Genting FAQ - Part 3

Supporter

ya basically the non smoking area of the old casino all closed off from wat i see when i go up last week.

also damn foggy.
i paid for the mountain view room but cannot see mountain whole day lol.
but really like the weather tho.

Paul Lee

open your mouth and ASK the staff lah
or u just search this thread

many really think here is information counter haha:s13:

It's fine to ask. If you ask your questions clearly and are polite about it.

If I know, I will answer. We are all here to share.

I understand that searching the thread may not be the easiest thing to do for a thread spanning 3 parts and with hundreds of replies. :s13:

youhsueh

Would they upgrade your first world standard free room? Coz appreantly a friend last min wan join, would they allowed even if I top up ?

Just enquire upon check in or call hotel reception from your room after checking in. Be prepared to cough up substantial money or points during peak period.

Alternatively, call Reservations Hotline to make amendment beforehand.

effkewkew

open your mouth and ASK the staff lah
or u just search this thread

many really think here is information counter haha:s13:

Eh bro.. relax.. not that I never ask or lazy to ask, when I went up in Jan, I tried to access through Monte Carlo entrance, but when I saw the shuttle was closed, I thought the entire old casino closed down, so i had no choice but to proceed to sky casino. I didn’t know that it was actually open, and I didn’t know that there were other entrances. That’s why when I returned back to sg and found this thread, only when someone mentioned that the old casino was open, then I realised 2 things.
1. The entire casino wasn’t closed down, only Monte Carlo entrance was closed down.
2. The old casino, has a few entrances other than Monte Carlo entrance, because I only knew that entrance, and only used that entrance before. Hope you understand.

effkewkew

you look at this video shot by domperrier starting from your 'round looking hall' and walking backwards towards the 'long lane of tables that has roulette/baccarat' and at the end before the video turned left, there is now a wall. in other words no more going thru to the '2/3 short escalators'.

https://streamable.com/5jpsp

Thanks bro. Really couldn’t believe that the casino was open. I was quite disappointed when I thought the entire place closed down. I go sky casino always no luck...... tested & proven sigh

Arina Hashimoto

Eh bro.. relax.. not that I never ask or lazy to ask, when I went up in Jan, I tried to access through Monte Carlo entrance, but when I saw the shuttle was closed, I thought the entire old casino closed down, so i had no choice but to proceed to sky casino. I didn’t know that it was actually open, and I didn’t know that there were other entrances. That’s why when I returned back to sg and found this thread, only when someone mentioned that the old casino was open, then I realised 2 things.
1. The entire casino wasn’t closed down, only Monte Carlo entrance was closed down.
2. The old casino, has a few entrances other than Monte Carlo entrance, because I only knew that entrance, and only used that entrance before. Hope you understand.

the Coffee Terrace beside got escalator that goes up to the main entrance of the old casino

Arina Hashimoto

anyway i just came back. my trip ruined because all 3 nights got smoke smell.
even though i stayed at non-smoking floor. every night sure have people smoking and the smell will enter the room.

room window must close also, because downstairs got people smoking also.
cannot breathe properly . cant sleep well. end up get flu and sorethroat

Arina Hashimoto

i took solitaire suites (WB3999Y) back. its much cleaner now.
they using android tablet as the tv/entertainment system

not many movies to be honest. but the video quality is much better than the old one.

the return trip food is crap as usual.

Arina Hashimoto

1 thing i really cannot understand is why resort hotel don't have WiFi in rooms.
even first world hotel have. and resort hotel is MUCH more expensive :(

vsvs24

1 thing i really cannot understand is why resort hotel don't have WiFi in rooms.
even first world hotel have. and resort hotel is MUCH more expensive :(

First World only tower 3 have.

My celcom sim card very unstable in Tower 2 this Jan trip (deluxe room and world club). The same sim card was ok in Nov/Dec 2018 for Tower 1 standard room and Tower 3 (Y5 triple).

They don't want people to stay in room and play handphone ah.

vsvs24

anyway i just came back. my trip ruined because all 3 nights got smoke smell.
even though i stayed at non-smoking floor. every night sure have people smoking and the smell will enter the room.

room window must close also, because downstairs got people smoking also.
cannot breathe properly . cant sleep well. end up get flu and sorethroat

Same problem. Non smoking floor got smoke smell come in.

And my world club room right outside got the speaker for music which they play for corridor. At 11pm still playing 恭喜恭喜. Sound proof so poor can hear loud and clear.

BigMonkey

i took solitaire suites (WB3999Y) back. its much cleaner now.
they using android tablet as the tv/entertainment system

not many movies to be honest. but the video quality is much better than the old one.

the return trip food is crap as usual.

you board from JE? mind sharing how much u paid individually for both ways?

vaxvms

signboard everywhere
just follow it and u will not be lost

it was a maze to me too when i 1st up hill

huat ahhhhhhhhh

vaxvms

Same problem. Non smoking floor got smoke smell come in.

And my world club room right outside got the speaker for music which they play for corridor. At 11pm still playing 恭喜恭喜. Sound proof so poor can hear loud and clear.

haha maybe from mine
..i always ask for non smoking room but i still smoke in room

Arina Hashimoto

you board from JE? mind sharing how much u paid individually for both ways?

transtar can board from tampines / golden mile / jurong east

singapore > genting : $78
genting > singapore : 168 ringgit ( i went to transtar office at resort hotel b5 to buy it in person )

u can always see their prices on easybook website or transtar website also can

Arina Hashimoto

theres a new british fish & chips store at lvl 4 sky avenue (at the rooftop area)
didnt have the chance to try it

also i recommend paradise dynasty (legend of xiao long bao) xiao long bao which is opposite din tai fung.

to me their xiaolongbao is much much better than din tai fung's

effkewkew

signboard everywhere
just follow it and u will not be lost

it was a maze to me too when i 1st up hill

huat ahhhhhhhhh

I alr explained that I thought the entire casino was closed. I assumed that the entire casino was closed when Monte Carlo entrance was closed. It’s that simple. Had i entered this thread earlier, I would have read that the casino was still open, and would have asked for other directions to the old casino. It’s that simple.

Arina Hashimoto

First World only tower 3 have.

My celcom sim card very unstable in Tower 2 this Jan trip (deluxe room and world club). The same sim card was ok in Nov/Dec 2018 for Tower 1 standard room and Tower 3 (Y5 triple).

They don't want people to stay in room and play handphone ah.

HAHAHAHA... conspiracy theory maybe

i always stay first world hotel tower 3. but now need to re-consider again carefully before going again. the smoke smell abit too unbearable

otherwise i need to pay extra 5rm to select room that is FAR away from lift lobby. thats where people always smoke. even on a non-smoking floor people still smoke lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.