[GE2025] Punggol GRC

Weeli85

Normally Punggol(also Sengkang) residents do not wake up so early to go shopping mall one. Most people will only stream into the mall like 1130am to 1pm. So to see so many ready people queuing for photo taking with GKY is highly suss.
Yeah, young adult won't wake up so early 1, so highly suspect have some benefit take photo with cry GKY.... 😆

Jacy_Phang

The roads all converged to kpe tunnel.. best part they put one erp to rake in big $$.

Not to mention the everchanging roads.. one day 2 lane. Another day 1 lane.. .. another day become turn right only..

Alot of cyclists on the punggol roads too.. especially near the golf range area

2 lane lrt carriages seems timed to happen in ge 2025 to show they got do work?

Pub works around punggol digital districts as well.. taking up lanes of roads to store their stuffs
Agreed. Lor Harlus was suppose to ease up traffic leading towards kpe..it doesn't do shiate.. it is always jam with big trucks heading towards pasir ris every morning. It get worst when converging with sk towards kpe..

The ever changing roads was bcos they r building the new mrt line but damn..the road markings are very confusing at times esp for those that r not staying in pg...u should see Northshore area..tons of spandex cyclists.

Jacy_Phang

Not saying it is right or wrong but that is just trying them trying to buy time and see if you are keen to engage.
If they have been actively knocking on the residents' doors all these while they don't even need to resort to doing this.
Agreed. I only saw him during this GE and during those award ceremony at One punggol...But my neighbour told me if u see his fb, he does walk about regularly..dont know lah..not a fan of his so didnt follow his fb.

dqwong

Although this video is about CCK GRC, the video did talk about WP candidate for Punggol GRC Jackson au at the very end.

eq2addict

Agreed. Lor Harlus was suppose to ease up traffic leading towards kpe..it doesn't do shiate.. it is always jam with big trucks heading towards pasir ris every morning. It get worst when converging with sk towards kpe..

The ever changing roads was bcos they r building the new mrt line but damn..the road markings are very confusing at times esp for those that r not staying in pg...u should see Northshore area..tons of spandex cyclists.
aiya. wait for 20-30 for it to be mature estate . the spandex cylist will be taking bus ( mostly)

wakaozphuhu

Super bias one sided reporting and keep emphasising GKY over the last 2 days on CNA / Mothership / Straits Times then PAP IBs keep uploading videos of queue to take pic with him

I think very hard, this type of bias reporting and essentially last minute mass marketing is to get voters to swing their way, and a lot of politically apathetic peeps in Punggol might fall into it sia..

I hope WP wins, I stay Punggol and will vote wisely but I think really very difficult la.
people who stay in punggol will know better who to vote for. I will say the only person holding up the PAP punggol team is Sun Xueling. The other two are liability. And nobody knows Gan. While residents are impressed with Hapreet singh.

i will say it's going to be a very close fight.

s-ghost

Yes...

It won't find out of sudden so many people queueing take photo with him while another video show him standing there like a transparent.....

Can any1 now at punggol ask the queueing people, why you need to take photo with him, most likely they will say "don't know lei, my RC say queueing next time get BTO easier and enter good school also easier"..

😉😉
anyway if really not real queue also no real benefit to them, just impression nia

Balian

not sure on what grounds people say sxl is doing a gd job and holding the PAP team up

from estate management pov, sengkang is much better maintained after WP took over
most of punggol is much newer than sengkang but badly maintained

fundamentally its not only about how many houses you visit, its whether you hear the issues raised and do something about it

chocobelle

maybe those people queuing really got issues one.... (aka a lot of issues were not resolved previously when go to MPS, now queue to get GKY to help resolve) 😅
maybe those queuing knew that this will be their last chance to take pics with gan bo yong coz he will be voted out soon :(

Jacy_Phang

people who stay in punggol will know better who to vote for. I will say the only person holding up the PAP punggol team is Sun Xueling. The other two are liability. And nobody knows Gan. While residents are impressed with Hapreet singh.

i will say it's going to be a very close fight.
On the last ge, I was staying at sk-rv..voted for hammer n was praying hard will tio HTR or Jamus n not the other 2..suay suay kenna tha chinese guy n needless to say..it was a let down to me for the next 3 years b4 I shifted to punggol..now my qns is. .to me..Hapreet is good. I m not so sure of the other 3 n I dont want to get myself into the same situation like the last GE.. we won't know who is assigned where until the results r out right? I m not gonna buy the crap story that dont worry lah..regardless of the assigned mp competency, he/she will take directives from the party.. been there, done that.

chocobelle

WP wlwlwlbbqle. Saw videos of long queue for taking photo with GKY at Punggol MRT entrance. Harpreet walked past and run inside the mall.
HS is being considerate by not stopping by to steal gan bo yong's limelight
leave the old man alone lah this is prolly his last time to take pics with punggol residents :(

28cMostlyCloudy

anyway if really not real queue also no real benefit to them, just impression nia
And the impression is very important

Singaporean herd mentality stronk

See got queue = many support = i will join in and support too

Critical thinking don't exist in majority singaporean

deemax

On the last ge, I was staying at sk-rv..voted for hammer n was praying hard will tio HTR or Jamus n not the other 2..suay suay kenna tha chinese guy n needless to say..it was a let down to me for the next 3 years b4 I shifted to punggol..now my qns is. .to me..Hapreet is good. I m not so sure of the other 3 n I dont want to get myself into the same situation like the last GE.. we won't know who is assigned where until the results r out right? I m not gonna buy the crap story that dont worry lah..regardless of the assigned mp competency, he/she will take directives from the party.. been there, done that.
When all else fails and you are still in dilemma, try thinking from the opposite angle. Who do you most NOT want to be in your grc for the next 5 years?

kage

Every 5 years, they put on these 💩 shows. But then after that is you die your problem.

Singaporeans really so stupid to not understand what is once bitten, twice shy and keep falling for such tricks.

Our country is doomed sooner or later with these actors continuing their shenanigans.
chiong-ah-chiong.gif

vaxvms

reading a story word by word from story book w/o permission can be sued

why nobody remind SXL ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.