Genting FAQ - Part 2

iCuteCube

Walao, this one Genting thread leh. Hahaa.

I live at the west, so going to airport is wasting my time. Plus the waiting and delay, and from airport to genting, plus the wait and transit there. I rather just take a 6 hours bus ride up. Steady pom pipi still can sleep.

For people living at west side like me, it is not that appealing even if the flights are much cheaper. If i am living at the east, can consider :)

Home to Airport = 1hour+

Oinkize

no bro, nowadays alot ppl take plane to KL for jalan jalan trip in a day.

am go, late pm come back.

you can see airasia operate 11 flights per day to KL, so you can see the demand is there. not to forgotten Tigerair and Jetstar oso operate in the same route, no less than 2 flights per day for each operator.

But these people will not eat into coach business mah. Coz coach will never be that alternative for a day trip.

Budget airlines just created more chances for you to fly and be back within a day.

But if you plan to stay there overnight, a coach is more convenient and less truoblesome...

That's my pov...

Ringwraiths

Budget airlines kill all coach services ...

But i dun think thats the main course of it bro.

There are peep living in the west, south and north area ler so dun think they will make their way to airport to take a flight unless u are staying in the east if not seriously totally waste of time.

For me i stay in West area so its more advicable to take coach and head via 2nd link. But nowadays i drove up la lol.

For my mother and her friend they all take 5* when they head GH de ler

xiaozhi86

KIndly assist to advice where can i took the aerobus fm LCCT to genting ?

Anyone took before ?

There should be a aerobus counter after you chop your passport. If you 4 person, you can consider take a private taxi. I take at 160RM but I believe I still kanna chop abit. Maybe 130-150 sound more reasonable as aerobus per person is 35RM if I not wrong

boxup911

Anyone here is regular player of the episodic slot machine game Egyptian that can lvl up ?? Now all the 2gp meals don't haf drinks Liao. Really cut cost to max haha.

spikeling

got drinks provided lah... i just returned last weekend and i got the 2gp meal with drinks(tea,coffee or milo ice!)

jckycky

got drinks provided lah... i just returned last weekend and i got the 2gp meal with drinks(tea,coffee or milo ice!)

no wor.. I went there yesterday.. no drinks provided... (I dine in fortune corner and good luck)

where you took your meal at? Hou Mei?

Denikeve

kns never send me sms. must be cos they see i already booked for this month liao then don't wan give me. :(

boxup911

Which restaurant u went to have your 2gp meal?? I just came back yesterday. The waiters over there says they stop serving drinks since new yr 2014. Really jialat.

spikeling

no wor.. I went there yesterday.. no drinks provided... (I dine in fortune corner and good luck)

where you took your meal at? Hou Mei?

Yes! I went to Hou Mei one inside first world casino... nasi lemak plus chicken bao and 1 free drink! but cable car ride now need 5gp... :mad

Nakedtoes

i stop going genting since they stop the milo..:D UNcle lim smart... he know i win 90% of the time

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.