[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Eureka75

I feel is like those paper generals using their rank to threaten and sabo subordinates

gregory_choo

He never say whether he will serve pongol if he is voted out.

If he really wants to serve, he should do it .

On the same token, he should also serve cck even when he was told to move elsewhere.

Acetron

in a team, all members are important.

不怕有神一般的对手, 只怕有猪一班的队友

jeffprobst

it definitely sounded like he will retired mid-term. so can he explain if he got every reason to step down mid-term if elected? if so, why still filed him up for election nomination?

algerr

What can he achieve with 1 term(5yrs) if he retires at next GE2030?

Come on... just let him retire peacefully and let the young ones take over.

Mystyque

Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong hopes to draw on his two decades of experience in politics to improve the lives of Punggol residents — for as long as he can.

The 66-year-old, who is contesting in his sixth general election, said while the decision on whether he stays beyond one term — if elected — lies with the Prime Minister, he wants to continue "building" Punggol in any capacity.

"Even if I am asked to step down, I will continue working with residents, serving the community in whichever way I can," Gan told AsiaOne on Tuesday (April 29) after a walkabout at One Punggol.

And if it were up to him? The People's Action Party (PAP) veteran said he would “continue for as long as [he] can.”

Gan previously served as MP for Chua Chu Kang GRC for 14 years, holding key portfolios such as Manpower and Health, and now Minister for Trade and Industry.

"This is not a job, a vocation. It's a sense of mission… to serve people. That will continue to drive me on."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/g...punggol-residents-even-if-hes-asked-step-down

mai tu liao, vote oppo got extra GKY to serve punggol too!

junjie433

Deputy Prime Minister Gan Kim Yong hopes to draw on his two decades of experience in politics to improve the lives of Punggol residents — for as long as he can.

The 66-year-old, who is contesting in his sixth general election, said while the decision on whether he stays beyond one term — if elected — lies with the Prime Minister, he wants to continue "building" Punggol in any capacity.

"Even if I am asked to step down, I will continue working with residents, serving the community in whichever way I can," Gan told AsiaOne on Tuesday (April 29) after a walkabout at One Punggol.

And if it were up to him? The People's Action Party (PAP) veteran said he would “continue for as long as [he] can.”

Gan previously served as MP for Chua Chu Kang GRC for 14 years, holding key portfolios such as Manpower and Health, and now Minister for Trade and Industry.

"This is not a job, a vocation. It's a sense of mission… to serve people. That will continue to drive me on."

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/g...punggol-residents-even-if-hes-asked-step-down

Quoted"

"
It means if he is elected then he will continue working after his one term but if he is not elected then most likely he will not stay in Punggol to help...

SuperGreenHorn

And now, be careful because you have opened the door for charges from the opposition accusing you, the PAP, of having engaged in “negative attacks’’ in the past, and with more concrete examples too!

pspandwp

Jin jialat. His other ex colleagues all retire and can enjoy life, he still made to stay and slog and had to beg like a dog.

not only beg like a dog

be exposed as an incompetent MAS chairman by the ntuc insurance saga

be exposed as a heartless former SLF chairman also by the ntuc insurance saga

and now telling lies to cover for his incompetence and heartlessness

pui pui pui to such white shameless incompetent heartless toads

IBs say the f word is no no this GE2025, and I say go ffff spider to gan kim yong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.