[GE2025] Extensive changes to electoral boundaries due to population shifts; only 5 GRCs, 4 SMCs left intact

NeonX

my area a good 20mins drive from marine parade but my grc is still under marine parade. sipeh nonsense. Nice area to live in become low ses filthy dump under marine parade grc

algerr

LoL..many years back when I was staying at rv, sk. Mentioned to the wp mp there about my concern on kids playing soccer in one of the sheltered multi purpose hall..that hall was right in the path where foot traffic is pretty heavy due to pple going to the mscp n the tpe expressway bridge to cross to punggol..nothing was being done n that was only a small freaking hall..this aeroplane flying noise issues..u seriously think that dude is capable of stopping?

If they come to pg for this GE n the pg monkeys also run for this GE..I rather vote for the monkeys.

What makes you think the pg monkeys will take note and act on it
When they got voted in for the next 5 years?

heroking

those oppo that work very hard do ground work in example in bukit batok then no more means their effort all gone down the drain liao?
if now have to redo where got time?
like that they forever cannot be win wat

Potato_Wedges

No wonder I didn't see any p@p doing any groundwork in some areas.
Hmmm.....
Fair?
U decide...

misterGomez

theballstopshere

Ysup. It's a team effort..

It wasn't working under then PM LHL because I find most under him mere yesman. It doesn't help that LHL is nowhere near his father's calibre.

LW? It remains to be seen.
one of pinky's biggest issues i think is that he gives his ministers too much free rein, and maybe also cos he is not as astute and firm as lky to spot issues and clam down hard on errant ministers.

which is why so many ministeries are having issues now - MOM, MOE... with poor policies.

and they seem bankrupt of ideas to spur the economy other than opening legs hoping for people to grow the population and drive spending.

pap really lost its way from the 1960s-1980s. the rot stated from lao Goh.

theballstopshere

All along I'm quite interested in "male dominated" topics. And yes most female peers around me are just sheep. They only pro miw. Even if I bring up certain points they will say oh nvm la. Don't rock the boat. LOL
sigh, that's sad, and a huge problem as women make up a big portion of our population.

i think they will only see issues when they grow older and become more aware and affected by the policies.

huihong

moving-goalposts-goalposts.gif

RadEoNic

The guys may be fearing that sembawang west people going to go rogue and vote in oppo, so must carve them out to limit damage

louisoh

indirectly telling sinkies....

i can change boundaries however da fug i wan..... dafug can u do

huihong

the way he talking macam win already in the bag, can plan future things to do

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.