Genting FAQ - Part 2

iCuteCube

IR may get additional points.

If you are a "real" gambler , meaning bet every hand. Perhaps can consider electronic games for more accurate and faster points.

plouffle

but i am a malaysian.singapore pr can straight get SILVER CARD.MALAYSIAN CAN GET RED CARD ONLY.

datolim

i know that every bet RM25 ,can get 0.02 point.

18/10/2013 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-CIRCUS PALACE 赚取积分 0.93
18/10/2013 ELECTRONIC GAMING MACHINE-HOLLYWOOD 赚取积分 0.06
18/10/2013 SLOT-CIRCUS PALACE 赚取积分 0.02

my record

oh,play RM100 CAN get 0.12,more than bet 4 TIMES RM25.
but the dealer is very busy one mah.if i stay at there longer time,i can get more point is it?some times a roulette table got 10 person surrounding,dealer need to change money to chip,very busy.

You have touch on an number of different things. First of all slot machines have much high house advantage and you get much less points. I am not sure how your numbers for Circus Palace and Hollywood electronic game can vary from 0.93 to 0.06. For Roulette table game you are individually rated by the eye in the ceiling and your average bet is assessed. Also bear in mind that Genting has a rule that if you do not bet 3 game in a row you will get no points for your play.

lipo99

The lower hill got one restaurant called yong kee which is very nice. They also sell durian which is very popular with locals. About 30% more expensive than mushroom farm

Denikeve

good thing for electronic gaming is they will give u points for every bet u make and the higher your bet the more points u earn. but if your each bet small then of cos u will earn less. for table good thing is if u bet occasionally u will earn the points as if u bet every hand. but of cos is earn the minimum table bet worth of points even if u bet more than the table min. so the higher the table minimum the more points u will earn. however if supervisor or dealer see that u aren't betting they will log u out of the system without telling u. so you'll have to bet every few hands.

iCuteCube

good thing for electronic gaming is they will give u points for every bet u make and the higher your bet the more points u earn. but if your each bet small then of cos u will earn less. for table good thing is if u bet occasionally u will earn the points as if u bet every hand. but of cos is earn the minimum table bet worth of points even if u bet more than the table min. so the higher the table minimum the more points u will earn. however if supervisor or dealer see that u aren't betting they will log u out of the system without telling u. so you'll have to bet every few hands.

Normally i always go for electronic gaming , which have live dealer.
I don't really bet a lot, maybe 25 to 100.

4 hours of gaming + some breaks in-between can net 45 GP. Electronic games got 30% extra points recently, i do not know how long it will last.

plouffle

I remembered seeing a talk show in HK early this year when a group of fengshui masters from HK visited Genting with camera crews and 'exposed' the 'dirty and spooky' tricks to ensure gamblers lose money when they gamble there.

The talk focused on certain rooms in the casino hotel and entrances where they hid dead bodies to sway the gamblers.

Anyone know if it's still on youtube? Got the link to this talkshow (in cantonese) please post link here. Many thanks!

After the revelation by the HK show, Gentings agreed to remove the bodies. A total of 32 bodies were removed and cremated at Bt Bohdoh Cemetary (bukit brown ), 7km uphill. 22 days of chantings and prayers were carried out to appease the dead. They aslo revealed that the bodies were originally purchased from relatives, many fo whom were farmers from the foothills.

is it true????/sentosa casino.

iCuteCube

You light up the fire, then ask where the fire?

That story dunno how many donkey years liao leh.... :s22:

Just ignore lor, these kind of stories there are plenty of it. Most people just pass the stories without validating. And what most of the people do is just do a Google search, which is not really that accurate.

But there are things that are true:

1) Genting drive is dangerous, a lot of people die before
2) First world hotel got so many hotel rooms, bounded to have haunted rooms, including other hotel as well.
3) Ghost encounter, this don't only happen in genting, happen at other hotels as well, not only in Malaysia, world wide :)

iCuteCube

They actually track your GP earned.

The more you earned = the more they will give you free rooms.

Otherwise, just take advantage of the 1GP room promo, but i would rather choose the 11GP ++ for the deluxe room.

Normal room, got too many rumors, i scared :S

Ringwraiths

They actually track your GP earned.

The more you earned = the more they will give you free rooms.

Otherwise, just take advantage of the 1GP room promo, but i would rather choose the 11GP ++ for the deluxe room.

Normal room, got too many rumors, i scared :S

Hmmm sometimes if they dun give free rooms i dun go de ler haha..the travelling time already kills you lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.