Will it arrive before cny? I'm back all my online shopping due to fear of losing them

omae_wa_yowai

Any local store selling cheapo screen protector? I just need a temporary one before my shipping arrive... Just need one less than 10 bucks

Akai Ryu

LgGdl.jpg

Pls note that the ones im ordering might not have the samsung logo, but im quite sure of the colour. I personally like the safer colour like dark grey, black (actually its not a colour) and silver :o

Durex and MO application still not ready so Pls dun start pm me say u want which colour yet hor...:o

1. Dark Blue
2. Light Green
3. Gold
4. Silver
5. Dark Grey
6. Black
7. Purple
8. Purple Pink
9. Magenta
10. Red
11. Light Blue

k guys in light of the interest garnered and to compliment potential Anymode bumper MO, im gonna go ahead and order a small batch of aluminium cover in some colours first instead of starting MO which will mean more waiting :D

Will start WTS thread and confirm price again.

MO may come after sale of this first batch :o

I will not be ordering all the colours but have taken note of some of the request riao ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.