[GE2025] Punggol GRC

deemax

Also one thing having living at punggol since punggol 21 , after twenty years, the influx of foreigners is too many esp near punggol plaza area.
You should come and see treasure trove, you will be forgiven if you mistaken this is a condo exclusively for the cannot be mentioned country.

zwHrebmeM

yeah but the way she say it really rub ppl off.

i thought she is whinning abt the hamas or palestine conflict like those crazy ppl on youtube until later she say something vague to whack MOE. i have to rewind n listen again to get the full picture.
Confirmation bias at work? Cause you may have your opinion on the issue already, so when you hear her speaking... :unsure: 😅

samich

You should come and see treasure trove, you will be forgiven if you mistaken this is a condo exclusively for the cannot be mentioned country.
LOL。 My friend shifted out there because of the culture they brought with them. This is not about racist, but it's just a conflict of lifestyle etc... even the Aussie is starting to shifted inlands cos they're getting too many Chinese in their country.

28cMostlyCloudy

I remembered her mention
"The concern for the humanitarian crisis in Palestine crosses the boundaries of race and religion. It is something that many Singaporeans, regardless of their ethnicity and beliefs, have expressed concern about,"

Yes she said this. But she is not making a stand.

She say this as the reason why parent were concern about MOE putting this into CEC as compulsory lesson

If she don't say this and just talk about parent unhappy with MOE on this.

Then people will keep ask "why unhappy why unhappy why unhappy"

Haiya basically her delivery was not good enough plus her faith. People tend to have stereotype/assumption about her.

To be frank i see how some here trying to attack her on this previously.

I tell you. She don't even need to all this. She can just say "hi my name is Alia Mattar. And some fun fact about me. I actually know how to cook palestine crusine "

And people will still attack her saying "HEY YOU TALK ABOUT PALESTINE ISRAEL YOU TALK ABOUT SENSITIVE ISSUE HOR HOR YOU TALK ABOUT IT HOR HOR"

Jov1623

she should say moe first. not to whine n kpkb abt palestine before she tell us why.

we all know what happen there but she was going on n on abt it for a while before whacking moe n why she bring up.
Hope this would not affect the results

28cMostlyCloudy

Instead from Alia mattar this issue

I learn that there are indeed sublime racism in Singapore. Not all. But definitely there is.

There are really people who whack her at the first instance.

It's like they never even watch the whole thing. The moment the word Israel come out of her mouth

These people straight away close youtube. Shut down laptop. Close it. Walk to the mirror. Look at the mirror. Then ownself tell ownself

"I KNEW IT..... I KNEW IT......"

begintoend

Yes she said this. But she is not making a stand.

She say this as the reason why parent were concern about MOE putting this into CEC as compulsory lesson

If she don't say this and just talk about parent unhappy with MOE on this.

Then people will keep ask "why unhappy why unhappy why unhappy"

Haiya basically her delivery was not good enough plus her faith. People tend to have stereotype/assumption about her.

To be frank i see how some here trying to attack her on this previously.

I tell you. She don't even need to all this. She can just say "hi my name is Alia Mattar. And some fun fact about me. I actually know how to cook palestine crusine "

And people will still attack her saying "HEY YOU TALK ABOUT PALESTINE ISRAEL YOU TALK ABOUT SENSITIVE ISSUE HOR HOR YOU TALK ABOUT IT HOR HOR"
she said abt voices of the public to affect the desired outcome
i believe she should have thought about it

The simplyGo Uturn Saga would be better and simpler
But she did not think about that wor?

As long as i dun hear it again, I will try a fresh mandate in punggol

eq2addict

Confirmation bias at work? Cause you may have your opinion on the issue already, so when you hear her speaking... :unsure: 😅
nah. if she whack moe first i ok. but she is talking about palestine n the humanitan crisis for a while before telling why she is talking about it.

which leads to the assumption that she's whining abt it. i'm like wondering if she want to push in parliment to send saf to palestine or what???? its sad what happen there, but sg election. hello??

then she start talking abt parent consent abt sex class ??? then why moe dun seek consent on teaching this conflict... then i realised she aimming moe .

overall she just present in a bad way.

the topic should be MOE pushing current affairs / content to students without parental permission , then what content , like example palestine conflict , say its sensitive to minority n its impt to her etc etc

28cMostlyCloudy

she said abt voices of the public to affect the desired outcome
i believe she should have thought about it

The simplyGo Uturn Saga would be better and simpler
But she did not think about that wor?

As long as i dun hear it again, I will try a fresh mandate in punggol
Oh well what happen has happen.

But at least it's comforting to know it didn't manage to "drama rama" for long. And she continues to do her groundwork and many punggolrian are still very welcoming to her

zwHrebmeM

nah. if she whack moe first i ok. but she is talking about palestine n the humanitan crisis for a while before telling why she is talking about it.

which leads to the assumption that she's whining abt it. i'm like wondering if she want to push in parliment to send saf to palestine or what????

then she start talking abt parent consent abt sex class ??? then why moe dun seek consent on teaching this conflict... then i realised she aimming moe .

overall she just present in a bad way.

the topic should be MOE pushing current affairs / content to students without parental permission , then what content , like example palestine conflict , say its sensitive to minority n its impt to her etc etc
Yes, it could have been better (y)

SkyNinja

If go house visits, 9 out of 10 doors don't want to open. Means need to gan chiong liao right?

28cMostlyCloudy

Saw one tiktok yesterday. Jackson went door to door. Then one of the resident tell him.

You don't need to come actually. Because me and my husband have already decide to vote for you.

Very nice to see such thing. Punggolrian opening up to them

dqwong

Saw one tiktok yesterday. Jackson went door to door. Then one of the resident tell him.

You don't need to come actually. Because me and my husband have already decide to vote for you.

Very nice to see such thing. Punggolrian opening up to them
Should also see this video if you haven’t. Really heartwarming to know:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.