maniamcool
MIW keep harping on not gambling Singaporean lives
then why move GKY there ?
Sumangjust checked the map ... the school is in between two LRT stations, Sumang & Soo Teck stations, which one is nearer and if got rain, which one has a better access to the school har?
This has been covered many times. It is not the Palestine issue per se but about MOE directives on this issue.I do agree with WP on all the topics(cost of living, jobs, affordable hdb, etc) highlighted during their rally and my family initially supported them as well.
However, the inclusion of Palestine in their manifesto indicates that they're crossing the boundary between religion and politics. Singapore should just be a neutral country. We can send all the humanitarian logistics and assistance, but we shouldn't deal with the nonsense of getting involved and recognizing Palestine as a state
You were a resident before and then became a citizen. You were naturally a PAP supporter. Yet you stood for truth and exposed PAP's reckless behaviour. You are now a true Singaporean.Mr. Tan Suee Chieh. You are a true Singaporean. Thank you for letting Singaporeans know that you tried your best but it fell on deaf ears.
I SALUTE YOU MR. TAN SUEE CHIEH FOR STANDING UP FOR SINGAPOREANS!
pap never position GKY as PM-designatePls lah, where is the potential PM who stood for GE at east coast last election?
Gan is going to be another one, he will not be DPM after GE
Don't jump the gun. There is no alternative voice now.... what more about leading...... people are desperate to find their voice admist the incumbent rhetoric that they are the best and nobody need to come disturb..... don't welcome 'strangers" dun need competition for their ranks etc.....We will never have a fair level playing field in any competition whether it is election or singing as i said earlier. no 50-50 maybe 48-52 etc
If a singer is talent and can attract the crowds , he will eventually win it one day. Dao Lang 刀郎 story is a good example.
Similar here , in an area where EBRC crave out , That does not bother the guys in 1959 because they indent to contest all seats for all Singaporean.
EBRC purpose for craving out is to maintain the ratio of resident to MP at a consistent level. Every 5 years new voters come in old voters gone etc...
If you are only able to contest in certain areas , then u will find it a BIG disadvantage.
If you are contesting in all areas, then u will not find it as a BIG disadvantage.
The truth is WP agenda is to provide an alternative voice rather than lead Singapore. That is a problem on its own.
please dont gamble with GE
"This is not a game of cards"