Genting FAQ - Part 3

kia0042

There should be free NN. You have to check when you are there at the ikiosk machine though.

Checked each time I visited Genting, paid 6 trips to Genting last year and I think they only gave me 2 or 3 times RM100-200 slot free play, half of the time I received RM50 or RM100 meal voucher.
Anyway, I know Genting very stingy so never hold high expectation.

kevinlaikf

In 2019, no need to earn Silver 100 Tier points unless aiming for Gold?
Singaporean auto Silver status?

youhsueh

Will be there on the 4th week of Feb - hope to bump into u 😊

Will be there on 3rd week as the benefits expires on 24/2!

Checked each time I visited Genting, paid 6 trips to Genting last year and I think they only gave me 2 or 3 times RM100-200 slot free play, half of the time I received RM50 or RM100 meal voucher.
Anyway, I know Genting very stingy so never hold high expectation.

I don't get RM100-200 every visit.. But they give me one shot RM1k slot credit voucher about twice a year. I'm on CCF programme if that matters.

I would say Genting benefits cannot be compared to what RWS/MBS have to offer.

Like I mentioned, take their advertised benefits with a pinch of salt, in my 3-4 years holding a Platinum card, I didn't even get any special or cool benefits compared to the times when I hold Gold card (there weren't GoldPlus before), other than room upgrade (which is a one-off thing).

vaxvms

Will be there on the 4th week of Feb - hope to bump into u 😊

bump into him mean hoot uncle Lim together before

else contact via PM easier

so far me met only 3 bro here up hill....many talk only lolxxx

think only lone ranger warrior will make an effort to meet up

huat ahhhhhhhhhh

Paul Lee

Those bros who have bought the Golden Package before. Good news. Now there is a $2000 Golden Package with more goodies.

Not only that, even after you buy your once-a-day Golden Package, you can opt to buy another $500 Slot Package.

Smarty2

bump into him mean hoot uncle Lim together before

else contact via PM easier

so far me met only 3 bro here up hill....many talk only lolxxx

think only lone ranger warrior will make an effort to meet up

huat ahhhhhhhhhh

I'm lone ranger 😉....hope to bump into u as well, bro...😄. It's matter of timing la....u go hoot in 4th week of Feb?

youhsueh

I'm lone ranger 😉....hope to bump into u as well, bro...😄. It's matter of timing la....u go hoot in 4th week of Feb?

So far timing bo match leh.. Some more now rarely go up liao... Go up also play slots nia, bo touch table.

Cokelemon

Hello guys I’ve a few newbie question.

1. What does TP do that is reflected in my accounts, what the difference between TP and GP?

2. Where got blackjack table to play? Everywhere I go is pantoon

3. How to clock in more GP? I use to put my card at bacarrat table and I would walk around, can I still do this?

4. Any place to makan or gamble for silver card member?

Thanks guy for the answer.

youhsueh

Hello guys I’ve a few newbie question.

1. What does TP do that is reflected in my accounts, what the difference between TP and GP?

2. Where got blackjack table to play? Everywhere I go is pantoon

3. How to clock in more GP? I use to put my card at bacarrat table and I would walk around, can I still do this?

4. Any place to makan or gamble for silver card member?

Thanks guy for the answer.

1. Tier Point is used to track your activities in the Highland. You may earn point through gambling and via retail expenses (at 1TP and 1GP for RM100 on prorated basis). Genting Points is purely points that you can spend and use in the Highland. Utilising GP will not affect your TP progress. TP reset every 1st Jan of the year. Clocking 100, 300 and 10k TP will upgrade you to Silver, Gold and Platinum status respectively for the next year. If you are a Singaporean, based on experience you will be allowed to retain Silver status even without meeting the 100TP retention requirement.

2. I don't really go around playing with tables. But I'm pretty sure there are Blackjack tables at International Room (now known as Maxims Gold Club).

3. Your mileage may vary. Pit bosses are now trained to be vigilant in clocking out non-players. Not sure whether there are any penalties if you are caught doing so numerous times. Further, based on my experience, points are only captured for seated players.

4. Do try out Maxims Silver Club (SkyCasino L2) and the Old casino (Hollywood and Circus Palace) at Maxims Hotel. As for food, you are spoiled by the sections available at SkyAvenue. Hou Mei, Pot Luck and Peace Cafe are not too bad located inside SkyCasino.

youhsueh

You did not read news ? Wait long long. Genting sueing Fox Studio.

Indoor theme park partially open though.

During my visit in Dec, they also closed down the Fox merchandise store at Sky Avenue.

Don't think they are going to open the theme park any sooner.

TLDR: Disney bought over Fox and thinks Genting is not suitable for their family oriented theme park due to the close proximity to the casino.

Cokelemon

For old casino then place you mention is a public area right? Then which casino clock in more GP?

And for international room, can a silver enter maxims gold club?

1. Tier Point is used to track your activities in the Highland. You may earn point through gambling and via retail expenses (at 1TP and 1GP for RM100 on prorated basis). Genting Points is purely points that you can spend and use in the Highland. Utilising GP will not affect your TP progress. TP reset every 1st Jan of the year. Clocking 100, 300 and 10k TP will upgrade you to Silver, Gold and Platinum status respectively for the next year. If you are a Singaporean, based on experience you will be allowed to retain Silver status even without meeting the 100TP retention requirement.

2. I don't really go around playing with tables. But I'm pretty sure there are Blackjack tables at International Room (now known as Maxims Gold Club).

3. Your mileage may vary. Pit bosses are now trained to be vigilant in clocking out non-players. Not sure whether there are any penalties if you are caught doing so numerous times. Further, based on my experience, points are only captured for seated players.

4. Do try out Maxims Silver Club (SkyCasino L2) and the Old casino (Hollywood and Circus Palace) at Maxims Hotel. As for food, you are spoiled by the sections available at SkyAvenue. Hou Mei, Pot Luck and Peace Cafe are not too bad located inside SkyCasino.

Paul Lee

TLDR: Disney bought over Fox and thinks Genting is not suitable for their family oriented theme park due to the close proximity to the casino.

This is Genting's argument and I'm not sure the argument is sound.

#1 Fox is still being integrated into Genting and it will be some time before Fox movies assets are identified as Disney.

#2 Disney also owns Star Wars and The VOID featuring Star Wars just opened at Genting.

#3 When you think about Predators, Ice World, Planets of the Apes (all Fox IP and planned to feature in the theme park) you dun think of Disney.

So in the end, the disagreement is probably over money. But one Genting argument may be true - seller's remorse. Fox may have been too eager to expand their movie IP related theme park and probably signed away an agreement that was not commercially favourable from their pt of view.

Hopefully, they can find a new (and more compelling) IP to rejig the theme park.

Paul Lee

For old casino then place you mention is a public area right? Then which casino clock in more GP?

And for international room, can a silver enter maxims gold club?

Yes. Hollywood and Cirus Palace are public area.

Some say the old casino can clock more GP but I think its all depend on how much you turnover at the machines or table.

The International Room that you are talking about is no more. It was renamed to Maxim Silver Club last year and more recently Maxim Gold Club (Upper).

As implied in the name, of course, Silver members cannot enter. You will need a Gold Member to sign you in.

vaxvms

So far timing bo match leh.. Some more now rarely go up liao... Go up also play slots nia, bo touch table.

true also abt timing
CNY RWS hoot ahhhh......MBS still jink to me haha

me going march school holiday
feb is adhoc though i will be in KL for work

got chance to meet uphill one since u guys quite a regular :D

vaxvms

Some say the old casino can clock more GP but I think its all depend on how much you turnover at the machines or table.

"experiment" done once in old and new public area.
condition set : 100 table /every bet 100 , play every hand after 3 free hands

old casino GP earn is abt 6 points more than sky

uphill

"experiment" done once in old and new public area.
condition set : 100 table /every bet 100 , play every hand after 3 free hands

old casino GP earn is abt 6 points more than sky

You play for how many hour?
Long time never sit at table.
ETG 1000RM bet, get 1 GP
Slot RM200 1GP

vsvs24

During my visit in Dec, they also closed down the Fox merchandise store at Sky Avenue.

Don't think they are going to open the theme park any sooner.

Fox store might as well close. Empty everytime I pass.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.