USD 9.60-ish for black stainless steel strap. Free shipping and got back SGD2.16 in cashback (from 3rd party website which i shall not name in case mods give me warning).
But like I mentioned earlier.. nvr bought from aliexpress before, so just testing water since the price is so much cheaper than qoo10 or lazada. Will update when I receive the goods
Just wanna share I got mine from Kasia mobile on Sunday for $465.
Staff was patient with me as I checked for scratches and if everything was in the box (probably since I'd already paid before they let me break the seal to check the contents). Satisfied with my purchase so far.
Now I've just got to tahan the wait for my strap and screen protector bought from aliexpress (12 USD total), fingers crossed they won't take 60 days to deliver.
The only worry for this kind of watch is the battery. If use 1 year only then battery kong out, so not worth it.![]()
Cannot replace battery meh?
will the 3g version be available is singapore ?
3G version is esim right? Don't think SG telcos have that service leh.
The Gear S2 has a 3G version (not in Singapore) and a non 3G version. The Gear S2 Classic only has a non 3G version.Hi Folks,
Can it talk and listen thru it ? I am abit confused....some said can but via bluetooth..but I watch the youtube and you can just listen and talk over it.
The Gear S2 has a 3G version (not in Singapore) and a non 3G version. The Gear S2 Classic only has a non 3G version.
You can make phone calls on the 3G version but I don't think you can do that on the non 3G versions. You can dial a phone number but you have to complete the call on your smartphone. The non 3G versions also do not have a built in speaker unlike the 3G version.
You can however pair a Bluetooth headset or speaker to the non 3G versions which would then allow you to listen to music etc stored on the smartwatch.
Sent from Sony SGP621 using GAGT
For those interested, a Tasker app for the Gear S2 has been released which allows you to activate Tasker tasks from your smartwatch. Seems to work quite well.
Sent from Sony SGP621 using GAGT