Genting FAQ - Part 3

ghregular

Hey bros, was thinking of taking flight to KLIA. Then go Genting from airport. Wondering if anyone tried before? Anyone knows what transport to take from KLIA to GH? Normal grab will fetch anot ah?

i cldnt take land ardous trip so i always go by air.
recently started staying at jb hse so whenever going to genting i take plane fr senai. then fr klia take express train to kll sentral then grab to awana skyway or genting bus if timing is good. upon reaching skyway i advance bk genting bus back to kl sentral then go up genting by cable car. its a personal choice. i like it this way. save only if convenient.

Ya bro. I feel you about the long journey. Have been taking buses/car for the past few years. So I was thinking of trying flight to KL. but the trip from KL to Genting itself seems quite problematic. Will see how. Thanks all for your comments!

i cldnt take land ardous trip so i always go by air.
recently started staying at jb hse so whenever going to genting i take plane fr senai. then fr klia take express train to kll sentral then grab to awana skyway or genting bus if timing is good. upon reaching skyway i advance bk genting bus back to kl sentral then go up genting by cable car. its a personal choice. i like it this way. save only if convenient.

boxup911

I don't dare try.. later suck neh neh then pass out halfway cos they paint it with knockout drug :eek:

Haha. Really think too much of this stuff but be safe better than sorry. Depends on the type of ladies u meet. Who knows what background they are from but luckily the ones I met still OK. 😄

Paul Lee

What are the other ways to enter old casino since Monte Carlo entrance is closed?

From the old Monte Carlo entrance, walk straight until you reach MaryBrown. Turn left and use the escalator to go up twice. You should hit the entrance to Circus Palace.

If you lose, just look out for the signs. Genting upgraded their signs this year so direction is quite clear now. They have installed additional directory/maps on the pillars at regular intervals too.

aLeX84

Haha. Really think too much of this stuff but be safe better than sorry. Depends on the type of ladies u meet. Who knows what background they are from but luckily the ones I met still OK. ��

The 2 PRC uphill both CMI.. makeup thick thick and in their 30s-40s.. the Jurong still got xmm feel but IDK what they really wanted until I met the PRC uphill :s13:

Next time if I kena approached in SG by these PRC xmm I will straightaway ask 100/1/1 liao :s13:

Arina Hashimoto

anyone tried the harry ramsden laughing fish n chips?
the take-away version at kisok

2019-02-22-16-46-54_to-delete8216458927972878178..jpg

Cokelemon

Oh thx for the heads up ^^

From the old Monte Carlo entrance, walk straight until you reach MaryBrown. Turn left and use the escalator to go up twice. You should hit the entrance to Circus Palace.

If you lose, just look out for the signs. Genting upgraded their signs this year so direction is quite clear now. They have installed additional directory/maps on the pillars at regular intervals too.

ghregular

anyone tried the harry ramsden laughing fish n chips?
the take-away version at kisok

2019-02-22-16-46-54_to-delete8216458927972878178..jpg

i did just last week. triedd the haddock fish and chip. to me it's oily and saw a lady also complaining abt the oil. so shld you wish to try tell waiter to request chef to dry the oil.

ghregular

Ya bro. I feel you about the long journey. Have been taking buses/car for the past few years. So I was thinking of trying flight to KL. but the trip from KL to Genting itself seems quite problematic. Will see how. Thanks all for your comments!

if you wanto save, best book online for aerobus (2hr ride fr klia to genting) https://aerobus.com.my/ (look for trip to gentinghighlands) but you must time your flight plus leeway for custom queue otherwise if you time it too close you might miss the bus. avoid stress since its a holiday trip afterall. of course you can book aerobus upon reaching klia but might not get the immediate bus.

for comfort i hv been taking the 100RM two way express train to kl central. and grab abt 70 to 100rm to gh. one person boh hua.

vaxvms

Lol - new tactic every now and then...later u kana eat chic rice 😆

bro CNY I at RWS playing at orchid rm wif a female frd
u know many may prc in it
than i told my frd i leaving 1st
cashed out than as leaving saw a prc whom i also talkin at 1 table asking me "ur gf not leaving"
i told her "frd only"
usual TCSS as she quite swee :D
finally question " can send me home?"

asked whr she stay....out of convenient send her back haha

once a while in contact wif her :s13:

CS-melodyflows

Anyone kena approached by well dressed PRC ladies around SkyAvenue area, saying they gambled and lost all their money and begging you to buy makan for them? I just got approached by 2 of them and now wondering are these freelance cheekon or scammer? Same thing happened to me in Jurong East a few weeks ago, so quite surprised to find these people chut the same pattern uphill also :s13:

I kana this also. one PRC uncle.
i won 180rm only, 'lend' him the 180rm cos he gave me his passport details and stuff. end up also scam. no win-no lose lo. but still sian right. lesson learnt, next time see them should prank them. cheat xmm money, no heart one.

Smarty2

cashed out than as leaving saw a prc whom i also talkin at 1 table asking me "ur gf not leaving"
i told her "frd only"

Yeah! Tats 👍!!! Lucky u - i think that type of "friendship" is wat most of us prefer rather than strictly 100% "business"...perfect - especially if both hv same frequency 😄....btw - wat's TCSS?😆

aLeX84

i told her "frd only"

How the PRC get in orchid rm.. nowadays never check IC one ah :s11:

aLeX84

I kana this also. one PRC uncle.
i won 180rm only, 'lend' him the 180rm cos he gave me his passport details and stuff. end up also scam. no win-no lose lo. but still sian right. lesson learnt, next time see them should prank them. cheat xmm money, no heart one.

Wah even amoi want to cheat ah.. I think we should setup a thread dedicated to scams so we all can share stories with the purpose of warning ppl..

datolim

if you wanto save, best book online for aerobus (2hr ride fr klia to genting) https://aerobus.com.my/ (look for trip to gentinghighlands) but you must time your flight plus leeway for custom queue otherwise if you time it too close you might miss the bus. avoid stress since its a holiday trip afterall. of course you can book aerobus upon reaching klia but might not get the immediate bus.

for comfort i hv been taking the 100RM two way express train to kl central. and grab abt 70 to 100rm to gh. one person boh hua.

Risky to book online. Immigration sometimes take one hour. Then flight delays, long walk in klia2 and big terminal if you know where to get to. Also had booking cancelled on me if not sufficient people on bus.
Express train not popular because expensive and service every 20 mins.

Cokelemon

Haha but this time round would be staying FWH. That means I would enter from the circus entrance right? Or is there any other entrance?

No worries. If you only know the old Monte Carlo entrance, you probably stay at Resort (or Theme Park Hotel) most of the time. :s13:

Smarty2

Haha but this time round would be staying FWH. That means I would enter from the circus entrance right? Or is there any other entrance?

No need split your hairs over this - just follow the signboards - u can't get lost - why so worried? Worst case once a while ask for directions.

As far as i know only the ground floor Monte Carlo entrance (with an Aquarium) is closed - the other 2 main entrances from outside are still accessible - once inside casino (all areas interconnected) u just cannot access Hollywood and Monte Carlo zones/areas only - that's all.

Circus Palace & Maxim Gold (formerly Silver IR) still biz as usual. Once u r up there u will be able to find your way - no sweat!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.