garyyyyt's SL5x5

JoePilot

im using this 3rd party android app called StrongLog. Not bad.

garyyyyt

Session 8 - 4 Sep 13

tumblr_mslxvlV5hh1rfxkc2o1_500.jpg

This workout is long overdue because of Army Half Marathon, causing me to rest on Monday. And I had a surprise duty on Tuesday so delayed again.

Still having problems with the squat cause I feel like I am doing it wrong.

OHP is just a struggle. Maybe because of the increments are not the prescribed 2.5lbs? I'm wondering how some people lift so crazy weights :eek:

garyyyyt

Session 9 - 7 Sep 13

tumblr_msrh32Gylx1rfxkc2o1_500.jpg

Reached the gym one hour before they closed and didn't manage to finish the 3 exercises. When I got there, someone was already at the power rack so I started with the bench press first.

When the rack was finally free, it was just 15 mins to closing. Started doing my warm ups and only managed to hit 3 sets. 166lbs was my last PB and I'm doing it for 5x5, since today I didn't manage to complete the 5 sets, I'll try it again the next time.

But for the 3 sets I did, I think I did okay, but I still think I have problems with the form.

If anyone is kind enough, I'll be at Jurong Safra on Monday at around 6 or 7, please give me some tips :)

garyyyyt

Session 10 - 9 Sep 13

tumblr_msv4ljqtk41rfxkc2o1_500.jpg

Today I tried to go straight to the gym after work. Usually I'll head back to my quarters and take a nap before going to the gym. Working in the day really takes it out of you. But I guess that's a challenge that all working gym goers are facing.

When I reached the gym, it was so crowded, hardly anything I was used to. I did a 10 min cardio and thankfully the rack was free. I shamelessly hogged it for an hour :X apologies to those who were looking to use it. I'm more than happy to share though :)

Anyways the workout was okay. My squats were a bit shaky. OHP was quite a pain, I think because of technique. Deadlifts were no problem at all. I'm thinking if I should increase the weight by 20lbs the next time until I hit my PB. What do y'all suggest?

garyyyyt

Session 11 - 11 Sep 13

tumblr_msyq1kVjHD1rfxkc2o1_500.jpg

I just realized that it's 9-11.

Workout was fine today. I started with the bench instead of squats.

garyyyyt

Session 12 - 13 Sep 13

tumblr_mt2sagK9tQ1rfxkc2o1_500.jpg

It's Friday the 13th!

The workout was really good! For one, I managed to hit my PB for squats at 177lbs which is 80kg :D. I was actually nervous while doing the sets.

OHP I remained at the same weight of the last session.

Deadlifts, increased it by 20lbs and it feels great to lift that weight!

garyyyyt

Bodypic - 16 Sep 13

tumblr_msaz0snzZt1rfxkc2o1_500.jpg

tumblr_mt7fuhORxC1rfxkc2o1_500.jpg

It's just fatssss. I don't know why :s11:

I woke up this morning and decided to take a pic and was shocked to see this. Although I see myself in the mirror everyday, but seeing it on picture is different.

Not enough cardio? This is after 12 sessions of StrongLifts, makes up about 4 weeks.

liftstrong

maybe cause your diet isn't good? what do you eat. if youre still eating fried/fast/oily/sugary foods then you should know why you're fat

Qingrong

abs are made in kitchen, not in gym. take care of your diet and it will come naturally.

garyyyyt

maybe cause your diet isn't good? what do you eat. if youre still eating fried/fast/oily/sugary foods then you should know why you're fat

I think so...

abs are made in kitchen, not in gym. take care of your diet and it will come naturally.

I agree. It's a bit hard when I stay in 5 days a week only can eat from cookhouse or canteen. Haha, so the clearest choice is canteen. Which I know is unhealthy no matter the healthiest choice.

JoePilot

It's a well known fact that being in the army will make one bui bui.:s8:

BeaRzwalken

Cannot laaa.

There are people who can still maintain in awesome shape even in Army one.

Need to work something out..

just cut out the rice, the sweet drinks, the tea breaks and you will be good, since you are in NS just practice Fasting, it should help you...

BeaRzwalken

I have the fat gene! We were just talking about it during lunch. :(

But I want to get bigger leh. How to bulk? And I get hungry so fast.

dun get you, you want to bulk or you want to get abs o_O

if you want to bulk den jiak more High protein stuff (Meats, eggs, etc) mai forget some veggies, cut all carbs ( only carbs you have are from the veggies)

the other bulk way is dirty bulk, meaning simi also eat....

If you want Abs den is the other way ard..... you need to burn more fats to hit a body pecent of 15 and lower if I am not wrong.

And are you sure is real hunger or false alarm?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.