Genting FAQ - Part 2

oscarorange

Need some advice on booking First World hotel room.

Checked with wts and quoted sgd55 per night. I'm thinking of booking online which is rm80+ per night. Is it hassel free to diy book online? Usually I book as a package from tour agency.
Saw that room rates are much higher on Wednesdays. Is there a special reason for that? Lol.

rollanddie

Checked with wts and quoted sgd55 per night. I'm thinking of booking online which is rm80+ per night. Is it hassel free to diy book online? Usually I book as a package from tour agency.
Saw that room rates are much higher on Wednesdays. Is there a special reason for that? Lol.
Booked online from the rwgenting website before. Quite user friendly and easy.

Sent from 1000char using GAGT

dede1217

For package, book from travel agencies might be better ...
if u book room only , book urself is better ...
U can go third party website, or genting website to book ...
you can either check in at the self check in kiosk or queue up wait 10min at the counter to get a room ... travel agencies normally more expensive if u book room alone ...

Roman Reigns

book direct from RWgenting.com then u check in instantly with kiosk..

u go through those WTS or transtar. they give u paper. u need queue up and the hotel staffs cannot make it one. they all very slow hands.

and super lepak attitude got no sense of urgency and they dont look like they are working at all.

for me i just buy coach ticket from easybook or busticketonline website and use transtar.

all done online no need go down to the office

rollanddie

book direct from RWgenting.com then u check in instantly with kiosk..

u go through those WTS or transtar. they give u paper. u need queue up and the hotel staffs cannot make it one. they all very slow hands.

and super lepak attitude got no sense of urgency and they dont look like they are working at all.

for me i just buy coach ticket from easybook or busticketonline website and use transtar.

all done online no need go down to the office
Booking by wts can check in at the kiosk also, no need to queue counter.

Sent from 1000char using GAGT

vaxvms

Now uphill temp 19 to 21 deg. Sky casino as usual makan money lucky I small small test water. Now m spa first later chiong maxim .....any bro around ?

snoweve

Bro, can pm his contact too?

Just returned from Genting 2 days ago, another pleasant and safe trip for us by driver Jack.
So far I never ask Jack how many business he has received from my recommendation leh.
I always book him one month in advance, a bit kiasu though.

vaxvms

There is a Travel Malaysia Fair ongoing this weekend at singapore expo.

Transtar is exhibiting at the fair and having a 1 for 1 promotion for their coaches (including solitaire). Also transtar have a new coach type available (starting from 20 Oct) which they mentioned would be able to go straight to Genting without the need to change to shuttle bus at the base.

is this the new 20 seaters direct up ?

http://www.transtar.travel/superstarz-2/

yamenaidepure

the pricing not out yet online

Have. See below

2eq3zbb.png

LameEntertainer

I am going up on 22dec night and coming back on 25dec. Realised that Transtar office at resort hotel basement will be closed that day due to public holiday.

Any idea how I can board the bus? must show the booking confirmation?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.