[GE2025] PSP Discussion thread

angelichound

i don't see him as a leader either, the party is already aging before it even made progress
He is already 66 yrs old

GE2030 he will be 71, age wise might be a turn off for most and may view the party as a bunch of ah-Pek

they need a younger sec gen under 60

IAmChiobu12M

A lot voting are old people that receive eggs and fishes. Pap correctly capture their greedy for small things, some aunties mental block and many new citizens. Civil servants all scared too

Maybe another 5 years as PG and Mg passed away

The time will come. One party rule not easy to extend for many decades

Maybe some pap mps may break away to form another party. That is when issues arise. Last time barisan also did the same thing.

In history 社阵 biggest opposition blog in Singapore history
Not all civil servants are scared. There are some will still vote against one. Unless high rank bosses maybe? But if kakia why care not like the job will stay forever. At least how I see it.

testing_testing

PSP's story is like a fast forward version of the Chinese idiom 富不过三代...

No, even worse, 两代 only (TCB => LMW)

The party needs to urgently reinvent itself, get younger cadres, fresher ideas, develop a 第三代, or it will be game over for PSP

charleslee1989

To add on, the posters on lamp post is also pale in comparison to PAP. Everywhere i go, i see 85% PAP posters including Voucher Wong face, and only 15% PSP.

PAP has the upper hand, they have posters near market (not along the streets), the small lamp posts near 505 market and taman jurong market. There is totally no posters at smaller lamp post near market. I only see PSP posters at some street lamp posts.

The big banner of Stephanie Tan at Pioneer MRT coffeeshop is good, but i hope to see more of this along the street. I don't see this big banner at 505 market, it is where the crowd is. At MRT stations which is most crowded, i don't see any visibility. The whole west coast jurong west felt muted and pale in comparison to other areas.

Need to start planning how to deploy all these posters strategically. Please also consider more of digital platforms, using digital stickers on whatsapp or telegram. Build up fanbase on tiktok.
Budget lor......

They should try to use this 5 years to outreach to areas around their current stomping grounds. Stop relying on TCB and Ayer Rajah connections. I agree with you they need young blood.
It is a sobering reminder......

Small pioneer smc also cannot win with no disturbance from other mosquitoes parties.

Now become irrelevant
Actually, given the swing against PSP in the rest of the PSP contested area, Pioneer remained about the same for a newbie candidate is damn good liao lor....

truth is, TCB aside, there is no real leader in PSP
i don't see him as a leader either, the party is already aging before it even made progress
He is already 66 yrs old

GE2030 he will be 71, age wise might be a turn off for most and may view the party as a bunch of ah-Pek

PSP's story is like a fast forward version of the Chinese idiom 富不过三代...

No, even worse, 两代 only (TCB => LMW)

The party needs to urgently reinvent itself, get younger cadres, fresher ideas, develop a 第三代, or it will be game over for PSP

Dun worry, I will let the leadership know on this during this sat's appreciation dinner....

s-ghost

Budget lor......

Actually, given the swing against PSP in the rest of the PSP contested area, Pioneer remained about the same for a newbie candidate is damn good liao lor....

Dun worry, I will let the leadership know on this during this sat's appreciation dinner....
wah you high ranking in the party ah :s34:

letonzy

pap has strong support from boon lay and taman jurong
i would think psp should give up on wc grc. instead focus on cck and smc

boomer image has to change
my young niece don't know who is Stephanie but she knows psp many Lao jiao

itedino

He is already 66 yrs old

Party have to implement renewal just like pap successfully planted Lawrence Wong and formally endorsed him as the country leader.

WP 2020 also went through renewal and at stable position.

SDP and psp will be out if no young leader take over. SDP and PSP should pass baton to 40 to 50 plus leaders. Others PPP,nsp, SDA are redundant. They will fade away

Grizz90

Small pioneer smc also cannot win with no disturbance from other mosquitoes parties.

Now become irrelevant
u tink so easy to win?

Patrick.T is vy popular fyi and he is a hardworking mp. yrs ago when he was mp for boon lay ward in west coast grc, he was also vy popular (fyi i worked at boon lay back den).

for stephanie a newbie to contest him of cos no chance. evn if u put PS ovr i can tell u also no chance.

itedino

Budget lor......

U dun hit 45% of votes mena u are clueless. 30% plus is like luck or 同情票

Opposition into parliament always extremely hard.

charleslee1989

wah you high ranking in the party ah :s34:
no lah...I am just a normal member....

he is the potential sec gen 👀😆
voice of EDMWers

I am not a cadre lah....Didn't meet requirements to be 1.....

Not a Cadre means no chance to put your name in the running for Sect-Gen....

pap has strong support from boon lay and taman jurong
i would think psp should give up on wc grc. instead focus on cck and smc

boomer image has to change
my young niece don't know who is Stephanie but she knows psp many Lao jiao
BL is hard....TJ still doable, JS also doable.....

btw, you not PAP IB meh?

Party have to implement renewal just like pap successfully planted Lawrence Wong and formally endorsed him as the country leader.

WP 2020 also went through renewal and at stable position.

SDP and psp will be out if no young leader take over. SDP and PSP should pass baton to 40 to 50 plus leaders. Others PPP,nsp, SDA are redundant. They will fade away
Pass to 40 to 50 plus now means in 5 years time, would be mid 40 to mid 50. The image still haven't overhaul....

u tink so easy to win?

Patrick.T is vy popular fyi and he is a hardworking mp. yrs ago when he was mp for boon lay ward in west coast grc, he was also vy popular (fyi i worked at boon lay back den).

for stephanie a newbie to contest him of cos no chance. evn if u put PS ovr i can tell u also no chance.

The easiest way for PSP to stand a realistic chance is for Patrick and Desmond to either retire or go other GRCs....

charleslee1989

i think is the packaging. which is impt.

u see wp uniforms and everything including champaign posters and video editing looks professional.

psp polo shirts looks like work in penjuru oil depot carry tanks one.
The candidates never wear polo tees leh....

SecretAgent

i think is the packaging. which is impt.

u see wp uniforms and everything including champaign posters and video editing looks professional.

psp polo shirts looks like work in penjuru oil depot carry tanks one.
This one true...
I go shengsiong I though their whole corporation has turn PSP with the same red white then faster go check Lim hock chee still with pap!

Even the slogan very similar...全心为了你:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.