General S-REITs Discussion Thread

Euqorab

if u willing to go heavy now u can actually bring down average price quite significantly.
Thanks sis for the constellation

I did increase my RSP from 100 to 500 in September

Also averaged down CICT, VivoCity and Ngee Ann City in September

But prices dropped overall again

fml

Euqorab

fml
So i learned
I go us stock now

ctan84

fml
Ngee Ann city like barely moved leh...

addict951

Y’all got stand by moar money boh?
Beggars nao all come out askin for money
Maple Ind mysteriously rising again for no reason. :look:

Ahboy069

Keppel went down from 2.38 to 2.26 today n bounce back to 2.31 … good for intraday trade

stanlawj

Bought CFA this morning..immediately lose 0.1 cents :( :(
I bought at 0.781 today.
The volume today not encouraging. Means this REIT recovery is being doubted. High probability price will drop back below 0.780 towards 0.77 region again.

homer123

I bought at 0.781 today.
The volume today not encouraging. Means this REIT recovery is being doubted. High probability price will drop back below 0.780 towards 0.77 region again.
like dat..jialat lah..I will be losing more money again :( :(

limster

Forget reits lag

Go and read the US stocks thread, many earn until laughing

many of us invest in US stocks and REITs. they are different. REITs, you want to buy at a good price for long term holding and collect dividends. US stocks, price may go up, but you are faced with the stress when to sell.

recently I sold ZM at $80, because news that Amazon and other companies are cancelling WFH, I scared to hold longer, decided to cash in profit, but stock continued to rise.... must be because they announced they are using AI, anything AI sure go up. Wait for REIT to announce they are using AI 😅

stanlawj

Macquarie is pumping SREITS. Specifically industrial.
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/co...s-reits-top-picks-including-data-centre-plays

2a47b1a8861422a6d5b55997ad1ecda2baa49791973cba3741f6ce47e95a8de4

Well, at least their timing is at the lows, and not at the highs.

S-Reits are trading at levels yielding around 6 per cent, close to the troughs seen before the US Federal Reserve cut interest rates. Macquarie said there is potential for an upside of around 20 to 60 per cent if the economic outlook improves.

Macquarie analysts Rachel Tan and Jayden Vantarakis said in a November report that the earnings of S-Reits are likely to bottom in fiscal 2025, indicating the same for their distributions per unit (DPU). And if the Fed cuts interest rates by another 25 basis points next month as widely expected, the impact to DPU could range between neutral and a positive 3 per cent.

The analysts are positive on Reits in the industrial and suburban retail sectors, as these can weather a climate of moderated rate cut expectations. A Trump administration is said to mean a slower pace of interest rate cuts.

“Given that rate cut expectations have moderated and a higher-for-longer interest rates scenario is back in play as the base case, our sector, in the order of preference are industrial, retail, office, and hospitality,” Macquarie analysts wrote.

TehSi99

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/co...s-reits-top-picks-including-data-centre-plays

S-Reits are trading at levels yielding around 6 per cent, close to the troughs seen before the US Federal Reserve cut interest rates. Macquarie said there is potential for an upside of around 20 to 60 per cent if the economic outlook improves.

Macquarie analysts Rachel Tan and Jayden Vantarakis said in a November report that the earnings of S-Reits are likely to bottom in fiscal 2025, indicating the same for their distributions per unit (DPU). And if the Fed cuts interest rates by another 25 basis points next month as widely expected, the impact to DPU could range between neutral and a positive 3 per cent.

The analysts are positive on Reits in the industrial and suburban retail sectors, as these can weather a climate of moderated rate cut expectations. A Trump administration is said to mean a slower pace of interest rate cuts.

“Given that rate cut expectations have moderated and a higher-for-longer interest rates scenario is back in play as the base case, our sector, in the order of preference are industrial, retail, office, and hospitality,” Macquarie analysts wrote.

I will buy CLR for simplicity.

60Remajust

so high, this is projected yield?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.