Genting FAQ - Part 2

Denikeve

Hmmm When its the event starting ar?? As haha i was actually in planning to heading to HK in either Apr or May lor...haha if within that timing might take a look at Macau :D

7-16 March. the buy-in for this tournament is a friendly 2.2k hkd so heart won't so pain if kanna knock out before money haha.

Denikeve

anyone know blackjack ,genting casino dealer got soft 17 must stand or he can hit?

I think the blackjack tables got state, dealer must stand on 17 and must draw to 16.

if you're talking about pontoon, dealer must draw to hard 16 or soft 17. so if soft 16 dealer must hit, 17 stand.

Denikeve

there is no more yellow genting bus to and fro genting-titiwangsa, since 25th Nov 2013 according to the notice. sian didn't know about this, have to take cab up.

lifeisfullofupndown

there is no more yellow genting bus to and fro genting-titiwangsa, since 25th Nov 2013 according to the notice. sian didn't know about this, have to take cab up.

Thanks for sharing! I cannot imagine if I go KL and no more yellow bus. But luckily you know that before you go.

Ringwraiths

7-16 March. the buy-in for this tournament is a friendly 2.2k hkd so heart won't so pain if kanna knock out before money haha.

huh 2.2K HKD hmmm thats not that ex ler but not sure about the registration fee ler..

But planned trip its on mid of Mar ler haizzz...u going for the tournament?

It should be APT bah hmmm

For those who are keen..heres the link:-

http://www.pokerstarsmacau.com/tournaments/macau-millions/

Denikeve

Thanks for sharing! I cannot imagine if I go KL and no more yellow bus. But luckily you know that before you go.

we didn't know! :(

we had a hearty lunch at Times Square then happily made our way to Titiwangsa and saw the notice pasted on the counter window that service have ceased. -.-

so we shared a cab up. not very costly though, 70rm shared among 4 of us.

Denikeve

huh 2.2K HKD hmmm thats not that ex ler but not sure about the registration fee ler..

But planned trip its on mid of Mar ler haizzz...u going for the tournament?

It should be APT bah hmmm

For those who are keen..heres the link:-

Macau Millions - March 2014 - PokerStars Macau

usually registration only 200hkd or so. affordable.

still not sure whether I can go. depends on my work schedule liao. :(

valrosx

Good luck to all Bros and Sis going up to Genting this CNY! HUAT HUAT to all of you ah! :s12:

See you in 2016 ... when FOX Theme Park opens :s22:

Denikeve

now 300rm and 500rm nn package got slight change liao. now if buy any of the package got 2 option, both give equivalent nn chips but you can choose whether to get the food voucher or get 3gp for 300 or 5gp for the 500nn package.

ronleech

now 300rm and 500rm nn package got slight change liao. now if buy any of the package got 2 option, both give equivalent nn chips but you can choose whether to get the food voucher or get 3gp for 300 or 5gp for the 500nn package.

Thanks bro for the update...use to give both de.... but again only the steak restaurant that is location in the casino worth it... wat is the name...oleado or something?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.