Genting FAQ - Part 2

Justin_T

Yes. It works. But whether anyone wants to accept your booking is another question.

Tried Uber (black) from TBS, KL to Genting Highlands during CNY.
Got a new E Class with a very nice driver, the price is around RM350+ and it takes about 45mins - 1hr+

For return trip I would figure it will be more difficult as I believe there are little to no Uber cars in the vicinity of genting

EDIT: I just check the uber app, and it seems like there is about 3-4 uber cars in Genting Atm

datolim

Wow, your price rocks me.
I am in KL at least once a month.
Street taxi in KL would gladly take you to Genting for RM100. Bargain and got one for RM75 once.
But KL is dominated by Grab and not Uber.
If I want no hassle taxi I take one from the government approved taxi kiosk in KL Sentral. Budget is RM90 and premier is about double.
Since I am in KL for more than 1 day I always ride the LRT to Gombak for about RM3 and book the Genting bus and gondola up for about RM12 for the following day.
If I want to spurge or for others who want to go straight up to Genting then I would take the LRT to Gombak and take a taxi at the station. It cost RM50 straight up to FWH.

Oinkize

Tried Uber (black) from TBS, KL to Genting Highlands during CNY.
Got a new E Class with a very nice driver, the price is around RM350+ and it takes about 45mins - 1hr+

For return trip I would figure it will be more difficult as I believe there are little to no Uber cars in the vicinity of genting

EDIT: I just check the uber app, and it seems like there is about 3-4 uber cars in Genting Atm

Maybe this time got driver roaming around... But not sure if they will accept the booking as well...

datolim

Try asking the bell boy at resort world hotel. They have taxi lobang. Ask FWH and resort taxi mafia and they quote you absurd prices. Always ask to go to KL sentral and their standard price is RM90. Tell them anywhere else and they would really jack up the price. Then transfer to KL sentral taxi to final destination.

datolim

No, fixed charge coupon system according to distance.
A bit more expensive than meter rate i.e. honest meter rate. But there is no such thing as an honest kl taxi rate anymore.

P.S. Some taxis now lock your door and window so you cannot get out without paying what they ask for. It has happen before. They will innocently ask you where you are from. You tell them you are from Singapore and come time to pay they will say you have to pay in Singapore $. How to argue with them when they have locked you in.

scorpio1991

Can I know how much to bring for a 3d2n trip? No gambling as bringing my Daughter (I've no choice). Main expenses for meals at new mall.

Roman Reigns

Can I know how much to bring for a 3d2n trip? No gambling as bringing my Daughter (I've no choice). Main expenses for meals at new mall.

If no gambling no need much.

Even u go the atas Dragon I restaurant eat also wont hit 200ringgit for 2adults+1kid

3D2N as what the guy say 1k ringgit shld be ok. Assuming ur hotel n coach alr settled
But personally i will bring abit more $$ as backup in case u wana go eat lobsters hahaha

Take 100 ringgit play arcade can play damn long liao. Lol

But hor
Other than arcade dont know what else kids can do in genting sia.

I guess can bring her go play snowworld also

gnixer

lobster offer by the restaurant?

Even u go the atas Dragon I restaurant eat also wont hit 200ringgit for 2adults+1kid

3D2N as what the guy say 1k ringgit shld be ok. Assuming ur hotel n coach alr settled
But personally i will bring abit more $$ as backup in case u wana go eat lobsters hahaha

But hor

Justin_T

Wow, your price rocks me.
I am in KL at least once a month.
Street taxi in KL would gladly take you to Genting for RM100. Bargain and got one for RM75 once.
But KL is dominated by Grab and not Uber.
If I want no hassle taxi I take one from the government approved taxi kiosk in KL Sentral. Budget is RM90 and premier is about double.
Since I am in KL for more than 1 day I always ride the LRT to Gombak for about RM3 and book the Genting bus and gondola up for about RM12 for the following day.
If I want to spurge or for others who want to go straight up to Genting then I would take the LRT to Gombak and take a taxi at the station. It cost RM50 straight up to FWH.

I believe nowadays KL taxi can only take from those taxi kiosk, I try to avoid taxi cab after a super bad experience, still remember It was raining heavily and the taxi driver quoted us RM15 to cover the short distance from Sungei Wang to Swiss Garden Hotel.
Since it was our last day in KL and it was raining very heavily + we were carrying a lot of shopping we gave in and took the cab and along the way the driver has the cheek to tell us that RM15 very cheap for Singaporeans

scorpio1991

But hor

thanks thanks. we will be having 2 dinner treats by my husband's relative. we don't eat lobster also hahaha. i guess 1k will be more than enough for me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.