Genting FAQ - Part 2

digisales

i guess there will be no natas sale this time. prob we shld look at the online offer starting 1st march for the gd deals, since the stay period for it will b from apr till jun which is normally what the natas covers. :s12:

Ringwraiths

Seem like GH is getting less generous on on giving free room this year. So far, no sms or email from them for free room...:(

Hmmm last week had received SMS and email that entitle for 2 Nite 2 Rooms stay for FWH...

Seems like GH now giving FWH alot more...instead of giving out RH, as first half last year I still have being given free room for RH ....

SlotsMad

Hmm if they do so ... I might change my visit to RWS already ler instead of going GH :s13::s13:

Worth considering now that I also kena Silver Card for RWS how I don't know jus received email to collect the card at RWS...:s22:

Now let's do some simple analysis..

Casino Levy : $100 = 24 hours playtime

GH Trip Costs : $65 (Return coach average costs - Drive up toll & petrol cost = ? {I don't drive so dun know la =:p}

Traveling Time : RWS (max 1.5 from anywhere in S'pore
one way)
GH (5 to 7 hours one way)

Hotel Stay : GH = Minus GP points
: RWS = R U sure U want to stay :s13:

Amount to be set aside for gaming : RWS = SGD, GH = MYR

In summary.. Depends on the individual lah :D

For me, if I need a break, I'll go on the long road trip and hopefully by 2020, can take express train to KL in 90 mins and at most another hour to reach GH :D

Denikeve

bro slots, you can straight away get RWS silver card when u show them your Genting silver card. no need wait for them to give u. I applied for RWS silver card this way haha.

then u can use your RWS silver card to get mbs gold card.

I apply the card for fun haha.

Ringwraiths

bro slots, you can straight away get RWS silver card when u show them your Genting silver card. no need wait for them to give u. I applied for RWS silver card this way haha.

then u can use your RWS silver card to get mbs gold card.

I apply the card for fun haha.

Yup Yup i also have RWS Silver Card haha for fun as well. But for MBS Gold Card, got it also but didnt hit the pts to maintain then downgrade to normal card.

Hmm if you have the RWS Invite Memebership - Free Parking on Weekdays (10am - 7pm i think), and $6 per entry on Sun.

RWS Red / Silver and above card - Free Parking can be redeem when 2GP earned.

Ringwraiths

Worth considering now that I also kena Silver Card for RWS how I don't know jus received email to collect the card at RWS...:s22:

Now let's do some simple analysis..

Casino Levy : $100 = 24 hours playtime

GH Trip Costs : $65 (Return coach average costs - Drive up toll & petrol cost = ? {I don't drive so dun know la =:p}

Traveling Time : RWS (max 1.5 from anywhere in S'pore
one way)
GH (5 to 7 hours one way)

Hotel Stay : GH = Minus GP points
: RWS = R U sure U want to stay :s13:

Amount to be set aside for gaming : RWS = SGD, GH = MYR

In summary.. Depends on the individual lah :D

For me, if I need a break, I'll go on the long road trip and hopefully by 2020, can take express train to KL in 90 mins and at most another hour to reach GH :D

lol RWS - R U Sure U want to Stay - :s13::s13:good one

hmmm anyway most my friends jump ship to RWS also...like most pple indicate GH, disadvantage its the travelling time. Althought RWS the time limited its 24hour and with Levy of $100. Think the levy paid sometimes it lesser than travelling to GH.

Advantage: Cool Weather, Exchange Currencies, no time limit to casino

Disadvantage: Travelling time, need sufficient pts to redeem for free room, normally shack out the next day when back to SG lol

For GH i just went there for the cool weather and have fun only haha...

ronleech

Seem like GH is getting less generous on on giving free room this year. So far, no sms or email from them for free room...:(

i got it before CNY for a 2 nite free stay at Resort hotel...not even need a single GP point

micey84

Genting experts, anybody know if the entertainment vouchers given by Genting packages be used for slot machines?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.