[GE2025] Punggol GRC

boredom2012

Must be ah gan volunteer to be in suicide squad so that he can retire like George yeo

carlongerdidu93

Rally 3 @ Yusof Ishak Secondary School

Mon 28 Apr, 7:00pm - Rally @ Yusof Ishak Secondary School, 8 Sumang Walk, Singapore 828676

curahee

Yeah, the Punggol TC managed this issue poorly. They gave the residents a form to do a survey/poll and to see if they consent to TC to install bird netting at a/c ledge at TC cost. Said result will be posted 2 weeks after the given survey/poll dateline ends. It is already 5 months and no result was posted. And no further follow up news.
This one is very simple. Catch the feeders and everything settle. No need install bird netting. Base on the photo, can see it's pigeon poo. Pigeon only come and nest around the area where ppl feed them. You put netting, ppl continue feeding, the bird will go the other nearest building without the netting to poo and nest

Jinyu

Its because of his importance....they put him to safeguard Punggol. I sure he can get in but the vote will be very close and similar to east coast plan. Very close fight. If he lose, PAP will lose a top minister.

Actually they never expect WP to pangseh Marine Parade if not will put him there like some of you mention. Thats another possibility.

dqwong

I am not even surprised GKY and team go personally to clear the eggs.

I am also no surprised to see him performing CPR on the Pigeons having heart attacks, after seeing their eggs cleared.

LQ8tyhY.jpeg

curahee

I am not even surprised GKY and team go personally to clear the eggs.

I am also no surprised to see him performing CPR on the Pigeons having heart attacks, after seeing their eggs cleared.
I remember during the 90s, they catch and fine feeders frequently and use msm to instill fear, interview those individual that get pigeon poo poisoning on tv to share their experience getting sick. I remember after I keep watching the interview, I see pigeons, i will Siam far far away from these pests

deemax

This one is very simple. Catch the feeders and everything settle. No need install bird netting. Base on the photo, can see it's pigeon poo. Pigeon only come and nest around the area where ppl feed them. You put netting, ppl continue feeding, the bird will go the other nearest building without the netting to poo and nest
It's harder than you think. Even when you feed them the pics and videos evidences, they will request very specific details like the pics/videos must show clearly the feeding process, clear face picture of the offender, the exact unit, etc. And in the end, it's only advisory letters, posters etc put up.

My experience with the Punggol TC through one service app, is that for simple things like lights spoil, rubbish chute door spoil, they rectify very fast. But more taxing issues, they basically skirt around the problem and close the request.

berger

this is architect fault sia

go and design nice homes for pigeons instead of humans

fanflo_08

they hope that gan bo yong can steady the ship in punggol. If he toh, then the rest all die loh. sun xueling will be missed.

grevq80o

Exactly, if gan is so important, he should go less risky wards.

Now pap is painting punggol voters like evil Singaporeans who contributr to Singapore downfall if gan gets voted out.

People like victor lye should stand for pap punggol and not gan kim yong
PAP blames sinkies for its shortcoming by default.

dezzo69

Tiagong is to hold the Punggol voters ransom. No Punggol plan this time though.

there is no punggol plan, coz the original punggol 21 became the current state.

fwiw, most of the stuff already build liao. with some other stuff like 2nd interchange underway.

can kick them out liao.

curahee

I view it as expendable candidate. If he is important, they will not put him in punggol grc, will left him in cck grc which is much more safer. I wonder how he feel when he arrow to go and fight the battle with wp.

Jov1623

there is no punggol plan, coz the original punggol 21 became the current state.

fwiw, most of the stuff already build liao. with some other stuff like 2nd interchange underway.

can kick them out liao.
No impact la .. no need a STRANGER for Punggol

As per his fellow team mate -SXL

Cactus123

I see, so it’s like throwing the ball to punggol voters‘ court. If they don’t vote for him and anything happen later, it’s their fault liow. 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.