Genting FAQ - Part 2

Roman Reigns

Anyone took the transtar solitaire suites so far?
First bus started 3 days ago..

if anyone happen to take this bus.

please help to take video and show what movies/tv show they have on the entertainment system.

thanks a lot.

i remember their old entertainment system video resolution is 320 x 240

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Roman Reigns

Does anyone have any idea how much is the cost for the Solitare Suite?

If the cost is more than a flight back, then it's not really worth it. Especially when you consider how much time you save by flying back.

I remember for one of previous year's trip, I spend $228 (for 2) two way (night coach premium to Genting, back by Solitare)

For my recent trip, I took night coach (WTS) and back by AirAsia. Total all in (for 2) was still cheaper at roughly $210. This includes the shuttle bus ticket from Awana to KL Sentral and the KLIA express train ticket to KLIA2.

not tiring meh...

take cable car
then take bus.
then u take train to airport..
then check in airport.
wait for aeroplane.

why cannot just sleep in the bus?
or use the time in bus to watch a movie also can.
or daydream and think

i feel take bus is more simple n relaxing loh.
no stress. just sit down and rest

Hweehwee88

If you are Singaporean, I think you are guarantee minimum silver card. Not much need to go for the tier points if you are maintaining silver.

Singaporean only guarantee silver card, but not the silver tier, u use your card/ or download the Genting rewards app then then u see your tier is dropped.

Paul Lee

If you are Singaporean, I think you are guarantee minimum silver card. Not much need to go for the tier points if you are maintaining silver.

Yeah. That was what I thought too. Last year I also did not reach 100 tier points but still maintained Silver this year.

Really ? But they email me to remind me to top up tier by 31 Dec.

That's just their marketing strategy to bug you into going up the hill to spend more money. In your case, it seems to have work. :s13:

Singaporean only guarantee silver card, but not the silver tier, u use your card/ or download the Genting rewards app then then u see your tier is dropped.

The Tier point is solely used to determine your membership status for next year. It reset every year on Jan 1. So it should be the same thing right?

The tier system was started in May 2017. So maybe they give a year of 'grace' period. I think the real litmus test would be next year to see if you can maintain Silver even if you did not clock 100 tier points.

Paul Lee

not tiring meh...

take cable car
then take bus.
then u take train to airport..
then check in airport.
wait for aeroplane.

why cannot just sleep in the bus?
or use the time in bus to watch a movie also can.
or daydream and think

i feel take bus is more simple n relaxing loh.
no stress. just sit down and rest

Well, to each his own loh. Initially, I also thought that taking the plane back is quite troublesome but once you get the hang of it, it's really not too bad. For me, the positives outweigh the negatives so that is my usual mode back from Genting nowadays.

What you mentioned I agreed are the negatives.

The main positive is of cos you save a lot of time. If I fly back, if I take the 2.30 flight, I can be home by 5 pm. And I don't have to worry about traffic along the NS highway or the congestion at the checkpoint. If you take the bus back, you probably have not reached Yong Peng by 5pm.

You can also opt to take a bus from Awana direct to KLIA2 without needing to go to KL Sentral first. Overall, taking the bus + KLIA express is about 30mins faster all-in.

Anyway, to each his own. It's good we have many travel options to come back from Genting. Was looking for the upcoming HSR until kenna delayed (I think 60% will probably be canceled in the end)

dc7176

I also like to take bus go n plane back. cannot tahan the causeway jam. kena stuck b4 2 hours. hear 2-3 hour quite normal... �

Sent from BOT using GAGT

datolim

Well, to each his own loh. Initially, I also thought that taking the plane back is quite troublesome but once you get the hang of it, it's really not too bad. For me, the positives outweigh the negatives so that is my usual mode back from Genting nowadays.

What you mentioned I agreed are the negatives.

The main positive is of cos you save a lot of time. If I fly back, if I take the 2.30 flight, I can be home by 5 pm. And I don't have to worry about traffic along the NS highway or the congestion at the checkpoint. If you take the bus back, you probably have not reached Yong Peng by 5pm.

You can also opt to take a bus from Awana direct to KLIA2 without needing to go to KL Sentral first. Overall, taking the bus + KLIA express is about 30mins faster all-in.

Anyway, to each his own. It's good we have many travel options to come back from Genting. Was looking for the upcoming HSR until kenna delayed (I think 60% will probably be canceled in the end)

I go up to kl every two weeks.
Overall it takes about the same time, flying or taking the bus.
No traffic jam on ns highway. No jam at checkpoint.
From crossing the second link take the causeway link bus to jurong east and mrt from there to home.

P.S. Taking the klia express is not faster. Service is every 20 mins and you have to give ample time for check in walking to you gate and be there one hour before departure.

vsvs24

Not a fair comparison. What time did you leave Genting to catch 2.30pm flight ?

zeropix2

Anyone got contact for car directly from my house to genting and back? just one person dont need big car..

Paul Lee

P.S. Taking the klia express is not faster. Service is every 20 mins and you have to give ample time for check in walking to you gate and be there one hour before departure.

I'm just comparing how long it takes to reach KLIA from Awana. You take the Go Genting to KL Sentral takes an hr. The KLIA express another 30mins. If you take the AeroBus from Awana to KLIA2, it takes about 2h.

Not a fair comparison. What time did you leave Genting to catch 2.30pm flight ?

True. I have to leave earlier but at least I have the option to do that. If I'm taking coach back, the earliest bus I know from WTS leaves 12pm. So if you lucky you reach SIN around 8pm. The last time I took WTS coach back, it was delayed for nearly 2h and I only left 1.30pm. Reach SIN nearly 10pm because of bad weather, jam and congestion along the way.

vsvs24

I'm just comparing how long it takes to reach KLIA from Awana. You take the Go Genting to KL Sentral takes an hr. The KLIA express another 30mins. If you take the AeroBus from Awana to KLIA2, it takes about 2h.

True. I have to leave earlier but at least I have the option to do that. If I'm taking coach back, the earliest bus I know from WTS leaves 12pm. So if you lucky you reach SIN around 8pm. The last time I took WTS coach back, it was delayed for nearly 2h and I only left 1.30pm. Reach SIN nearly 10pm because of bad weather, jam and congestion along the way.

Yah. If only transtar can leave earlier especially now checkout time changed to 11am. But unlikely since they probably use same coach that comes from SG in the morning.

But it is too much hazzle to change so many times for plane especially with luggage. If there is coach direct from genting to airport can consider.

vsvs24

Checkout time now 11am. What time do u guys checkout from room ?

1 yr ago, I make sure I am in room before 11am but stay till 1pm. But still have to KLKK for 1 hour after 1pm.

FWH won't bother me. But resort will knock on door which I choose to ignore.

Now still can stay till 1pm ?

Roman Reigns

Checkout time now 11am. What time do u guys checkout from room ?

1 yr ago, I make sure I am in room before 11am but stay till 1pm. But still have to KLKK for 1 hour after 1pm.

FWH won't bother me. But resort will knock on door which I choose to ignore.

Now still can stay till 1pm ?

first world hotel can.
but must eat early breakfast and wait in room
because they will disable room card!

can just wait in room until 1pm then can walk to resort b5 haha

vsvs24

first world hotel can.
but must eat early breakfast and wait in room
because they will disable room card!

can just wait in room until 1pm then can walk to resort b5 haha

They only disable card at 11am right ?

Solitaire leaves 2.30pm. Still too much time.

vsvs24

Saw the promo if earn 3GP at skycasino silver club, can get 1 meal vr.

So if I earn 10 GP, can this same 10 GP get the meal vr and the choy sang lucky draw ? Or need to earn 13 GP to get both ?

givansingapore

Took the 10am bus from 707 on Saturday and reach Chinatown at 6pm. It is not necessary late arrival to sg by bus.

Hweehwee88

Saw the promo if earn 3GP at skycasino silver club, can get 1 meal vr.

So if I earn 10 GP, can this same 10 GP get the meal vr and the choy sang lucky draw ? Or need to earn 13 GP to get both ?

The 10GP will not take away from you, after you print the point still with you. so u just clock 10GP can print lucky draw and 3GP meal but this 3GP will take away from you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.