Genting FAQ - Part 2

threadstarter

Okay~
Thanks!
I think if u r a sinkie or spr - genting uses only yr nric # (as it's always fixed) as reference in their database but passport is needed when u check in. Anyway, u can always chk-in via counter if got problem at self-chk-in kiosk. As long yr name nvr chg i doubt u will run into problems.:)

vaxvms

Anyone booked hotel liao but the Genting ID #(using NRIC) is not updated to the latest passport number? Can still check in at self service kiosk?

if u use passport to register during member the genting card valid period is short
using NRIC expiry period is 10 year if i rem correctly

vaxvms

100rm for 1 point? I remember I play electronic baccarat is 1k rm for 1 point. Shag man

100rm = 1 point is for shopping /makan

slot machine is how many time /bet amt u rolling
i saw my frd slot machine point jump very fast leh.....the points is shown on slot machine
1 min i saw 10 earn ....next hr i saw 70 pt gain

BillaMax

Hey guys

I booked 4N FWH in July under my dad's account. My dad however won't be able to head to Genting with me so I'll be heading up with my friend with the room he booked.

Can I confirm that most of you guys are able to check in through the self check in kiosk? Have anyone of you encountered difficulty? I mean... Most of you will have the new passport with passport number different from NRIC.

I'm asking this because my dad passport was recently renewed. A login into Genting website shows that his account is tagged to his old passport number (which is also his NRIC number).

The new passport has a different passport number from the NRIC...

vaxvms

Hey guys

I booked 4N FWH in July under my dad's account. My dad however won't be able to head to Genting with me so I'll be heading up with my friend with the room he booked.

Can I confirm that most of you guys are able to check in through the self check in kiosk? Have anyone of you encountered difficulty? I mean... Most of you will have the new passport with passport number different from NRIC.

I'm asking this because my dad passport was recently renewed. A login into Genting website shows that his account is tagged to his old passport number (which is also his NRIC number).

thats a tricky one
thats why we always tied our card to NRIC as IC# is fixed

if u risking it with ur dad new passport do let us know if kiosk see name or see both name/number

good luck

drianist

Hey guys

bringing another passport out of the country, risky if found. alot of explanation to do. good luck

Nakedtoes

ANyone receive lucky draw on the 8th of august one?? Need to go up and register before hand then eligible? the SGP point can only use for 1 week during end of year redemption?

Recent trip i quite confuse.. mine mum always play at old genting jackpot.. she won some money and when she try to play at the sky casino i help her transfer money over to machine but only 20% balance... but ultimately she went to counter to take out all money... so the money on top and below is different account?

BigMonkey

ANyone receive lucky draw on the 8th of august one?? Need to go up and register before hand then eligible? the SGP point can only use for 1 week during end of year redemption?

Recent trip i quite confuse.. mine mum always play at old genting jackpot.. she won some money and when she try to play at the sky casino i help her transfer money over to machine but only 20% balance... but ultimately she went to counter to take out all money... so the money on top and below is different account?

for slots, they maintain two different account under one card.

when you go to ATM, they will let you choose which account u want to withdraw after entering the pin.

blurpandasg2014

Had a horrible experience with Qistna Express and Starmart to genting

Going there, took Qistna from little india. At malaysia side, was transferred to Starmart bus which went to KL to drop ppl den to Genting.

Coming back lagi worst....took starmart, driver went round the world and did not stop at yong peng for dinner. Went to larkin, dropped some ppl and went to checkpoint.

Cleared malaysia side and he did not move the bus after everyone arrived. He claimed that he wanted to wait for another 9 more ppl :mad: Waited for more than an hour and made hell lot of noise. He called his lady boss and she said his bus engine spoil, had to transfer to another bus (total bull) ... total wasted nearly 2hrs at checkpoint before boarding another starmart that took us all the way from woodlands to tuas

Seriously everyone shld avoid this scam company

vaxvms

Going there, took Qistna from little india. At malaysia side, was transferred to Starmart bus which went to KL to drop ppl den to Genting.

Coming back lagi worst....took starmart, driver went round the world and did not stop at yong peng for dinner. Went to larkin, dropped some ppl and went to checkpoint.

Cleared malaysia side and he did not move the bus after everyone arrived. He claimed that he wanted to wait for another 9 more ppl :mad: Waited for more than an hour and made hell lot of noise. He called his lady boss and she said his bus engine spoil, had to transfer to another bus (total bull) ... total wasted nearly 2hrs at checkpoint before boarding another starmart that took us all the way from woodlands to tuas

to be safe take transtar or WTS

BigMonkey

its not a scam company, u want cheap than this is what u get. if not why wts and others charge higher than sgd50 for return trip. next time book others.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.