Genting FAQ - Part 2

zeropix2

for me I prefer using same driver cos carrying large sum of cash all the time . and taxi charge way more. I also realise most taxi driver irresponsibly, cos they don't go by meter. They just want drive fast and fast reach destination. Sit also don't feel safe. I'm saying in general. Don't be offended if u drive taxi in Malaysia

youhsueh

actually i got 1 impt question to ask.

anyone here play the Slots/jackpot machine and actually win big before?

anyone here win like $10,000 ringgit from 1 spin before?
or even better tio the $300,000 jackpot.

also is it true if i bet $0.80 ringgit no chance to win jackpot?
minimum need how much

Dependent on machine. Some machine requires you to MAX BET for the Grand Prize, some don't.

Have witnessed people play RM2.80 per hand and won RM30k jackpot before.

youhsueh

Someone enquired b4 at the customer service & was told no time-limit but to avoid complications it's better to tag to the same expiry-date of yr GP's (genting points) - which is 3 years since yr last clocked GP's...(the cumulative GP's expiry-date get renewed each time u visit & clock a GP - ie.it follows the last clocked gp). Anyway, i doubt any regular will leave their $$ in the card for so long 😁...otherwise they won't be called regulars...😆. U can counter-chk as well at the customer service the next time u visit.

Yep. Best to withdraw money asap. Cash on hand is better than Cash with Casino lol. You never know when their system might cock up.

Anyway, the GRC T&C surely protects themselves in the event when there is a problem with the system. And yes, it did happened before to some unlucky individuals (witnessed the commotion at VIP).

youhsueh

If you lose your phone and you are sure where you lose it, can request for cctv footage. I ever slipped 30k chips from my pocket at maxims casino because my pocket was too shallow. But I got it back after few days. I mean no harm trying. Anyway I think the contacts and pictures etc more important than the phone itself so just give it a go

Yep. This is possible as I requested before. But dependent on floor manager whether they want to help, and whether CCTV did capture.

Casino security will only give you a Yes or No answer on whether they able to trace it - you won't get to see the CCTV, or ask them to see again, etc. But since its your only hope, suggest you try it.

youhsueh

Withdraw from oversea atm must activate the oversea withdraw function 1st , after win ringgit take back to sg change back to sgd , but normally no need to do so coz every time withdraw at genting atm sure lose until bankrupt, no exception.

:s13::s13::s13: Actually, can also request for Cheque (only Winners Cheque for foreigner).. But, exchange rate is like poop. Rate around - 3.17 during my last trip, they issued using SG DBS cheque.

zeropix2

Wow , u are very rich man , carry large sum money at all time , most go genting gamble sometimes pocket thick thick bcoz win mah , sometimes pocket thin thin left only 1 piece of rm 50 bcoz lose till see no road , seldom ppl can have thick thick note all the time regardless win or lose.

Most of the time lose.. when lose is lose abit ... only take winnings to whack. Sometimes bring 50k end up bet 3 hands of 1k see no luck then run Liao.. I dun gamble all the money I bring

w3nGaL

May i enquire if the KTV still open?
Thai odyssey genting has open, is it at the premium outlet there?

mobile2009

4 days in genting, eat sleep gamble shop. Sure spend some on slot or table games to pass time. :s22:

Thai odyssey is located at the Awana cable building , opp of genting premier outlet. It is open, not many people.

mobile2009

Not me, but few years back ( getting old, mem veyr bad) , the woman playing opposite row of me, suddenly screamed with joy. She won the Mega jackpot, i think 1.4million sgd. Not sure how big she bet though.

Later lots of aunties went to sit on her chair , hoping to gain some luck too. :s13:

actually i got 1 impt question to ask.

anyone here play the Slots/jackpot machine and actually win big before?

anyone here win like $10,000 ringgit from 1 spin before?
or even better tio the $300,000 jackpot.

also is it true if i bet $0.80 ringgit no chance to win jackpot?
minimum need how much

Denikeve

Yep. This is possible as I requested before. But dependent on floor manager whether they want to help, and whether CCTV did capture.

Casino security will only give you a Yes or No answer on whether they able to trace it - you won't get to see the CCTV, or ask them to see again, etc. But since its your only hope, suggest you try it.

I was thinking to request to see CCTV also, but I lost it in the toilet, even if see whoever go in the toilet after me also can’t confirm is who take cos toilet also no cctv. I just asked the cleaners but they said they didnt see any phone.

When I realized it was missing I used the find iPhone app and also called but the phone was switched off Liao. I activated the lost mode so i wonder if the phone can still be used by the thief.

Denikeve

agreed to bro zeropix

no harm trying

genting is one of the safest place in boleh land
so those who thinkin any silly act better think twice as they can hide but cannot run

good luck

Haha I already back in SG and bought new iPhone liao. Lucky I recently backed up the data in my old phone so no issue with contacts. Hahaha your number still saved in my phone.

youhsueh

Surely cheque for big payout to local instruct by sg casino regulatory. Cause bank will ask you declared source of cash from when deposit large sum of cash. Cheque no need.

Yeah, local banks very strict in large cash monies so cheque preferred. Not sure whether they can issue all in cash if requested as never tried before in SG.

But In Genting, either cash or cheque or mix also can. Imagining winning 1mil cash and bringing all in 50s and 100s notes lol.

vaxvms

Now if want to bring back sgd 20k above must declare to ica , will they ask where the money come from or need to show prove ?

200k i also nvr declared

but decision up to individual

Roman Reigns

win how big then the casino will open cheque for you?

the malaysia cheque can bank into local POSB/DBS bank?

haha i talk as if i going to win a lot money

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.