Genting FAQ - Part 2

hysteriakx

btw if i used another person's worldcard to redeem room in FWH using GP, i just need the worldcard at the self check in kiosk right? no need passport?

vaxvms

btw if i used another person's worldcard to redeem room in FWH using GP, i just need the worldcard at the self check in kiosk right? no need passport?
if i were u i will not try if i gg with my family or gf

if u wif whole bunch of guy than can risk a bit as no room the most stay in casino loh
anyway got people ask u wan room or not lah

vaxvms

Congrats bro lol ...hmmm driving up ar i wan la but driving alone abit boring ler unless there are more peeps heading up.

Still waiting for this year convoy up lor haha anyone wanna org?

no sian if u driving >200km/h :s12:

MarsAttack

Thanks for the info. Only started getting NN chips in my past few trips to Genting, just wanna find out the rational why is there need to do that.

I could always play with the RM100 NN chips that I got from the cashier. No need to change to playable NN chips (not sure wat that means anyway) at the table, unless I wan to change to lower NN denominations (RM10, RM25, RM50).

ses009

Hi, Im newbie to Genting. So for the card to accumulate points when gambling, shopping and dining, i have to apply for the Worldcard? I saw the website it is the red classic same as our RWS at Sentosa?

I read some posts state it is green colour, upgrade to silver by invitation?

Denikeve

Hi, Im newbie to Genting. So for the card to accumulate points when gambling, shopping and dining, i have to apply for the Worldcard? I saw the website it is the red classic same as our RWS at Sentosa?

I read some posts state it is green colour, upgrade to silver by invitation?

yap, u need to apply the Genting card at Genting itself. sentosa's card is not useable there.

Singaporeans get the silver card by default.

Gaara1989

yap, u need to apply the Genting card at Genting itself. sentosa's card is not useable there.

Singaporeans get the silver card by default.

will they auto the silver card after 5 years? or do we have to clock a certain number of points to qualify for the renewal? i go genting about 3 times a year clocking about 30points each time. :o

Denikeve

will they auto the silver card after 5 years? or do we have to clock a certain number of points to qualify for the renewal? i go genting about 3 times a year clocking about 30points each time. :o

upon applying for the first time I think it's only valid for one year.

renewal after one year from what I see bros here say is no problem irregardless whether u got use the card or not.

Whisper

Bros..the Starbucks at first world hotel.. nearby it got Maybank cash deposit machine. If I don't have Maybank savings account but got Maybank credit card issued in Singapore, can I still deposit ringgit via that machine? If can, how to draw out the money in Singapore dollars back in Singapore?

Denikeve

Bros..the Starbucks at first world hotel.. nearby it got Maybank cash deposit machine. If I don't have Maybank savings account but got Maybank credit card issued in Singapore, can I still deposit ringgit via that machine? If can, how to draw out the money in Singapore dollars back in Singapore?

u will need a Malaysian maybank account to use the cash deposit machine. there is no linkage of any kind between singapore's and Malaysia's maybank unless u have savings accounts in both countries.

and even if u have savings account u also cannot deposit ringgit in Malaysia and withdraw sgd in SG. the only thing that's linked is u can access Internet banking of your Malaysia's account using a Singapore hand phone number.

Whisper

u will need a Malaysian maybank account to use the cash deposit machine. there is no linkage of any kind between singapore's and Malaysia's maybank unless u have savings accounts in both countries.

and even if u have savings account u also cannot deposit ringgit in Malaysia and withdraw sgd in SG. the only thing that's linked is u can access Internet banking of your Malaysia's account using a Singapore hand phone number.

Tks bro.. first world hotel and star world casino there got bank.. Singaporeans can open account there?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.