[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Emperor_Hippo

yeap this, if PAP have more than 2/3 seats and yet tell us someone cannot be replaced, then the PAP is truly weak

and for that, they deserved to lose seats for better players
better player for what? 4 more mouths in there just to hear kpkb? or want 4 more pairs of hands to work for Singapore?

if ppl really need extra 4 mouths to raise obvious things, this country future is doomed in the hands of all the see gui kia.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
not my area, not my taiji :s13:
just wait & see what will happen by Sun

perhaps u are worrying too much over nothing?

GoneNuts

Go ask Northshore residents bah. See what janil had done for them. northshore plaza is a mess. So many shops closed due to high rental. you imagine HDL can close shop there. Hock Hua tonic also closed shop there. The two car LRT for peak hour is the main thing for residents there.
How peasants afford hdl or bird nest every month?

And if ur expecting new citizens/pr to patronise them... the reasons are iykyk la..

luei74

Tough fight... I predict PAP will win by the thinnest of margin... SXL and JP face their toughest fight in their political careers. Last few elections so easy for them.. piggy back on Teo CH into parliament plus jokers oppies competing.. now is really serious business... GKY really put his political on the line coming here.. if really 爆冷.. PAP loses.. GKY might straightaway retired... SXL and JP, will they continue in Punggol to wrestle back the GRC or go somewhere else?
JP reaLEE reaLEE boleh balik kampung liao🙏🙏

If won by WP💪💪

huihong

Punggol residents, vote WP in, make WP work hard,

GKY look very tired, let him retire early, he deserve his rest.

kimsix

my friend said without them, his kids no kindergarten to go.

my colleague also like this, grateful to pap childcare bonus but then kpkb childcare so expensive mybfde must work.

Also kpkb their new bto have to put the baby cot in living room , no space in their mbr and also make living room walking hazard

no one link it up to pap shrinkflation policies… 🙅‍♀️

BBClone

janil-puthucheary-too-busy-appearing-on-media-never-do-his-v0-whnlodphzvxe1.jpeg

I find this SXL hilarious because in a single post, she managed to:

1. Turn on friendly fire and shoot Putucherry for doing nothing
2. Declare GKY will personally be in charge of the aggrieved estate
3. But will immediately do his “Task Force Man” act of pushing the responsibility away and taichi it back to SXL

Ghostpel

Punggol residents must vote wisely. Don’t sacrifice good MP such as SXL. Calm down and think carefully on Friday cooling off day. Don’t let the hyping in the last few days to affect your judgement.

The WP newbies have a lot of chances in the future. It may not be good for them to give them early success. Let them taste a few failures first. Do you agree???

havetheveryfun

I find this SXL hilarious because in a single post, she managed to:

1. Turn on friendly fire and shoot Putucherry for doing nothing
2. Declare GKY will personally be in charge of the aggrieved estate
3. But will immediately do his “Task Force Man” act of pushing the responsibility away and taichi it back to SXL
i went to her fb and this post seems to fake, she did type about this but not in the way in the picture shown. unless she edited her post already.

TickTechToe

Punggol residents must vote wisely. Don’t sacrifice good MP such as SXL. Calm down and think carefully on Friday cooling off day. Don’t let the hyping in the last few days to affect your judgement.

The WP newbies have a lot of chances in the future. It may not be good for them to give them early success. Let them taste a few failures first. Do you agree???
If voters like to SXL but don't like JP how huh? If vote for PAP because of SXL, then GKY take care of Northshore.. then JP must go somewhere in Punggol, right?.. then the voters there who vote for PAP will suffer?

deemax

That fruit teammate of hers is like the clone of the (in)famous MP in B.Batok.

Dongbalek

Go ask Northshore residents bah. See what janil had done for them. northshore plaza is a mess. So many shops closed due to high rental. you imagine HDL can close shop there. Hock Hua tonic also closed shop there. The two car LRT for peak hour is the main thing for residents there.
erm even if they are open, nobody will want to travel to nobirdsheet place just to eat HDL.

cet87

my colleague also like this, grateful to pap childcare bonus but then kpkb childcare so expensive mybfde must work.

Also kpkb their new bto have to put the baby cot in living room , no space in their mbr and also make living room walking hazard

no one link it up to pap shrinkflation policies… 🙅‍♀️
thats why no need to worry they cant win.

tokong

WP needs to swing over 10% of votes to stand a chance. Given that they have never stepped foot in punggol prior to elections, I’m sure they will lose on Saturday
I think oppos (sdp, wp, psp) this time will win 2 grcs and 2 smcs. This is assuming hougang, aljunied, and sengkang are retained.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.