[GE2025] PSP Discussion thread

pspandwp

Please for goodness sake and common sense give these two well deserving NCMP more funding, both has performed beyond their weight and has performed better than many if not most full member of Parliament.

if given a choice I would have Hazel Poa Koon Koon 潘群勤 as my deputy Prime Minister and Leong Mun Wai 梁文辉 Prime Minister

so very well said (y)(y)(y)

as a digression Ms Hazel Poa Ms He Ting Ru Ms Sylvia Lim

all of them

are far better than

josephine teo grace fu indranee rajah

krikering

real legends

the fielded questions really hit the heart amongst many sinkies out there, real issues raised

not those administrative façade just to keep the parliament running
TPL, SXL, Vikram Nair, Baey, Alvin Tan, Gan Siow Huang and Sitoh Yi Pin, etc. fit the moulds of those who should belong under this category.

At least MPs who actually on the ground one like Liang Eng Hwa, Rachel Ong, Lily Neo (from what have heard) knows how to keep quiet and not keep on parroting PAP's narratives (like praising GST rises, etc.) even thought they did not speak out much.

Louis Ng is a rarity, hope he can join 1 of WP/PSP/SDP in the future.

We need more LMW/Jamus/Hazel Poa/Sylvia Lim/Pritam Singh, etc. in the Parliament to ask them tough questions and point out the problems ordinary Singaporeans are facing.

Not just on the surface one, but real structural problems that we are facing.

An example is this which Jamus pointed out before, LMW have also mentioned it too.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...n-in-singapore-highlights-tradeoffs-and-fees/

Actually, we pay a lot of indirect taxes

st0rm5cap3

west side hard to conquer , stop daydreaming these clowns , they should have use their resources in the east or north
Why do u think like that? West Coast GRC GE 2020, 48% voted for PSP. Now LMW has more visibility as someone who's not afraid to question PAP in parliament. Hazel Poa has also performed well. Add a popular Tan Cheng Bock. Also PAP team for West Coast - Jurong West GRC is weak as pple will view anchor minister Desmond Lee as being responsible for the many 1 million dollar HDB resale flats (even though it's many generations ago MND policies' doing). If anything, this is the GRC most likely to fall to Oppo (aside from Aljunied and SK).

Asphodeli

This one is not really simple to be honest. His family changed their surname to assimilate and sound Indo in order to not get persecuted in the past. I know Indo Chinese who have the same surname as mine and changed it back to normal Chinese (Hokkien) form when they returned for NS, because that's their true identity.

Only Shawn knows why he changed his surname back.
Yea put it this way, he could've changed his surname before stepping into politics (he had at least 18 years during his army time, maybe even more), but changing name in the run up to elections is a big no-no and seen as being quite fake by many people

Lance321

You raised another strong point there..

their census sleeping? How many sinkies earning above that amount just to stay alive (IIRC grab delivery posted they earn 8k already) and they keeping the bar there yet only remember to raise the CPF ceiling (coincidentally/conveniently) 🤷‍♂️
What talking you? Household income combined is not the same as individual income.

mike-q

This one is not really simple to be honest. His family changed their surname to assimilate and sound Indo in order to not get persecuted in the past. I know Indo Chinese who have the same surname as mine and changed it back to normal Chinese (Hokkien) form when they returned for NS, because that's their true identity.

Only Shawn knows why he changed his surname back.
when one is willing to change surname to be seen "localized" for political advancement, do you still dare to trust him

why he did not change his surname upon reaching age of maturity of 21, during his SAF career and grassroot works, but only change right before last GE?

Unic0rn

so very well said (y)(y)(y)

as a digression Ms Hazel Poa Ms He Ting Ru Ms Sylvia Lim

all of them

are far better than

josephine teo grace fu indranee rajah
This is common sense even a person is not educated like me also can understand. Of course I totally agree with you definitely for sure those people that you mention (in bold) are not even worthy to be in (in my personal opinion).

krikering

Why do u think like that? West Coast GRC GE 2020, 48% voted for PSP. Now LMW has more visibility as someone who's not afraid to question PAP in parliament. Hazel Poa has also performed well. Add a popular Tan Cheng Bock. Also PAP team for West Coast - Jurong West GRC is weak as pple will view anchor minister Desmond Lee as being responsible for the many 1 million dollar HDB resale flats (even though it's many generations ago MND policies' doing). If anything, this is the GRC most likely to fall to Oppo (aside from Aljunied and SK).
If either one or PS/SL can cross over to East Coast GRC too, fair chance as well. They quite close last time round, if HSK no longer there perhaps got chance.

And Bukit Panjang SMC too.

Char_Kuey

TPL, SXL, Vikram Nair, Baey, Alvin Tan, Gan Siow Huang and Sitoh Yi Pin, etc. fit the moulds of those who should belong under this category.

At least MPs who actually on the ground one like Liang Eng Hwa, Rachel Ong, Lily Neo (from what have heard) knows how to keep quiet and not keep on parroting PAP's narratives (like praising GST rises, etc.) even thought they did not speak out much.

Louis Ng is a rarity, hope he can join 1 of WP/PSP/SDP in the future.

We need more LMW/Jamus/Hazel Poa/Sylvia Lim/Pritam Singh, etc. in the Parliament to ask them tough questions and point out the problems ordinary Singaporeans are facing.

Not just on the surface one, but real structural problems that we are facing.

An example is this which Jamus pointed out before, LMW have also mentioned it too.

https://www.theonlinecitizen.com/20...n-in-singapore-highlights-tradeoffs-and-fees/

Actually, we pay a lot of indirect taxes
yes, the key question is how to let sinkies (especially the young workforce) win on the global scale again ah, those recent years initiatives like MBS is not making sinkie becoming a domain expert, the money spent on venturing youth paths totally out of touch and utterly failed (tourism in 2000s > biomed hub late 2000s)

all behind curve and they still pretend the core issue for Singapore not ballooning

popdod

PAP

• kwestion what skool he came from
• say him stupid instead answering his questions
• beat around the bush without replying him directly.

You can tell PAP has no cards but avoiding here & there. :(

Char_Kuey

PAP

• kwestion what skool he came from
• say him stupid instead answering his questions
• beat around the bush without replying him directly.

You can tell PAP has no cards but avoiding here & there. :(
easier to insult the debater rather than address the content of the debate mah, like that you throw the opponent off by tilting his emotion

but they forgot it's not about winning the debate, it's about winning those who are watching the debate

Char_Kuey

And yet they put up candidates who joined for a year only. I wouldn’t have done that
during the election, she already displaying signs she not really logically sound, IIRC she made a remark during the election that totally uncalled for and sounds totally off

Nuclear Boy

when one is willing to change surname to be seen "localized" for political advancement, do you still dare to trust him

why he did not change his surname upon reaching age of maturity of 21, during his SAF career and grassroot works, but only change right before last GE?

That's why the true motive is only known to him. We can only guess. And you're definitely not wrong with that assessment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.