Genting FAQ - Part 2

Nakedtoes

Anyone knows where got sell the strawberry coffee at Genting Highland? Last time I heard the shop at the old bus terminal there... Now move to where? If go mid Hill to buy waste time.

Weaboo

Should be okay.

thx man... btw anyone knows got any buses go down from genting to kl?

i know that we can take cable car down to skyway station & proceed to take the bus to kl sentral/taxi to kl... but i have a fear of cable car after i took the genting one previously when i went... knn

dante-z

for MALE
bermudas not OK but sandals is OK.

I was there 3 yr ago. rules probably changed.

yamenaidepure

for MALE
bermudas not OK but sandals is OK.

I was there 3 yr ago. rules probably changed.

they have changed the rules alot to draw in crowds over the past 1 year.
this from there website:

For the general gaming area, the dress code is smart casual. Patrons are advised to be dressed appropriately and to observe the following:

- Shorts and singlets are not allowed for male patrons
- Shoes or sandals with ankle strap for male patrons
- Sunglasses, hats/caps are not allowed
- No face masks

Habrosus

Take the coach from the Mushroom Farm station to KL?

Last year I took the shuttle bus from First World Hotel to the Mushroom Farm station (or whatever they call it). Not sure if the other hotels also have such a shuttle service, or you can always walk over to First World (if the shuttle is still from there).

Weaboo

So far i haven't heard any report that someone die from taking cable car in genting. Their maintenance so far up to standard.

they do closed the station for weeks to carry out periodically maintenance.

I do feel safer coming down from cable car cause the road slopes are the deepest on the way down. Bus brake pad wore not effective, you holland down to the ravine.
for me i go, the cable car rattle like crazy, if drop down, die oso no 1 knows :(

BuGGi3

thx man... btw anyone knows got any buses go down from genting to kl?

i know that we can take cable car down to skyway station & proceed to take the bus to kl sentral/taxi to kl... but i have a fear of cable car after i took the genting one previously when i went... knn

Your cable car ride sounds scary. What exactly happened? :S

Anyway the common route to KL by bus is to take cable car to lower skyway station, get bus tickets and proceed to basement 4 skyway station (carpark area that can go further down) to wait for bus.

GenerationX

wow i was searching for this thread but couldnt find earlier.. thus open the DIY genting trip thread :s22:

BTW, want to go to genting look see look see only cos i dun gamble. Is free entry right? haha.

Habrosus

wow i was searching for this thread but couldnt find earlier.. thus open the DIY genting trip thread :s22:

BTW, want to go to genting look see look see only cos i dun gamble. Is free entry right? haha.

Yup, entry to the casinos in Genting is FOC. Just be mindful of their dress code. :)

Zero77

Just came back from Genting couple of weeks back.

Table games min 50 to 200 depends on which game and room.

After a certain hour, the min bet changes. Stud poker changes from 100 to 50 min bet after 8pm :)

ronleech

Just came back from Genting couple of weeks back.

Table games min 50 to 200 depends on which game and room.

After a certain hour, the min bet changes. Stud poker changes from 100 to 50 min bet after 8pm :)

Crowded? They are eyeing Indian's customer nowadays

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.