Gan Siow Huang apologises over handshaking incident at Cantonese cultural festival

xdivider

It is better for them to park in another area.
Meet up with their PA in a designated area to go over the briefing for the ceremony.
And proceed from there.
She is like caught off guard with this kind of impromptu approach.
weather hot leh, think about her complexion........

SkyNinja

Uncle should wait for the shirt man to finish first.
He rushed too fast.
She programmed to shake to the host first.
To be honest, I also thought the uncle is some random resident.
Till some one highlighted that he is SOMEBODY.

How can any random resident stand so near in the queue? He is not a nobody leh.

Monstruo^

News outlets goal is for clicks. I don't have to explain this simple concept, but you are a simpleton.
I am referring to the comments. So far didn’t see any one comment that say her behavior is appropriate. Thousands of comments Hor, you simpleton. Go and collect another 10 cents. Today you have 30 cents liaos!

alvincy

It is better for them to park in another area.
Meet up with their PA in a designated area to go over the briefing for the ceremony.
And proceed from there.
She is like caught off guard with this kind of impromptu approach.

that lot she parked is the safest, if she park further in she will scared lah…….. if you have visited Pek Sang Theng before.

kennysme

So many days liao still no sound from her.......did she follow Janney Hujic to go cave exploration? :s8:

ARROGANT WHITE SCUMS!
Some news article said she overseas.
June school holidays all the miw go overseas with family lah only bbfa furiously typing on keyboards at home

Lance321

I am referring to the comments. So far didn’t see any one comment that say her behavior is appropriate. Thousands of comments Hor, you simpleton. Go and collect another 10 cents. Today you have 30 cents liaos!
You can refer to anything and put your stupid 30 cents comments all you want. Simpleton is now grasping for straws and is playing the numbers game. Oh, got xxx number of similar biased comments means he is right.

robie_aibo

Before and after election

Before election, shake hands with everyone
After election, only shake hands with selected few

Do we need to wait for another 5 years to shake hands with the elites?

Laneige

Imagine if that red shirt uncle was your dad and snubbed by minister in a handshake incident in full view of public , don’t think you can feel nonchalant about it

if no see video then ok lo
if dont see comment ok lo
actually the minister dont shake then dont shake lo
big deal meh, like who cares abt the handshake?
uncle is just being polite but well, not being appreciated then so be it!
must have backbone!

mansae

Don't understand why anyone would want to vote such elitists into parliament.

Residents of Marymount pls open ur eyes

PaulLevesque

even the apology also quite haughty.
elite is elite. peasant is peasant.
:cry:

"Gan Siow Huang PPA is a Singaporean politician and former brigadier-general who has been serving as Minister of State for Education and Minister of State for Manpower"
Subtly hinting lah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.